Season Hunt Challenge - LIGHTS AND CANDLES (Winter Hunt)

in Feel Good2 years ago

When I read this week's theme I thought "oh no, man made objects again - I'm not gonna make it" ...

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - ORNAMENTS

LIGHTS AND CANDLES
Season Hunt - Winter Hunt

... but a challenge is only a challenge if it's a challenge, right? "I should hunt for lights, I will find lights", I thought, although I had no idea what to do.


But first a little bit about the Hunt: since the beginning of Autumn, Barbara Orenya | @barbara-orenya is hosting a Challenge in the FeelGood Community:

Season Hunt

Every week a new theme is announced which suits to the actual season. At the moment we are having the Winter Hunt and this week's theme is:

LIGHTS AND CANDLES
(https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@barbara-orenya/season-hunt-challenge-we-are-a892e84b952b5)

And now to the first lights I have found. I know these might look familiar to you, and they certainly are ;)

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LIGHTS AND CANDLES
[click for fullsize]

I remembered the Christmas tree on a platform in the east bay of the lake Wörthersee and some other Christmas decoration lights I have photographed there some weeks ago.
Of course they were still there and so I took the same photos again, but with better weather this time.
I know, you have already seen photos of these decorations, but I thought that in case I can't find anything I have these at least - and I was very right 😉

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LIGHTS AND CANDLES
[click for fullsize]

Above you can see the illuminated ships of the "Wörthersee Schifffahrt", the shipping company at the lake, and the nearby restaurant in the image below was also still shining bright.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LIGHTS AND CANDLES
[click for fullsize]

On my way back to the car I spotted a tree where a street lamp shone through the branches and I took a quick photo because it looked quite nice, but I have to admit it looked much better when I was there.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LIGHTS AND CANDLES
[click for fullsize]

Well, these were some real lights, man made lights. Now I have some natural lights for you, or better said, some photos of the biggest natural light.

So, what is the biggest light we have? The biggest light we have here on our awesome blue planet is the Sun, of course.

The weather above the fog is many times beautiful and clear, so you can enjoy amazing sunrise colours. A little bit of Alpenglow is also to see in this image. More about Alpenglow at the end of the post.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LIGHTS AND CANDLES
[click for fullsize]

I love to be on mountains when the valleys are covered by fog or low clouds. It's also called "Inversion" (Wikipedia), some also say "Cloud Inversion" but I just call it foggy valley most times 😁

Above a wintry landscape are beautiful pink clouds in the sky, illuminated by the morning sun. I love these soft pastel coloured skies in Winter. The burning skies in Summer are amazing and so very different from these lovely tones.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LIGHTS AND CANDLES
[click for fullsize]

A week before Christmas I was on a hike to the summit of the Dobratsch mountain. It was freezing cold and a strong wind was blowing ice crystals into my face, but hiking was fun anyway. Unfortunately, the sky was completely clear, so there was not much of a color to see at sunrise.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LIGHTS AND CANDLES
[click for fullsize]

Although there were no spectacular colours, the scenery of the foggy valley and the mountains was nice enough to enjoy and take a photo.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LIGHTS AND CANDLES
[click for fullsize]

I started my hike back down even before the sun rose and took a few more photos on my way - not only clouds can be painted pink by the morning sun, but also the snow can get a beautiful pinkish tone.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LIGHTS AND CANDLES
[click for fullsize]

Now back to the "Cloud Inversions" I mentioned earlier: on another morning, it was the first day of 2022, I was just high enough to look over the fog to the next hill where one tree was nicely illuminated by the rising sun.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LIGHTS AND CANDLES
[click for fullsize]

Last Thursday, the horizon was blocked by dark clouds, but there was a little gap that let some sunrays shine through.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LIGHTS AND CANDLES
[click for fullsize]

In the next photo you can see this big most natural light in the sky that we call sun behind the clouds. It was a moody morning, the fog was dense and the clouds covered the sky - beautiful 😉

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LIGHTS AND CANDLES
[click for fullsize]

Finally, last Saturday I wanted to search for one more light - I was searching for Alpenglow which I have mentioned in the beginning, but although I have seen the mountains in the next photo glowing nicely whenever I was there at sunrise, this time I was almost unlucky, because below you can see that there was not much of an Alpenglow to see, and also this little glowing was gone within a minute.

But in this photo you can see something else too: Lights, man made lights ... the mountain farm on the mountainside to the left has still their outdoor Christmas tree lit up by many lights - cool, I have found more lights :)

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LIGHTS AND CANDLES
[click for fullsize]

It's called Alpenglow when the first rays of the morning sun or the setting sun in the evening illuminate the mountain peaks in beautifully orange and pink colours.

