AlphabetHunt Letter | It's P for this week !

in Feel Good4 years ago

Thanks to Barbara for giving us the heads up on this post with the alphabet P; which was good since I had plenty of time to search through my gallery and found pretty nice images. If you're game to join in, check out her post HERE

PAINTER

IMG20200530WA0014.jpg
Nothing is greater than being able to see art forms itself. Such beauty is formed just by a stroke of a paintbrush

PRAWNS

IMG_20200531_180016.jpg
Just yummy... simple stir fried prawns with onions and melted butter. Maybe, it's time for me to enjoy

POTS

IMG_20200118_101732.jpg
For anyone who loves gardening, this sight is just amazing. Different varieties of pots - size, designs, colours and etc can be found here

PEKING Duck

IMG20200704WA0012.jpg
A Signature dish in any Chinese Restaurant - a MUST to be served if we're hosting a dinner especially during our Lunar Festival. Crispy on the skin and succulent in the inside

POPIAH or also known as Spring Roll

IMG_20200214_122115.jpg
This is our Malaysian version of spring roll but we call it POPIAH. Can be eaten fried or fresh whichever preferable. It's filling is a combination of vegetables & meat - just fantastic

PUMPKIN flower

IMG_20200711_072820.jpg
While many are sharing about the whole pumpkin fruit itself, allow me to share the flower instead. If you have seen my other post, you would know that these can be eaten - taste just as good as any vegetable.

Well.. that's all for this week... Enjoy my photos 😁


Here are the simple guide lines of the game :

  • Make a post with 6 of your own photos representing an object or concept that begins with the letter of the week.
  • Post in the Feel Good community (hive-190931 as first tag for those who post from eSteem) and will participate in a random draw rewarding 5 people with 1 Hive each
  • Use the hashtag #alphabetHunt and tag @barbara-orenya with a mention + leave the link in comment of the original post
  • Dateline to post is the following Wednesday 10pm UTC to post

JUST WHO I AM.png

Sort:  

Well done @ireenchew ! 😊

Thanks so much @Barbara-orenya
Hope you had a great break - we all need a relax once a while

I love to eat Chinese and Asian in general. Your post has made me hungry and I think I will try to convince my family to order our tonight's dinner at the Chinese restaurant 😁

Cool #AlphabetHunt post, @ireenchew, well done 👍😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

ooo.. I hope you do
I would never say no to good food - whoever culture it is from

Me neither, as long as it's not too sharp.

I used to eat really sharp and also fiery Sicilian chilli, but when our twins were born we had to cook different and I became used of it 😉

I wish you a wonderful weekend 🌞


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @ireenchew, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @ireenchew! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

Check out @johannpiber blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @ireenchew, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

hello I like everything, my favorites are the prawns haha

ha ha .. I love the prawns too

What a lovely Letter P hunt @ireenchew, is that you painting there? Looks lovely! This letter was very generous not so; I just looove Prawnss and am really interested to read about cooking with pumpkin flowers as we have pumpkins growing in the garden but the monkeys get to them before us, so I think I should try and pick the flowers rather and cook them!

Hi @lizelle..
I wish it was me painting. This is one of my team mates and she's posing in front of the canvas pretending to be painting.. ha ha. got to say she really looks like the painter herself.

And yes, you should really pick the pumpkin flower before those monkeys pluck them away.
I never knew about pumpkin flowers until I came to VN and was introduced to a restaurant that served pumpkin flowers. After that, every time, I see these flowers in the local market, I would buy some and cook it at home.
Simple and easy to prepare - absolutely delicious