PhotoChain Challenge 123rd Edition - An Extension Of Life

in Feel Good2 years ago

Hello everyone. We are now in the 123rd Edition of the PhotoChain Challenge hosted by @davidesimoncini. Still don't know about this? Check out the contest post with the rules and regulations here. Do read up about this and come join us in the fun.

Last week's Keywords are:

FLOWER by @gems.and.cookies

and

SIGN by @farm-mom


For those who follow me you would know that I have a daughter working and living in Germany. After a year and a half we have more or less gotten over the loneliness of this separation. It was particularly harder on her part because she was all alone and there were moments, especially during the early months, that she almost gave up her job and returned here in the Philippines. We encouraged her to travel during her free time and take us with her in these travels by way of photos which she took of places and her acting as a tour guide to us. This has helped tremendously and now she has settled in quite comfortably on her own.

Last month, she visited a botanical garden near her place. It had a huge green house and she took photos of the place which she said was incredible. As I was going through her photos (I always go through them as it seems I still miss her a lot on certain days and need this as sort of therapy to get me through the angst of this loneliness) I saw a couple which reminded me of the PhotoChain Challenge for this week. Come , take a look.

received_943401083007504.jpeg

A beautiful flower with a sign indicating the kind of plant it is. The sign says Nymphaea. I look it up and this is what I found out.

Nymphaea is a genus of hardy and tender aquatic plants in the family Nymphaeaceae. The genus has a cosmopolitan distribution. Many species are cultivated as ornamental plants, and many cultivars have been bred. Wikipedia

These are also commonly called Water Lilies.

received_997128800950523.jpeg

You might be wondering about the title I used for this post. It is actually a quote from Claude Monet about water Lilies and how important they have been for his art. You can check this out here.

The picture below shows the structure of the green house which not only featured this beautiful plant but a whole lot more. But that's for another post(s)? in the future.

received_700271851288288.jpeg

My Personal Keyword is REFLECTION.

All for now. I hope you liked this post. Here's to good luck to all the participants. Keep safe everyone and may peace be with you always.

Sort:  

Nice, very nice. A different point of view for this sign. Thank you yo join again Photochain Gems, a big welcome and a big good luck! :) !WINE !PIZZA


Congratulations, @davidesimoncini You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @gems.and.cookies.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.275


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@davidesimoncini(1/5) tipped @gems.and.cookies (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

WARNING - The message you received from @steemityourway is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

An elegant entry for this week's contest!
@gems.and.cookies 🌸 🌿 🌸

Water lilies make me want to build a pond in my backyard just to enjoy their beauty on a daily basis. Their cousin the lotus is equally beautiful!

How have you been?

Hi @ninahaskin. So nice of you to drop by and leave some really nice words of appreciation. I was pleasantly surprised 😊

I'm doing fine, thank you. I haven't seen much of your posts lately. Hope you're okay and ready to go back to Hiving regularly.

I haven't been posting much myself lately. I usually experience a down cycle where I seem to lose interest in blogging which results in my taking time off from the blockchain. Sometimes it takes months. The longest was almost a year. But the interest always comes back after these periods of hiatus and I begin posting again regularly. Hopefully, this time will not take too long. I think entering in contests such as this one can rekindle the dying embers of engagement and activity which is what I am doing now. I think it's better than completely being inactive and just waiting for the enthusiasm to come back.

Comments such as yours do wonders and I want to thank you for this. Looking forward to your entry to this PhotoChain Edition! 😊

🚨🚨🚨Airdrop Alert 🚨🚨🚨

UHIVE Metaverse Adoption Airdrop

GET 100 HIVE and 30000 HVE2 Token Airdrop

uhive-1.png

On 20th June Uhive Started Their Official partnership with Hive and Steemit community.
For mass adoption towards metaverse they announced their Community Airdrop.
All the members from Hive and Sheemit are Eligible for this airdrop.

Airdrop breakdown

Hive user will get 100 HIVE and 30000 HVE2 Airdrop
Steemit users will get 100 STEEM and 30000 HEV2 Airdrop

This airdrop whitelist will be closed in 72hrs
CLICK HERE TO JOIN AIRDROP WHITELIST NOW