Season Hunt Challenge - FROSTY-ICY (Winter Hunt)

in Feel Good2 years ago

At first I thought the swans were frozen in the fresh layer of ice on the lake, but then ... more about it later in this post.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - FROSTY-ICY

FROSTY-ICY
Season Hunt - Winter Hunt


Before I begin, let me tell you about the Season Hunt: since the beginning of Autumn, Barbara Orenya | @barbara-orenya is hosting a Challenge in the FeelGood Community:

Season Hunt

Every week a new theme is announced which suits to the actual season. At the moment we are having the Winter Hunt and this week's theme is:

FROSTY-ICY
https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@barbara-orenya/season-hunt-challenge-the-theme)

It's Winter, it's frosty and it's icy - oh yes, it's cold here and ice is all around. I wouldn't even have needed to get out to take icy images - a walk to our balcony would have been enough to take a few icy photos from the neighborhood ❄️

But because I need a little bit of fresh air sometimes, I went for a few walks to take the images in this post.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - FROSTY-ICY
[click for fullsize]

The first three photos were taken in a nice little gorge about half an hour from my home. The snow was deep and luckily the hike was short, so after about 45 minutes of trudging through the snow I arrived at the icywaterfall in the photo above. On my way back to the car I took the two photos below, which are more intimate intimate landscape images in my eyes.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - FROSTY-ICY
[click for fullsize]
Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - FROSTY-ICY
[click for fullsize]

Last weekend and today I went for a morning walk at the reservoir where I often go for a walk. The next four images are from the first walk.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - FROSTY-ICY
[click for fullsize]

The ice on the lake wasn't as clear as I was hoping for, but nevertheless it was there and I love the colour grading from green to dark blue due to the plants and the ground below the ice.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - FROSTY-ICY
[click for fullsize]
Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - FROSTY-ICY
[click for fullsize]

Later I have found quite clear ice on two little waterfalls along the path. I always wonder why I don't meet anybody there. All people walk on the other side of the reservoir, but almost no one here in the woods. But I do not mind at all and enjoy having it all for me alone 😁

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - FROSTY-ICY
[click for fullsize]

Yesterday we have visited my parents and as usual I escaped for a while into the woods and to a waterfall. The waterfall photos will have to wait for a while until I like them, because at the moment I don't, but I have taken a photo of a frosty leaf on snow.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - FROSTY-ICY
[click for fullsize]

Today I have missed some quite nice sunrise colours because I didn't think there would be much to see because of a cloudy evening and night. I didn't mind a lot, because there will always be another morning and another sunrise 🌅

There was not much ice on the lake due to some warm days last week, but last night was quite cold, so a more or less thin layer of ice was still on the lake.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - FROSTY-ICY
[click for fullsize]

Now back to the opening sentence of my post ... at first I thought the swans were frozen in the fresh ice on the lake, but then they started their daily morning ritual, which is cleaning themselves 😄
And then I saw that just around them there was no ice. Click on the image to see it better.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - FROSTY-ICY
[click for fullsize]

Because the ice wasn't very photogenic I thought I could take some more frosty images, but there wasn't even a lot of frost.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - FROSTY-ICY
[click for fullsize]

And because there wasn't a lot of frost, I just enjoyed the rest of my walk and on my way back I took one more shot of the branch I have photographed before.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - FROSTY-ICY
[click for fullsize]

So, this was my hunt for this week. I hope you enjoyed the Frosty-Icy images from my home.


Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon RF 70-200mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, Sigma 100-400mm f/5-6,3 DG OS HSM C.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
take care, stay safe and healthy,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission
Please contact me if you would like to have one of my photos in full resolution.

> Have a look at my NFT's on the Foundation Plattform
> My Photos are listed at the OpenSea NFT Marketplace

>>> Twitter/JohannPiber <<<

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! or here <<<

2022-02-06
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️
Sort:  

Second photograph of water flowing, icicles hanging like diamonds around the falls captures the full feel of the motion in the picture.

Good to see the swans were clear to take their morning ablutions without fear of being stuck on an ice pond.

Visit to parents home with interesting surroundings, photography will I am sure turn out superb once you take a look at them.

Have a wonderful new week!

!LUV
!WINEX
!LOLZ

Good morning Joan,

at first I didn't like the second photo, but while editing I realized it isn't that bad 😁 thank you so much, Joan 😊

I think I remember that it happened that swans have had to be saved because they were frozen on a lake.

