On The Hunt for Letter "O"....

in Feel Good4 years ago (edited)

Yesterday my wife and myself were back at the supermarket doing our fruit and veggie shopping but also on the hunt for the @alphabethunt contest run by @barbara-orenya and this week begins the hunt for letter "O" so follow us down the aisles and see what we can find starting with the letter "O" honestly this reminds me of the little games we use to play as kids , i spy with my little eye i am sure we have all played this game at some stage of our childhood life anyway lets move on.


****Otaheite Gooseberry****

The Otaheite Gooseberry is a small fruit growing on a small tree they grow in a form of dangling clusters the fruit is a light yellow or green in color they have a acidity taste but they are best eaten when preserved in syrups with some added sugar depending how sweet you would like them. This Otaheite Gooseberry can be seen growing in tropical or subtropical conditions.

Screenshot_1.png

source

letter%20-%20O.jpg

There are many medicinal Otaheite Gooseberry uses this particular Otaheite Gooseberry is prescribed for everything from a purgative, to a treatment of rheumatism and psoriasis, to relief for headaches, coughs, and asthma.

letter%20-%200.jpg

My Thai friend bought some of these Otaheite Gooseberry while she was in Sydney and she had preserved them in sweet syrups and even though they still had a little sour taste they were amazing little fruits to eat a little like eating a sour green apple mixed with some pineapple juice well that's my description and i love the cuteness of the fruit itself. The red ones in the container are another type of Gooseberry and they were a little sweeter then the green ones.

Letter-0.jpg

Now let's go to something much sweeter the amazing sweet oranges did you know that there are 400 varieties of oranges that go way beyond the common navel orange that is incredible here i am thinking a orange is a orange till i started tasting the difference between the common navel orange to the blood orange yes a blood orange that has the skin color of blood but is amazingly so sweet and tasty.

****Oranges****

letter%20O-2.jpg

LETTER%20O-3.jpg

The Easy Peel Orange.

letter%200-1.jpg

letter%200-4.jpg

The Cara Cara Orange and we all know how good oranges are for us despite what name it has.

letter%200-5.jpg

letter%200-6.jpg

Okra or Okro and also known in many English speaking countries as ladies fingers or Ochro, it is a flowering plant in the mallow family.This beautiful tasting vegetable is very rich in nutritious food with many health benefits. It is rich in magnesium, fiber, antioxidants, and vitamin C, K1, and A.

****Okra****

letter%200-7.jpg

They say that Okra helps control blood sugar levels is good for the heart and has benefits for pregnant women.

letter%200-8.jpg

letter%20O-9.jpg

Onions again this vegetable comes in many forms and colors like brown , white and red onions but each one is used in a different ways either in a salad mix with roast baked dinners on barbecues grilled in with steaks and sausages in hamburgers and many more uses but whatever way they are used they all have many layers of health benefits and are packed with nutrients.

****Onions****

letter%20O-10.jpg

letter%20O-11.jpg

letter%200-12.jpg

Olives i can't begin to tell you how much i love olives whether it would be black olives on my Hawaiian Pizza , olives in my salads or olives with my Antipasto just give me more olives 😊

****Olives****

letter%20O-14.jpg

letter%20O-15.jpg

Olives is said to be one the the world's healthiest foods as with Olives and olive oil they have a long history of reported health benefits that i can't begin to tell you if your not eating olives well you should be.

letter%20O-16.jpg

letter%20O-18.jpg

Oregano is a herb from the mint, or Lamiaceae family it has been grown and used for thousands of years for flowering food and has numerous health benefits , i love oregano sprinkled all over my Hawaiian Pizza in my salads and on my barbecued steaks and sausages as you can see , i grown bushes of fresh oregano in my our garden out back.

****Oregano****

letter%200-19.jpg

letter%200-20.jpg

letter%200-22.jpg

letter%20O-25.jpg

letter%200-24.jpg

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAMx4LaQmfUBr8ZneAA66z.png

Thank you @barbara-orenya for this fun and educational challenge 😊

#alphabethunt hosted by @barbara-orenya

#marketfriday hosted by @dswigle

C3TZR1g81UNchGPKLQuxAL7oEwDJ42cT977qXjChZB5THjS12BacmtwUFpwznogx4esVVxjMgSg2oz7nLsg7n9TrBTeih1srBfesXeSierRA4TzvuszYYDj.gif

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN2UszQXM5tJWuWEDJig6.jpg

aaaaaa222.png

aaaaaa2222.png

Sort:  

Isn't that you that eventually feared not to be able to make it all fruits & veggies with the O...? 😉 Congratulations ! 😊
The Otaheite Gooseberry is unknown to me, and the okra i have just met recently in another post...very nice selection @kohsamui99 !

