Season Hunt Challenge - Snowy Structures

in Feel Good2 years ago (edited)

Hello Seasonal Hunters. Welcome to this week's Season Hunt Challenge hosted by @barbara-orenya. Each week a new theme for the hunt is given making it a most enjoyable Challenge. Get to know more about this here. Come one, come all. Invite your friends too and let's have some fun!

This week we are chasing:

SNOWY BUILDINGS


It's a good thing my daughter is in Germany and it is winter over there. Though they're not getting the same amount of snow as most countries in the Northern Hemisphere, she sent some photos enough to showcase the theme for this week. Starting off with this one below

received_447638200343280.jpeg

The above photo was taken from the window of her 6th floor apartment unit and claiming it to be the first decent snow they've gotten this winter. The place where she stays is actually an 8-storey building. It's the orange colored building in the photo below.

received_886802248670163.jpeg

This is now the second winter season of my daughter, having arrived in Germany last year in January. She's a bit accustomed to it now, unlike the first time when she really felt so uncomfortable and anxious. On one of her first nights there the heater broke down and she slept bundled up with layers upon layers of blankets just to keep warm. But that's all behind her now. She's doing fine.

Other photos from her window.

received_316452950340032.jpeg

received_469624038104028.jpeg

received_299806622115238.jpeg

And finally, one for the Feathered Friends Community. She took this when she went out for a walk. It's not actually snow but frost that's covering it but I think it's still the same 😊

received_312893420727468.jpeg

And that's all for this week's hunt. Thanking my daughter for allowing me to share her winter photos. Keep safe everyone and have a blessed rest of the week ahead.

Sort:  

I’m glad you were able to find some snow. How wonderful you received lovely snow photos from your daughter. She even photographed a cute birdhouse. 💕 I’m glad she is getting used to the changing seasons. It takes awhile to become a climatized to the weather and one has to dress accordingly.

Have a great week ahead, @gems.and.cookies. 😊

Now what would I do without her? She's saved me so many times already with this challenge. Just glad she is okay to helping me out.

Yes, she's acclimatized already after a year in Germany. She was also able to buy the proper clothes, especially for winter. Unlike when she first left last year, the supposed winter clothes we bought for her here in the Philippines were not adequate enough to keep her warm and comfortable. She's okay now.

Same to you @redheadpei. Have a wonderful rest of the week ahead 🥰

I thought "how is he gonna get to snow photos?" and now I know it 😁 She is living in a nice rural region. I can imagine how strange the cold must feel when you're used of warm temperatures.

Snow paints everything white - nice and clean and I love it after the dull and gray weeks when all the colourful leaves of Autumn have gone.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Actually I had another back up for the hunt. My artist daughter. Some art about snowy buildings wouldn't be bad either. But she's under the weather right now and not feeling fine so I doubt if my back up plan would have worked 😊

Yes, winter does make everything nice and clean but for me just to look at but not to live in. Don't care much for popsicle toes 😂

Thanks for the pizza and beer. They're the best dinner combination ever invented by man 👍

Some snowy paintings would also have been cool 😁

I always have to smile when someone says it's cold winter at 20C 🤣 but I can completely understand you, because I feel the same way when it's hot 😉

Have a great day, my friend 😊


You're very right, nothing's better than !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

Same to you, my friend 😊

🙏😁


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @gems.and.cookies, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(14/15) tipped @gems.and.cookies (x2)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

How nice that your daughter is so cooperative ! you are lucky to have her for the hunt 😄 and I'm happy of that way you found to be with us in the challenge 🤗

She is a good one, that daughter of mine. It was good timing that your challenge came when she is now residing in the same continent as you. You both have the same seasons!

I always try my best to join in the challenge, especially one as super fun as this. 🤗