PhotoChain Challenge 137th Edition - Tight Rope Artists

in Feel Good2 years ago

Greetings PhotoChain enthusiasts. Let's all welcome the 137th Edition of the PhotoChain Challenge hosted by @davidesimoncini. The contest post with the rules and regulations can be found here. Read up if you still don't know about this and hopefully you can join us soon.

The Keywords of last week's winners are:

PIGEON by @apnigrich

and

WIRE by @tommyl33


Everyday on my way to the office I pass by a particular store that sells grains for animal feed and also cat and dog food. And everyday, at 10 a.m. and at 2:30 p.m., the store's owner throws food pellets on the sidewalk to feed pigeons. This apparently has been going on for quite some time already because the pigeons appear at these times everyday, knowing they will be fed. They slowly gather, perching on the electric wires fronting the store, dangling and balancing themselves like tightrope artists. And just before feeding time, the whole electric line will be filled with hungry pigeons waiting for the food. You can just imagine how it looks like when the food is scattered along the sidewalk. Frenzy! Pigeons swooping down from above like kamikaze pilots zeroing in on an aircraft carrier. Once they have eaten, they all leave with nary a trace of the feeding frenzy that just transpired, flying off to where I don't know. But they always come back, surely, at feeding time. Like clockwork. These tightrope artists.

Here are some photos I took of these pigeons.

IMG20220930152900.jpg

IMG20220930152913.jpg

IMG20220930152831.jpg

The photos above were taken much earlier than feeding time when the pigeons were slowly arriving. The photo below was taken just before the most awaited moment.

received_1047930809233757.webp

And for my entry to this Edition, I am submitting the photo below. My Personal Keyword is BLUE.

received_774226323862392.webp

All for now. Best of luck to all the participants. Keep safe and healthy. Happy weekend to all.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

So many pigeons together. When I find pigeons I don't have cables and if I have cables I don't have pigeons. Ajaja

I love your post

Thank you for the kind words. In my city we have lots of cables and pigeons and I guess it worked to my advantage in this Edition. Gracias.

wahh there were a lot of birds. ;).

I wanted to use the photo below but decided not to because the birds were just too far away. Thanks for dropping in.

IMG_20221001_132948.jpg

Thank you very much, Gems.and.cookies. Perfect entry. A big welcome and a big good luck again :) !WINE !PIZZA

You're welcome. It was an honor to join 😊


Congratulations, @davidesimoncini You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @gems.and.cookies.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.216


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@davidesimoncini(1/5) tipped @gems.and.cookies (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!