Some images have to wait for a few days or even weeks until I look at them, especially when I don't like them on first glance 😂 !LOLZ

Wishing you also a wonderful week and maybe some clouds bringing cooling rain 🌧️


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Second photo gave a little cool feel of flowing and ice hanging in there!

No clouds, burning sun for the next days once again, back to hot!

Well enjoy the photographs when you get to them, something to take your mind off of work.

!!LOLZ
!LUV

Why did the farmer dress his pig in an apron?
Pretty soon he would be bacon.

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/4)

Try to keep cool and take care ☺️

When I was younger there was a rule that said we could go home for the rest of the day if it had 28C at 9 or 10am. I think that's a temperature you can only smile at, but here it was called "hitzefrei" what means something like "free due to heat" 😉


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

Our schools and outdoor workers would be sent home when it hit 32C not sure if they still adhere to that.

Back in under the airconditioner now after walking Woody watching some large eagles using thermals. Too high to photograph, they are so graceful when climbing to heights where they in the clouds.

!BEER at sunset 😆

Since most companies have air conditioners nobody is allowed to go home anymore, even not the kids, I believe.

Must have been amazing to see these eagles. I should look up more often, I think 😉


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Only outdoor construction workers, not sure about the children with schools only opening properly full time once again yesterday, most schools have fans in the class room at the least in city regions.

We have three eagle species around at the moment, possibly some passing through and always a joy to watch them.

!LUV
!BEER
!PIZZA

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I could get in trouble for stealing from the kitchen supply store
But that’s a whisk I’m willing to take.

Credit: reddit
@joanstewart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/6)


Congratulations, @joanstewart You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @johannpiber.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.275


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

A dated a ghoul once but I had to break up with her.
She had a mean spirit

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/4)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Hi Hannes, I love your ice themed photos, so very pretty. It is amazing that you have so much snow and ice near you and I have sand and blue ocean in a temperate sub-tropic climate. The world is so diverse.
The icy waterfall is very impressive and I my favourite. Thank you for the touch of cool ice feel. Regards Angie🌻

There is nothing nice graceful white swans and the 2 in your photo are lovely.

Winter is an amazing season, Angie, and I'm hoping it isn't over yet. The snow simplifies all the scenes, covers the distracting elements in landscapes, just like the sand in deserts or on beaches.

Thanks so much for your nice words, Angie, I always appreciate your kind comments and hope you're having a nice Sunday 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Hi Hannes. I’m happy to see the swans weren’t stuck on the lake. Great shots for this Hunt. The intimate landscape images are amazing. The love the colors on the lake of blue and green and the frost on the leaves.

Nice you got to visit your parents and a walk in the woods with the opportunity to take photos of the waterfall.

It’s been a rainy day here and that is helping melt some of the snow. ☔️

Have a wonderful Wednesday dear Hannes. 🤗

Hi Jo,

thanks a million for the reblog and for everything 😊 and thanks for your kind words, much appreciated as always 🤗

On Monday it has rained here too, but at the moment it's sunny and even warm outside. But I don't give up the hope for at least one more phototrip in fresh snow ❄️😉

I'm wishing you also a wonderful Wednesday, dear Jo 🤗🌞


!LUV
Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

at first I thought the swans were frozen in the fresh ice on the lake

If that would have been the case I think it would have been the first time, doesn't it? I've never seen frozen swans but at the taxidermist 😂 ... if I was there you would have seen a frozen drakernoise instead 🤣

Your shots as always are amazing but you live in a beautiful place where you're gifted with beautiful (frozen) views so I will congratulate your close nature too hahaha.

Wish you a not so frozen week but a lovely one Johann ;)

What a nice comment minutes before I go to bed 😊

I am not sure but I think I remember reading news about frozen swans a while ago. If it's right, then they must have slept too deep and didn't notice the fast growing ice.

Thank you so much kindly for your nice words and compliments, my friend, I am wishing you also a wonderful week ahead 🌞

PS, I will tell your kind words to my nature here 😁


!LUV
Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

They are all fantastic but especially the second one love that

Thanks a million for your kind feedback, JJ, a little bit of ice can make an average waterfall look much better 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

👍🙂👍

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Good evening @johannpiber

Icy inspiration arrived 🤗❄️

I am enchanted by the photos of the waterfall, especially in combination with the ice ....🥰

Nice walk with wonderful photos, I enjoyed this walk of yours ...