So, this was my hunt for lights and I hope you enjoyed my post a little bit, although most of my lights have been a little different from what you might have expected, and I completely forgot the candles 😉


Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon RF 70-200mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, Sigma 100-400mm f/5-6,3 DG OS HSM C.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
take care, stay safe and healthy,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission
Please contact me if you would like to have one of my photos in full resolution.

> Have a look at my NFT's on the Foundation Plattform
> My Photos are listed at the OpenSea NFT Marketplace

>>> Twitter/JohannPiber <<<

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! or here <<<

2022-01-11
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️
Sort:  

Alpenglow is a lovely rhythmic word to play with and say @johannpiber, so different to our English language or perhaps to be more precise my Australian language.
The natural light of winter is very beautiful indeed with the snow as are the water reflections in the first 2 photos.
As always it has been a lovely stop looking at your photos. Wishing you a lovely day @johannpiber.

Hihi, but it's an English word (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alpenglow) and the German translation would be "Alpenglühen" 😉

Thanks so much kindly for the nice words you have found again for my photos, Angie 🤗

I'm not sure if I did ask you already, but could you please call me Johann or Hannes or I call you again @angiemitchell next time 😁


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Hahaha, that is funny, no wonder I could say the world. I definitely would need help to say the German translation.
Your photos deserve all the praise they get.
And please me Angie and I would be delighted to call you Hannes. 🤩

Thank you Hannes.

Yep, the Ü and the Ö and the Ä look funny but they sound quite normal 😁 I just don't know how to tell you to pronounce them, but you might never need it anyway 😉

It's much easier now to type your name when I'm using the phone because autocomplete works on the phone 😎


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

These are beautiful nature shots with natural light. Love seeing the red glow of the Alpenglow and in one photo you captured lights from the house located in the mountain. The mountains always show their best side to you. 😊

All wonderful captures, Lovely shot of the Christmas tree in first photo and the one with snow on the mountain with beautiful pinkish tone.

I think the fantastic light on the mountains makes up for forgetting the candles., dear Hannes.😉 🤗

A few days ago I thought of taking a photo of candles at home, but then I thought of it again when I saw your post 😂

I was hoping for some more Alpenglow, but it didn't happen, so I was glad that at least this little peak turned pink 😉

Thanks a lot for your kind comment and for everything, dear Jo, wishing you once more a nice afternoon and evening 🤗🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

You are always so kind Hannes, thank you.

All such fantastic shots I love those lights and reflections on the water

Ok the light behind the tree may not be what you hoped for

The nature photos are spectacular

👍🙂👍

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

These were 25 seconds exposures if I remember right. Last time it was snowing and it was windy, but this time all was clear :)

Yep, I shouldn't have included that tree with the light behind, but it really looked amazing when I was there and maybe I still have this other image in my head 😁

Thanks a lot for your kind words, JJ 😃


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

The tree is really beautiful, I was wondering what tree it is, I like its graceful entanglement of branches ... I can easily imagine that it was a magical spectacle with a light passing through the profuse snowy branches 🧡

Thank you so much that you like it, Barbara 🤗
Unfortunately, I have no idea what tree it is, but that's what I liked about it: these gnarly and winding branches and the soft light shining through.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

No you should have shared it you described it well

Cheers

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Maybe you are right - thank you, JJ 😄


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

👍🙂👍

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Good morning @johannpiber ☀️

Beautiful lights ...🤗
And yet I like the natural play of light the most ... You are great at capturing that moment of light ....🥰

I wish you a great day 🌨️❄️☀️

I like the natural lights also much more - thank you so much kindly for your nice words, dear @Suzana72, I'm wishing you a nice evening 😊


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

My pleasure dear @johannpiber 🤗🌼

You deserve every word☀️

Thanks a lot 🤗✨

And again, have a nice night 😉

Thanks a million, @Suzana72, and again, have a wonderful day 🌞🤗


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

My pleasure @johannpiber ☀️🌼
Thanks 🥰
....and again have a wonderful day too ☀️☀️☀️

🤗😀


Cheers and !BEER

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

🤗☀️

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I'm proud of you my friend : you took the challenge ! 😁 yes, a challenge is a bit challenging, and it turned out that you made it your way, your beautiful way as usual 😉

Damnit ...you always have some themes in advance in your posts! 😅 like 2 or 3, I'd say 🤭

Good morning and thanks a million kindly, Barbara 🙏🤗

Haha, I knew that my kind of themes would also come one day, and I think I'll find or hunt some more suitable photos 😉


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

it was indeed #wintertime and #lights tho no #candles -- I guess nobody be willing to argue about that. and those morning lights in the mountains "were beautiful as always".

