«Season Hunt challenge» **RAIN** week 4 ..we are chasing RAIN~~~ OH, WE HAVE HAD PLENTY OF THAT.

in Feel Good2 years ago

RAIN, RAIN GO AWAY, COME ON BACK ANOTHER DAY

I've got sunshine on a cloudy day, it's cold outside, but I've got the month of May. yea, my girl, my girl, my girl...Smokey Robinson and the Miracles came to mind when I was thinking about this intriguing challenge, capturing RAIN in a #photo.

Biff!

Not an easy task, unless you are a pro with lots of equipment, skills and pizzazz, yawl know what I am talking about. I love seeing talent displayed here, it's one of the coolest things on #hive.

This space is awesome. I have the pleasure of seeing people from all over the world display...RAIN.

Rain is such an important element in our ecosystem. Without rain, life would cease to exist.

IMG_4265.JPG

As much as I enjoy the sun and need it's rays to keep me optimistic, I have to confess, rain soothes my soul. There are times when my work "hobbitizing" is done, I can sit on my covered porch and just listen. It's a beautiful thing. Brings me peace.

As I smell the freshness in the air, I am reminded why we retired here. It's a clean place, the rain washes our piece of this world so we may sustain our life style.

Growing food that is pure. Having joyful occasions and howling at the moon.

We have FREEDOM!!!

Etsy Item Listing Photo (28).png

Our weather here is so unpredictable. We enjoy our morning coffee on our front porch and ask "ALEXA", what's the price of #bitcoin?
#Ethereum? and so on. But to us the most important question is, "Alexa", What's the weather forecast for McDonough, NY? That helps us plan our day.

IMG_4268.JPG

Even our super hero "Alexa" gets it wrong most days.

IMG_4288.JPG

The rain will come, then turn to snow, then reflect the beauty of the trees that continue to clean our life force...the air.

For every tree you cut down and use, plant another, your children will thank you for it.

Thanks @feelgood, yawl rock!

Much love @farm-mom.

Sort:  

We've been getting rain daily for the last week, but I'm not complaining, because it means I don't have to water. 😅 I'll forego the hail, though, after the last lot we had.

20211028_114452.jpg

Whoa, that's some big hailstone, we get 'em big up here also, but never have I seen one that big. Rains been persistent here for a week or so also. Now we expect the snow, woke up two mornings in a row with snow on the ground. Yikes, here we go....

Wow, snow already! Do you often get white Christmases?

Oh yes, by Christmas there usually is lots of snow on the ground that often doesn’t defrost until spring. We also get lake effect snow showers nearly every day. That’s why by the end of January we are ready for a break from the cold and snow so we head south to Florida for 6 weeks. It’s perfect for us.
We make it back to the farm in time to tap the maple trees and make our syrup.
Thanks for stopping by, always nice to hear from you. Be well.

I'm happy to see that you no longer work but hobbitize instead.
You have now been totally converted to life as it should be on the farm. 😁

Oh Oh! You got snow already! We've been threatened, but not so far...

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

A lovely post here and yes, water is life as they say.

We had a hectic morning with a heap of squirrels running around frantically and jumping up on the windows. They don't have a weatherman, but they know it's going to rain.

Raindrops and squirrels in a line.
031.JPG

A great thank you Lady Robin for supporting our charity work so regularly ❤️

Blessings! !PIZZA !LUV

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@papilloncharity(1/10) tipped @farm-mom (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations @farm-mom! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking