Alphabet Hunt Challenge: Hunting for Vs

in Feel Good4 years ago (edited)

Hello Alphabet Hunters!

I am now joining in the Alphabet Hunt Challenge initiated by @barbara-orenya. I've been invited twice by Sir @gems.and.cookies. Unfortunately, I seldom visit and post here since I am busy at work and studies. In last week's challenge, I've managed to hunt six (6) photos that start with the letter U, but when I checked the date, it is already a hunt for the letter V.

And yes, it's a bit late for me, but still, better late than never. Right?

So these are what I've hunted for this week's challenge.


VERANDA


IMG_20190607_060911.jpg

This photo was taken during my Sohoton travel with my previous colleagues. The project was about to end, and we decided to have a 3-day get-together after the 2-day conference in Butuan City. We stayed in Island Paradise Resort, and it was the most relaxing resort so far. The cottage has a veranda where we can see the islets covered with trees and when we look down, we can see the emerald green water. From the veranda, some of us jumped straight into the water.



VOWELS


IMG_20201010_23454302.jpeg

Vowels (a, e, i, o, u) are letters from the alphabet that taught to us when we are starting to learn how to read. We are four siblings, and our mother taught us the sounds of the vowels then leveled up to combining the vowels with consonants.

At first, I got the idea of writing the vowels on my bullet journal and then picture it. Later on, I realized that it is not considered as hunting since I wrote it in the first place. Luckily, the keyboard saves me from it.



VOLLEYBALL


IMG_1599197200753.jpg

Another photo with my previous colleague. We had a 3-day team-building activity at Siquijor and stayed at Tori's Paradise Resort. On our first day, the boys decided to have some fun by playing Volleyball while waiting for the food. It was low tide at that time, and there was already a net installed at the shore.



VALENTINE


1550272726807.jpg

It's not Valentine's Day yet. But for the letter hunt, I decided to include Valentine. This man has been my valentine for a decade already. We took the same course, BSECE, and became classmates from third-year college. Our course is divided into two sections. He was from Block 98 while I was from Block 100. We became friends during freshmen when we both joined cheerleading during the university annual Palakasan Month. It's like a Foundation Month of our school where students from different colleges and schools compete in Literary, Cultural, Sports, and other events. When we graduated, we applied to a project in the university funded by the Department of Science and Technology (DOST). We are colleagues for more than three years already.



VARIETY


IMG_20171029_204340.jpg

The buffet restaurant offers a variety of food you can choose. Before I went here to Cebu City to venture (another letter hunt) on another journey, my colleagues used to go and dine in some of the buffet restaurants. Usually, we would travel to Cagayan de Oro City for 2 hours and dine in Yakimix. I was overwhelmed with the variety of food that I don't know where to start. The photo above is just one-eighth of the food available in the said restaurant.

IMG_20190914_200453.jpg

Before COVID happened, my housemates and I went a couple of times to an Eat-All-You-Can Korean restaurant. It's not the same with Yakimix, but there were a variety of Korean side dishes I can choose. And it was really delicious.



VINTA


20170217_11333201.jpeg

On the first project that I've worked with, it consists of 16 HEIs (Higher Education Institution), and one of them was the Ateneo de Zamboanga. The year-end conference was held in Zamboanga City, and the last two days, we had a city tour and island hopping in Pink Island, Sta. Cruz, and Malamawi Island in Tawi-Tawi. That's when I saw the beautiful and vibrant Vinta after more than a decade.

Vinta is a traditional colorful boat used for fishing by the people living in some areas of Zamboanga and Sulu, Philippines.


And that's it for the letter V hunt challenge. There are four letters left to hunt and hopefully, I'll be able to hunt six per letter.



K N E E L Y R A C
InstagramTwitterGoodreads

Sort:  

Welcome to the #alphabethunt @kneelyrac ! 😊 And congrats for your first, nicely done, hunt 😉

I wonder how you did to have the voyels lighting in pink..?
this was a good idea to photograph your keyboard to illustrate the word Voyels, it's great that you thought to another way to make it than the first than came to your mind...though it would have been ok that you write it, but that would have been less original and this are things that readers do notice (at least, I do 😉)

dragon heart joyful day.png

Thank you!!

The keyboard has software where you can customize the lights. I already wrote the vowels and pictured them, and this idea came across to my mind. I'm glad that you like my hunt. It was quite hard actually.

