Season Hunt Challenge Week 6 - Down By The Sea

in Feel Good2 years ago

Hello Season Hunters. Let's welcome week 6 of this Challenge hosted by the artist extraordinaire @barbara-orenya. Still haven't heard of this yet? Read up on the contest post here and join us in this super fun-filled contest.

This week we are hunting:

FALL LANDSCAPES


I am really fortunate that although I am now in the tropical Philippines, my daughter is in Germany and experiencing her first autumn, sending me photographs of her travels within Europe during the past summer, and now, autumn, months. For those who follow me you would have seen pictures of the fall season in the Northern Hemisphere that I have posted especially during the earlier weeks of this Season Hunt Contest. But of course I wouldn't want to repost these again if I can help it. So I went over the family archives to check what other photos I can use that you guys have not seen yet. I found some beginning with this photo below.

received_421495372819949.jpeg

received_282128433793616.jpeg

The photos above were taken in a beach in Holland which my daughter visited last month. She didn't know the name of the beach but she said it was facing towards the North Sea.

received_268542075198796.jpeg

Having fun in the cold beachfront.

received_1300310017094078.jpeg

Visiting a lighthouse.

IMG_20211130_221731.jpg

Some other places she visited by the sea.

Port of Hamburg

received_2192668727542912.jpeg

received_909223430023054.jpeg

She said it was awfully cold down by the beach and in the port area. So different from how it is by the sea here in the Philippines where it is really hot and perfect for swimming, the whole year round, regardless of season.

IMG_20211130_220232.jpg

IMG_20211130_220949.jpg

And that's all for this hunt. Thanks for visiting and the best of luck to all participants on the draw. Keep safe everyone and may you all have a super December ahead!

Sort:  

Autumn at the beach is also a good concept 😉 I can understand that your daughter find it cold here, in Europe the weather is not the same like by you for sure, I suppose she is kinda missing the homeland..? 😁

She misses the homeland very badly. Especially during the cold weather which she is not yet accustomed to. I am glad you like my concept of a beach fall. I thought it was something different but not so colorful as with leaves and trees.

Geeze, I thought she was out swimming, hehehe 🤣
Beautiful photos, @gems.and.cookies!

Hehehe. I am sure swimming was the last thing on her mind. Thanks for dropping by 🥰