Season Hunt Challenge - Misty And Foggy

in Feel Good2 years ago

Hello everyone. We welcome another edition of the Season Hunt Challenge hosted by @barbara-orenya. After this edition, we will be having a break and hopefully be back by spring. Nevertheless, the contest post can be found here in case you would like to catch up and submit an entry before we go on vacation to recharge. Hope to see you.

This week our hunt will be for:

MISTY / FOGGY


I was just commenting to a friend of mine that in all my life I can count with my fingers the number of times I have been in a misty or foggy situation. In those rare occasions I completely enjoyed the feeling and the atmosphere, so alien and unfamiliar, yet cool and relaxing. And now the hunt theme is about mists and fogs and how I wish I could enjoy more experiences of these. Luckily, my daughter did send some photos last year which I dug up from the archives.

received_316452950340032.jpeg

received_468999518116937.jpeg

The photos above were taken from her 6th floor room which overlooked this ledge. The next photos are from some of her winter walks she did when she first experienced this kind of weather.

received_243901751109835.jpeg

received_648526289510923.jpeg

received_1054345235342340.jpeg

received_6825188154165959.jpeg

received_439110767740053.jpeg

It really looks a lot gloomier and darker than it was just a few months ago when it was autumn. But still, the whiteness of the snow and the palpable coldness in the air makes for a different kind of beauty which can rival the brightness and colorful scenes of fall. Ah nature is always beautiful regardless of the season.

And that's all for this hunt. I thank you for visiting. Thanking also my daughter for these photos without which I would have been forced to show you the mist and fog from my freezer 😂😂😂

Good luck to all the other participants in the lucky draw. Keep safe and enjoy the rest of the week!

Sort:  

I wish you could experience more often the surreal feeling of a misty landscape ! and also the autumn with its red leaves ! In brief, you have to come to see your daughter and live in Europe 😄
luigi_ty_participation.jpg and that of your daughter @gems.and.cookies !

I'm missing you and the Season Hunt already @barbara-orenya. Hope you find the inspiration again soon. But I know you need to do this break. Go forth and be happy 😊

When Hive moons, which it seems to be still making its mind about it, I will definitely go visit my daughter in Europe and we will go visit Annecy, definitely 🤗

Very nice post....but @gems.and.cookies, I'm sorry, really: I sent you 10 Hive instead of 10 ecency points by mistake. Could you send 10 HIVE back to me? Excuse me again and hope to see you soon at Photochain :) !BEER

Done. 😊😊😊

Thank you very much and excuse me again 🙏
!WINE !PIZZA !LUV1


Congratulations, @davidesimoncini You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @gems.and.cookies.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.333


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@davidesimoncini(1/3) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Given the current emission rate of LUV pushing 500/day, increases to required LUV levels will likely be forthcoming.

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@davidesimoncini(1/5) tipped @gems.and.cookies (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.