Have a great day! Looking forward to the next alphabet hunt. 😁

Ooh that's clever ! 😊

Thank you and have a nice day !

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

These are cool V words and some will remain quite unique this week I believe. That was a very successful hunt for you, @kneelyrac, well done 😊

PS: I love the colors in the Volleyball image and Variety has made me hungry although I have just had lunch 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

Oh, thank you!! I'm glad that you like my hunt. It was quite hard actually. I had to check all my back-up photos. 😁

I also love the Volleyball image. I just edited it a bit to add more of a dramatic effect. And Variety too. The two pictures were a tease. While I was looking at it, it made me want to eat in a buffet restaurant. 😆

I'm also every week checking my archives for suitable photos 😉
You are most welcome @kneelyrac, have a great week 🔆


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @kneelyrac, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @kneelyrac, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

hello, caryl! nagmessage ako kay mary pero di pa sya nagreply. share ko sana ung oor live sa inyo 😂

Sa messenger? Sabihan ko siya na nagmessage ka Kat. Ha? OOR live? When? Di pa pala tapos yun?

Hello caryl! Until 10:59 a.m. ng 15th sya pwede ireplay. Nagreply na c mary sa telegram.. dun ko nlang isend ung account. 😁

What time kayo manonood? Schedule tayo. hahaha

This thursday na pala! Sa gabie lang ako pwede. May work ako sa umaga. Siguru after dinner? Hehe kayo bahala ni Mary what time. Di na ako nagfb kasi kaya di na ako nakakapagcheck sa mga updates. Hihi thank you dito Kat!!! 😊

Welcome Caryl! Cge ok lang. Ngayong hapon manonood c leann, ung isang kasama ko nung con. Tapos baka bukas raw c mary, di ko alam kung what time. Then ako bandang madaling araw. hahah

Ay nako. Di na ako naabutan ng madaling araw. Nareset na yung body clock ko. Pwede ba na marami ang magopen sa account na sabay2?

one device at a time lang.. manonood ka na ba? hahaha nanonood ako now.. 20 minutes pa. hhahaha

naka log out na ako.. hehe

Welcome on board the Alphabet Hunters. For your first post this was very very well done. Your choice of words are very well chosen and some like Valentine, Vinta and even Vowels will remain unique this week. Nice the way you illustrated Vowels. I also thought about it but never occurred to me to picture the keyboards. Clever.

I also like the Veranda and wish I could spend a night at that resort having a beer by the Veranda on a cool night. And of course the Variety. That's quite a buffet of choice to pick from and I can just imagine how yummy they are going to taste once the chef has finished with them.

Good hunt and I do hope you continue and join us in the W hunt.

Thank you for inviting me, Sir. It warms my heart that you like my entry. It was quite hard, honestly. I had to list the V words that I know and kept looking at my back-up photos.

When the pandemic is over, you should visit Sohoton with your family. It's one of the best places where you can relax and enjoy the view with a beer in your hand. 😊

I'll surely join the W hunt. I already prepare some words and pictures. 😆 Thank you again, Sir! 😊

🎁 Hi @kneelyrac! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Church On The Hill | #Monomad Challenge Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

That veranda near that waterbody, is that the same location from your other post? The one with stranded steamboat? I'd love to be in such a place! ☹️

Your food photos always make me jealous! So colorful! !tip

The same place, but a different resort. 😁 It's the Club Tara Resort in Sohoton you are talking about. You should visit Sohoton someday.

Should I post more food photos? 😂 Kidding!! 😂

You definitely should! haha! Food photos are great to watch! Except on an empty stomach!

I will visit it if I ever have the chance to visit your country.

Nice kaayo ni tsada sad ang mga pics na imo napili, try to change some of your tags angd include ocd palnet and neoxian basin daghan pa mga big curator mag upvote

Pwede diay maguse ug tag na ocd sir maskin community na nah siya?

Pwede ra daghan man ga use gasundog rako

Sige sir ako na buhaton hehe. Salamat!

Great shots, @kneelyrac: congrats! 👏


🤗 Hug, !tip & !BEER 🍻

🎁 Hi @kneelyrac! You have received 0.109 HIVE tip from @amico!

@amico wrote lately about: Come Ricevere Facilmente 280 Euro Di Bonus Con La Seconda Più Grande Banca Italiana? Feel free to follow @amico if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @kneelyrac, here is a little bit of BEER from @amico for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png