Monday Reflection | After a Week of Rain and Storms, I Welcome the Sunshine

in Feel Good3 years ago

88323583_s.jpg

Good Monday to everyone. I hope you had a nice weekend. For me, last week and throughout the weekend saw a continuous downpour of rain. Some light then heavy, alternating throughout the day. It's not even Hurricane Season yet, and we had a small disturbance in the Gulf. It doesn't take much for us to feel the effects living on the Gulf Coast of Texas.

The gloomy weather kept me indoors all last week. I put aside a few outdoor projects I meant to work on. I decided instead to concentrate on things I could control, so I opted to work on a couple of indoor tasks.

Finished with my task, I decided to spend a few hours online. While checking my comments on Hive, I found one from @wil.metcalfe. He was responding to a post I published in the Silver Bloggers Community last week. In it, I set out five cool things about me I thought my readers would enjoy.

In @wil.metcalfe's comment, he stated that:

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

I found my way here via Jon’s blog entry about diabetes and health. I was so impressed by the community response in the comments that I knew I had to spend some time getting to know these wonderful supportive people! And this post did that just wonderfully!

Thank you for sharing these things about yourself with all of us here on Hive. Clearly it’s people like you that make Hive a friendlier place! I thank you for that!

My favourite part about this 30 day blogging challenge post of yours is the way that you described retirement. I just love the picture that came to mind when you mentioned fishing while everybody else was headed off to the drudgery of their jobs! Congratulations on making it to this point! You earned it by the sounds of it! 30 years is an effort alright. The RV lifestyle does sound pretty good... going places and having the time... Thank you for encouraging us to think ahead and make a plan for the lifestyle we could be living in the near future.

That made me look forward and smile... because in a way... I’m doing everything I want to do in retirement already. BE NOW is what I call this... I might not be able to BE NOW every day... but once per. week! I can do that! Deferral need not be an every day occurrence.

Anyways! It felt great to read your worlds and get to know you.

Followed and looking forward to reading more and some point down the road.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

aware-1353780_640.jpg
Image by johnhain from Pixabay

What kind words. I felt overwhelmed. It felt good to know there are still individuals who go out of their way to make other people's day a pleasant one. You never know what someone is going through or what's going on in their lives either internally or externally. I thank you so much @wil.metcalfe and hope you have a pleasant day and rest of your week with Fitbit. After returning the favor and spending time with one of your older posts, I have to agree that my best ideas come in the middle of the night when I'm staring at nothing. That's when creativity can rise when all else subsides. I make sure to record my ideas immediately.

And, his words did remind me of something my mother taught me. "be careful how you conduct yourself at all times and what you say...you never know who may be watching and listening."

I have found this to be true in my life.

So, as I'm trying to collect my thoughts and schedule a few tasks this week, I look forward to putting the gloomy days behind me and seeing some sunny days after Wednesday. I know. Half the week will have disappeared. I plan to take a short trip out of town on business.

In planning how much time I'll spend online and how to manage my time, I will always remember @wil.metcalfe's comment above and my mother's teaching.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my post for my Blog today)

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg


SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera;
c) Hello Monday Let's Do This ClipArt purchased from 123rf.com on 11/8/19
d) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
e) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Community owners/admins or Discord Channel admins.
f) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.
g) B.I.S.S. Banner was awarded to me as winner of the Sandwiteer of March 2021 by the Blockchain's International Team of Excellence.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

Sort:  

Life’s been busy and on fast-forward over here... but I just had to make an effort to drop into the comments @justclickindiva!

Thank you so much for all the kind things you wrote about in this post! I honestly am glad that I was able to reach out through this blockchain and say something meaningful to you. The fact that you took the time to read my original comment and then write me a post says it all! 🙂

I love going out of my way by the way... it’s the best way to show people that you actually, for real, care. That’s something I like about the Hive Blockchain you know... this is a way to social that lets me actually express value (even an upvote can convey this communication!) towards the content of people’s lives!

I’m really trying my best to do my part in making Hive a friendly welcoming destination...

And your mother is right...

You just never do know who is paying attention!

BIG WILY STYLE #HighFives! 🙌

-Wil

Hello. I understand how real life can overshadow online dreams. Offline takes precedence. Every once in a while I come across some truly genuine individuals who touch my soul and make me smile to have met them. That person was you.

It's not how often a person publishes a post, but what they have to say and how they make their readers feel.

I can tell when someone truly desires to help and inspire others through their words and deeds.

Keep up the good work, and take care on your journey through Hive.

That’s truly a beautiful post. It’s actually so nice to see how many fellow hivers are always taking the time to check on the others. Summed up so well.

Hello. Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate it. Have a good rest of your day.

Beautiful post! and very good reflections.
Always try to be kind to others ✔ 😉
Thanks for sharing.
Take care. Hugs ❤

Wow such a lovely post @justclickindiva
I liked it so much 😊
Thankyou for sharing 🙏

You never know what someone is going through or what's going on in their lives either internally or externally.

for sure, we all try to make positive blogs but we all have things in our lives that is not visible here. Thats what i love about hive life that reading a blog can make your day. Make my day.
Its still pouring here aswell and that at the end of may wow, but intro weeks i will be vaccinated so thats great aswell, all in all a great wednesday and thank you fro being the redfish mother of votes ,

Hello. Thanks for stopping in to view my post. Yes, I love reading other authors. Just like you, I wish I have several days to spend in different communities reading, commenting, and supporting.

I think I need more resources. I'm still a small fish in sea. But I'll get there eventually to being able to support 100 authors' quality content with at least 50% vote.

What beautiful words from your mother and from @wil.metcalfe too. I'll definitely have to go and check out Silver Bloggers and see what y'all are all about. I love to blog and I'm technically over 40 even though I am ageless and timeless lol.

I hope the weather improved and you've had a great week so far. Sending lots of sun, and happy vibes to you.

~love, Cyn ❤️

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 57 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @justclickindiva, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.