I wish you luck🍀

Have a nice evening and wonderfull week ✨☀️🌼

Good evening @Suzana72,

tahnk you so much kindly for your nice words and that you like my photos 😊

Wishing you also a nice Sunday evening and an amazing week ahead 🤗🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

My pleasure dear @johannpiber ☀️

Thanks a lot 🌼

🤗 thanks a million ☺️


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

🤗☀️

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Wonderful shots @johannpiber 😊 I knew you would come with such treasures, if only you had time to participate..👍

Thank you very much that you like my icy photos, Barbara 🤗

It's not easy at the moment to get into the right mood, but contests like the season hunt, how could I not participate? Especially when the theme meets my photography ☺️


!LUV
Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Just what i expected to see @johannpiber your are the expert and the man to put on the icy hunt superb photos I especially love the 2nd photo great hunt my friend. Have a great week 👍

Haha, I should have read this comment first because I have just posted the second photo into another reply to you 😂
Thanks so much for your nice words, my friend, much appreciated 😊 you have a great week too 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Nice photos! But it’s too cold for me to go out taking photos!! Still freezing in Europe!

Thanks so much kindly, dear @kaminchan 😊
It's still cold here, that's right, but in a few weeks fresh green grass will peek out from the melting snow 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thanks so much for the kind tip!

Have a nice warm day!

You're most welcome 😊

It is sunny and warm here but I would love to have freezing temperatures and snowfall ❄️

Wishing you a great day and week 🌞


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you very much!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

The mind just wants to see impossibly beautiful photography.
The white swan looks very beautiful.👌👌👌

Thank you so much kindly for your nice words about my photos and the swans, @jaster 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Nice photography.

Thank you very much kindly, @kamrunnahar 😀


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below

Thank you - cheers with a !BEER 😁


Hey @isnochys, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

This is really awesome and I love every part of it

Thank you so much kindly for your nice words, @emeka4, much appreciated 😊


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Hmmmm.... feeling brrrr!!!!'
I'll join you in Season Hunt when I can.

I love it when it's brrr outside ❄️😀


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

beautiful pictures! I especially liked the leaves in the snow. swans are very beautiful!

Thank you so much kindly for this nice comment on my photos, @tali72, much appreciated 😊


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

This was a successful and wonderful hunt @johannpiber. Incredible photos especially the waterfalls. Your photos just did mother nature justice and proud. Good luck with the lucky draw!

Good morning and thank you so much, my friend 😊

I didn't get out very much in the past weeks, but if I do I try to take a few nice photos - I am happy that you like them 😁

Wishing you a wonderful new week 🌞


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

Same to you my friend 😊

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations! You've been awarded with upvote from The Creative Coin Fund.
cfund.png
Manual selection by @qwerrie.

Thank you so much kindly 🙏😊


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

luigi_ecency_points_fg.jpg

Thank you so much 😊


!LUV
Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
johannpiber tipped suzana72 (x2)
johannpiber tipped tattoodjay (x1)
johannpiber tipped emeka4 (x1)
johannpiber tipped pixresteemer (x1)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x1)
johannpiber tipped jaster (x1)
johannpiber tipped cccf (x1)
johannpiber tipped drakernoise (x1)
joanstewart tipped johannpiber (x1)
johannpiber tipped barbara-orenya (x1)
@johannpiber(9/15) tipped @angiemitchell (x1)
johannpiber tipped hive-190931 (x1)
johannpiber tipped redheadpei (x1)
johannpiber tipped silversaver888 (x1)
johannpiber tipped kohsamui99 (x1)
johannpiber tipped gems.and.cookies (x1)
johannpiber tipped kaminchan (x2)
johannpiber tipped joanstewart (x11)

Join us in Discord!

!LOL

Whats the nuttiest Band in the history of rock and roll
The Allmond Brothers.

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (4/4)

😂 !LOLZ 🤣

What is in the middle of nowhere?
The letter H

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/6)

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 99000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners

@johannpiber, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Happy Valentine's day and asked us to give you a new badge!

Valentine's Day 2022

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 11
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 92 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Thank you so much, dear @pixresteemer 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !