Season Hunt Challenge Week 14 - Warm Outfits

in Feel Good2 years ago

Hello everyone. Welcome to week 14 of the Season Hunt Challenge hosted by @barbara-orenya. Each week a new theme for the hunt or chase is given which relates to the season. Read all about it here if you still don't know about this. Come one. Come all. Join us and have some really good fun.

This week the chase is for:

WARM OUTFITS


Living in a tropical country like mine means we go through hot and humid weather all year round except when it rains, then we have wet but still hot weather. We also have our fair share of hurricanes, averaging about 18 a year. During these times weather is very windy and wet. So under any situation warm outfits are quite hard to find. Really. But luckily, my daughter is in Germany. Warm outfits are what she wears now over there.

received_924945504818166.jpeg

received_1054345235342340.jpeg

received_399236505029260.jpeg

Photos above were taken from an area close to her building. This was during her first winter there and was also the first time she braved walking on the snow covered road and field.

She was so excited she even built a snowman!! This was the first time so under the circumstances, I think she did just fine.

received_419394653225611.jpeg

The next photos were taken in December last year when she went shopping with her co-workers at the Koblenz Christmas market.

received_244814841070536.jpeg

received_618779522602360.jpeg

received_898135421093577.jpeg

I remember a friend who once told me she preferred the cold to hot weather. She said when it's cold, there's no limit as to how much clothing she can put on. But when it's hot, there's only as much clothing she can take off before she gets apprehended for indecent exposure. Hahaha. So very true.

How about you? Do you prefer cold or hot weather?

And that's it for this hunt. Thanking my daughter again for the photos showing our current theme for the week. And as for me, I go for the hot weather. At least I don't have to worry about freezing 🥶

Sort:  

Haha ! love the snowman with his big orange eyebrows ! 😄
I have also the same theory concerning cold and warmth and even if I don't like the two extremes in both, I find it easier to add clothes so as to reach some warmthe in a cold weather,
rather than to remove clothes because sometimes it is so warm that even with no clothes it's hard to bare with it ...😉 and you have no more clothes to remove...how awful !
I'm happy the photos of your daughter went so handy so far ! Thanks much for your participation @gems.and.cookies 😊

As always, I look forward to participating and it's a pleasure to be able to do so 🥰

Glad you liked the snowman with those eyelashes 😂. Thank you for your lovely comment. I can understand your preference for the cold weather as I would too if I grew up in the Northern Hemisphere. 😎 I think even my daughter now prefers the weather in Germany than here lol.