Thank you @barbara-orenya i was almost stuck till i found the Otaheite Gooseberry it saved me but i never give up 😂 😂

You made it again, beautifully arranged fruit and veggies post.
First time ever heard about Otaheite Gooseberry. There are always some new ones to encounter. 😀
Mind you, I did not know the oranges can be found in so many varieties too.
Olives, oh I love them too. 😀

Thank you @nelinoeva i almost didn't have six till i remembered these Otaheite Gooseberry it was by luck that i had tasted these only a couple of weeks ago that a friend had bought to try them out.

The oranges i was not aware myself till i read it on google and the olives i eat them like peanuts just love them 😊

Well, @kohsamui99, I would say you are one step closer to the kings crown, my friend 👑

Otaheite Gooseberry - what an interesting name. The word sounds almost like the dialect I speak, but I wouldn't know what it means though 🤣


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

Thank you @johannpiber still going strong we are going to be of air with this contest till end of this month according to @barbara-orenya she will be on her summer break till then so it will give me more time to hunt down the harder letters.

This is true it does have a sound like your language i am still actually trying to pronounce it 😂

Good morning @kohsamui99,
yes, we all need some time to recover and as you say, it gives us time to think about the harder letters, although I don't think I'll do it ;)

When I read the word and say it loud it really sounds like our dialect 😁


Cheers and !BEER

It certainly will give me some extra time with them harder letters and what do you mean you don't think you will do it your not giving up on me are you your been my inspiration here that's not you come on you can do it...like they say "Just do it" 😊

Oh no, I don't give up on you - I want you to become the Fruit King!

I think I have used the wrong words ... I meant now we have time to think of the harder letters, but I don't think "I" will do that - I will think of these words when we hunt them 🤣 lol


Cheers and !BEER

Haha , that is very nice of you didn't think you would give up on me and i have looked into "P" there are a abundance of fruits and veggies so this one is going to be a breeze 😅

So you are really thinking in advance, that's good, because you and I, we both want you to wear the crown in the end 👑 - I let the hunt begin and will think of the words when I begin the post, but I do also think the P will be quite an easy one 😉


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @kohsamui99, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @kohsamui99, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @kohsamui99, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @kohsamui99! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Cheating The O - Alphabethunt Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you very kind of @johannpiber 😊


Hey @kohsamui99, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations @kohsamui99! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Thank you for keeping me updated @hivebuzz 👍

You're very welcome @kohsamui99 👍🙂

Like.... what happened to my comment, which I made just as soon as you posted this article 4 days ago? I thought that this was another article cuz I followed it from the link you left at @dswigles #marketfriday! Seriously, what happened to me comment? That is weird!
I love the photos and your Os, my friend! Hehehe, I posted for this week's Ps to find out only that the #alphabethunt is on summer break, LOL!
Have a wonderful weekend ahead, my friend @kohsamui99, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Very weird but i have had a couple of problems like that also but can't understand why never mind and we are still here and your "P's" are great but you will need to re-post it again when the contest starts up again i guess 👍

Hope you had a great weekend my is over 😊

I love my olives!!!! Just keep them coming! I really thought I was the only one like that. Well, the next letter is P, so I might as well confess that I feel like that with pickles too!

I think I could eat just garnishes and be happy. :)

All of your onions, okra, and especially the oregano!! (come on, who doesn't love it?) Of course, the olives go without saying! I love this challenge and it works so nicely with #MarketFriday! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! I feel like the more the merrier. We have such a great group here and I encourage you to scroll through a few here and enjoy them as they will enjoy yours. There are so many challenges here on Hive and it warms my heart to see that you chose to be a part of this one. It is people such as yourself that made it into such a successful challenge! It takes a lot of effort and thoughts to put together a post for the #MarketFriday challenge. I know this first-hand and so, again, it is appreciated. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a lovely weekend!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Nice to know olives are just the best and i eat them like pickles and eat pickles like olives and thanks you have given me pickles for P's 😊

Thank you for your kind words and it really does fit in well with @marketfriday the contest is going to be on hold for a couple of weeks so i will have to find something else to fit in for @marketfriday 👍

Yes! She will be away! I love the way it fits together! I am all about using as many tags as will fit!

I look forward to seeing what you will be sending me!

#MarketFriday still loves you!

!tip

I am still learning about tags but these two tags do fit in well i was using @fruitsandveggiesmonday but i think it's not happening over there anymore 😊

Will see what i can put together this week for @marketfriday 👍

🎁 Hi @kohsamui99! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you @dswigle very kind of you 😊

🎁 Hi @kohsamui99! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you @dswigle very kind of you 😊

It is always my pleasure!