I know these might look familiar to you

that is the case, the 1st two pics really were :P
but the rest of the post was definitely another song.

i know the !BEER bot is empty and lazy again making us feel high and dry, but the !PIZZA courier is much more reliable guy!

hope the year of 2022 have started in a good way for you, and your family. cheers! 💕

Thanks a million kindly for your nice words, @qwerrie, I know I should have taken other photos, and I have had other ideas too, but I have noticed once more that I'm really no city or street photographer. The nature, preferrable far away from mankind is my favourite place. And what light is the furthest away from mankind? It's the biggest natural light that paints the most delightful colours all over nature 😊

Ant thanks a lot for your kind wishes, my friend, I hope you and your family are also having a great Year 2022 🤗


The !BEER is out? Hopefully not because without something to drink the !PIZZA might be too dry 😉
!invest_vote

yeah! when I am out of !BEER I always consume !PIZZA with coffee or milk, thats my way of solving this problem.

hope my 2022 will be more about the family rather then photography, and maybe we can start travelling again. I miss our summer sail and hiking trips across the Ladoga lake so much. These are high hopes... actually, our authorities are "tightening the screw nuts tighter and tighter". Without these sh*t ( vaccination QR codes) you can not do this, this, this, and that... pretty much everything, just the public transport and food shops. Well, lets see where it goes for now.

And also, I intend to cheer up myself with some addition to my lens arsenal. Its not a clear plan and decision - just... the vibes in the air :)))))

Ok, see you!

I'm hoping the same, my friend - I hope that all the people who spend their free time here will be able to travel abroad again that silence returns to our mountains, and I hope to be able to travel again to the places I love.

This situation will not end very soon, I believe, but I hope I am wrong.

Oh yes, a new lens would be fine, but not this year for me, I believe. I hope you get yours.

Have a nice evening, my friend 😊


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Nothing can beat natural light which is with us daily, man made lighting always looks pretty across water depicting season, still not a contender when Alpenglow is all around you.

Brilliant pink reflections off early morning photography showing the gentle side, lone tree looks good waiting for the warmth.

Candle light not something used as often, superb outdoor photography one would forget a little candle light for sure.

!LUV
!WINEX
!LOLZ


Congratulations, @joanstewart You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @johannpiber.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.300

Comic Sans and walks into a pub
The bartender shouts Geto out of my pub! We don’t serve your type!

Credit: ifiwasfrank
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

Thanks a million for this nice feedback on my photos, dear Joan 🙏🤗


!LUV
Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

Have a great day, always enjoy your photography!

!BEER
!PIZZA

I'm wishing you also a great day, dear Joan 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Amazing photos with beautiful lights!

Thanks a million kindly, dear @kaminchan 🤗


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thank you very much for your kind tip!

Have a wonderful day!
Stay warm! Cuddle your cats!

Anytime, dear @kaminchan, I am wishing you also a nice evening and a wonderful day tomorrow 🌞
I have cuddled both cats right before 😸


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Such beautiful collection. Good job!

Thank you so much kindly for your kind comment, @ozohu, much appreciated 😀


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

luigi_ecency_hotte.jpg

Thank you so much 🤗


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 52500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 53000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10

Thanks a lot, @HiveBuzz 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

You're welcome @johannpiber, that's always with pleasure 😊👍 We wish you the best 'till the next abdges!
Have a !BEER and CHEERS! 🍻

Cheers and !BEER 🍻


Hey @hivebuzz, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @hivebuzz for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @hivebuzz, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Lights by the water always have an advantage :) Those Christmas Tree is very beautiful.
Dense tree branches covered with snow look like a fur. And mountains, in any season and weather, with clouds, snowy peaks and a fog, is my love for ever 💛

Enjoyed your post very much! As usual ;o)

Oh yes, reflections always beautify an image 😀

We share the love for the mountains - thank you so much for your nice comment, dear @Zirochka 🤗


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

Thank you soooo much ❤

All my pleasure 🤗


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
johannpiber tipped hive-190931 (x1)
johannpiber tipped zirochka (x1)
joanstewart tipped johannpiber (x1)
johannpiber tipped kaminchan (x1)
johannpiber tipped barbara-orenya (x2)
@johannpiber(7/15) tipped @angiemitchell (x2)
qwerrie tipped johannpiber (x2)
johannpiber tipped joanstewart (x2)
johannpiber tipped suzana72 (x2)
johannpiber tipped qwerrie (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @johannpiber.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you 🙂

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 88 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

Thanks a million, dear Pix, your support is much appreciated 😀


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !