A Rescue Mission!

in Feel Good2 years ago (edited)

It was our evening walk time for my 2 boys and I. So we went downstairs to just look around. My eldest son was scooting when we noticed a cat was walking under the drain covers.

Thank goodness the drain had been very dry as the weather has been really dry and humid. My eldest was very worried and followed the cat as it walked. We were not too sure how it got under the drain covers but he said, "We need to save the cat out!"

The drain covers are not light so I was looking around to see if there were somebody else nearby. We saw our apartment maintenance guys hanging out at the wading pool so I asked them for help.

img_0.5802214774031129.jpg

One of them came over and even after he opened the drain cover, the cat did not budge at first. Then it went further away. We tried our ways to entice and called it out but it did not come out, perhaps scared of us.

img_0.1640035139991512.jpg

img_0.36201406939476466.jpg

img_0.5463207401165594.jpg

Finally, when the guy opened another cover, he put his hand in to carry the cat out while my eldest still trying to persuade it out with words. The cat was finally out and we noticed that it has an owner as it was wearing a nice pet collar with a bell on it.

After the cat got saved, my eldest kept repeating this to me, "Phew that was so close. Good thing we save the cat's day!" The whole time, my youngest was watching closely and kept saying, "Cat! Cat!Cat!" What an unusual event in our routine evening walk!

Sort:  

Hello there !
I thought I saw a familiar name :)
AM really glad to catch you especially when I rarely come onto HIVE anymore.
How's things with you and family

hahhah hi @ireenchew. I have only come back to writing in Hive in the recent months. Family and I are good. Had also beeen occupied with son's online learning more. How are u? Back in Msia?

That's great to hear. Was back Msia in April (only 1 mth). Back in VN already. Hopefully can be back next year for a short trip when things are much better. We should catch up then ya