Season Hunt Challenge - Warm Outfits

in Feel Good2 years ago

This is my entry post for the Season Hunt Challenge Week 14 by @barbara-orenya in the Feel Good Community! The theme this week is Warm Outfits! You can learn more about the contest and how to enter HERE!

My post this week is a little short as I haven't been feeling well and I've only been out a couple of times this week. I did search through some of my old photos but didn't come up with much so all of my photos in this post were taken within this last week. Good news is that I think I figured out my computer problem and so far it is working much better!

seasonhuntwarmoutfits2-3-2022-1ok2.jpg

I took all but the first photo and the last photo when my husband and I took a ride out to Loch Raven Reservoir in Baltimore County, Maryland. It is close to where we live and there are usually people there. I figured that it being Winter and some snow had fallen that those people would certainly be "bundled up"! On our first visit I spotted this young girl feeding the birds there. Once she was done feeding the birds she did exactly what I (probably) would have done when I was a young girl. She picked up a large chunk of ice that had formed on the water. I guess she did that because 1 .. why not? and 2 .. to show her parents that were there with her. I assume they were her parents but they could also have been grandparents.

seasonhuntwarmoutfits2-3-2022-2ok.jpg

Here is mom all bundled up as well! It is hard to say if she was holding her hat over her ears due to the cold wind or the very loud birds. I think it was very well a bit of both of those things!

seasonhuntwarmoutfits2-3-2022-3ok.jpg

On the second visit I spotted this Dalmatian dog playing in the water and snow. It was cute that he had a sweater on. I'm sure it did help him to stay warm a little but he really didn't seem to mind the very cold water and snow at all!

seasonhuntwarmoutfits2-3-2022-4ok.jpg

seasonhuntwarmoutfits2-3-2022-5ok.jpg

Remember how I mentioned above about my post being short? I wasn't kidding as this is my last photo! Like my first photo, I took this one at home. These gloves belong to my son. He spends a lot of time outside on his job so a recently found his gloves so he could keep his hands warm while outside. Also like my first photo, I changed the background and added a little text to liven my post up a little and I purposely photographed them in that position knowing that I'd be adding the text! Till next time .. stay safe and warm! 🙂

seasonhuntwarmoutfits2-3-2022-6ok.jpg

Thank you @barbara-orenya for #seasonhunt!!
All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 91 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

Thank you so much @pixresteemer!! 😊💕


Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Great hunt. Simple but you did show those warm outfits as they help people keep warm in the winter. Even dogs 😂

Enjoyed reading this and wishing you the best in the lucky draw. Keep warm my friend 🤗

Thanks so much @gems.and.cookies!! I almost showed socks because I think they help keep you warm as well but I thought it best to keep it short and sweet..lol. Good luck to you always also!! 🙂

Socks and long johns would have been perfect! But your post was just right and to the point. 🤗

Oh, I hope you feel better now. sorry you were sick. I liked the dog in the sweater 😃

Thank you! 💖

luigi_ty_participation.jpg

Most welcome @luigi-the-gnome and thank you very much as well!! 😊

Congratulations! You've been awarded with upvote from The Creative Coin Fund.
cfund.png
Manual selection by @qwerrie.

Thank you so very much @qwerrie and @cccf!! Your support and encouragement is really appreciated!! 💖

Cute sweater on the dog, Dee. Nice capture of the Mom with the seagulls flying behind her. Your son’s gloves look cozy and warm for outside work.

Still snow falling here today but not too cold. Hope you are keeping warm and safe. ❤️

Thanks so much Jo!! Those birds were so loud and we could hear them from where we were parked. It was cool to see them flying about. A lot of people feed the birds there and they are used to people being a little close to them. No snow here, we just got a little that was mostly gone the next day. I hope all is good and wishing you a wonderful rest of the week!! 💞

I am sorry for not commenting at once... but its not always possible, due to the lack of time. I wanted to say , even altho your post isnt large, #2 and #3 are such highlights... I'd name it #streetphotography tho there are no streets there. they were simply amazing captures... and I 146% imagine my babygirl in the shoes of this person who you have nailed :P

!PIZZA couriers looks like went on strike today 🎈

Please, absolutely no need to apologize @qwerrie and thank you!! I don't get around a lot myself and even less since not feeling too great. Life happens and we do what we can. I know you are very busy as well. I'm glad I got those photos to show off here. Yep, I could see myself doing such at that age as well. As they say "those were the days"..lol. Wishing you a wonderful rest of the week and weekend!! 💖

I know you are very busy as well.

actually, since Friday I've got a flu (or dont we use this word now, cause there's nothing around but Covid ? hehe) and spend every day with my family, in bed, my most usual business is sleeping, drinking and, uhm, pissing :P yeah, and reading too. but I try not to abuse my time with Hive-lurking and desktop-sitting 🙏

Well, I do hope you are feeling better very soon!! I recently joined a book club so have been reading more lately also. In between the medication and naps anyway. 😉

oh, i love to re-read my old faves (sci-fi an fiction), and historical studies. and with growing kid, also has to read books she need to learn, to push things forward :P

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@qwerrie(5/5) tipped @deerjay (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!