Alphabet Hunt for the letter W

in Feel Good3 years ago

This week we are searching for the letter W for @barbara-orenya's Feel Good Alphabet Challenge!

You can read more about it HERE

You can post directly into the community or from Ecency use 'hive-190931' as your first tag.

img_0.7481471741468085.jpg

Here are my 6 W words-

wooden spoked Wheels

img_0.9006323630088265.jpg

Wires

img_0.3936628997499675.jpg

Walrus

img_0.49024560243814186.jpg

Walrus live in the Actic seas and use those long tusks to haul themselves up onto the ice. This photo was taken in the Smithsonian Natural History Museum in Washington DC.

Wheat

img_0.4670034291127122.jpg

Wealthy

img_0.5626419494634134.jpg

George Washington Vanderbilt II (November 14, 1862 – March 6, 1914) inherited his wealth and it allowed him free time to pursue intellectual pursuits. The family fortune had been amassed through steamship and railroads. He built a 250-room mansion in 1889 and named it The Biltmore. It is the largest home in America.

img_0.9544329588294111.jpg

img_0.24606731623666583.jpg

Wings

img_0.7753842564035797.jpg



All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.05820656228165482.jpg

uxeumm.png


Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Shadow Hunters Contest Rules

Sponsored by Ecency

comment_contest_medium.gif

banner by @barbara-orenya

Enter the Comment Contest

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

What? You consider yourself a Lady of Hive and you haven't joined yet? I'd love to see you there!

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

Thanks for using Ecency!
Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear readers, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

No October witch? I guess I will ahve to continue looking at the post, I am sure someone will have a Halloween witch. I did like the dragon fly wings picture it was pretty cool.

img_0.9738847379176877.jpg

Thats the best I can do for you!

o! o-ooo!!!! nice witchy witch!! very scary and sinister :P

There was one witch in all the post I looked at. I was surprised there were not more.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 27 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

"wooden spoked Wheels" - 2 W once and beautiful photos :)
Great choice @melinda010100 !

Wooden spoked Wheels on a Wagon! 🤣

WWWWWWWWW :D

...Worth mentioning... :=)

Wow...first time I encounter the word walrus ! 😁 how ingenious are thes long tusks..?!
Great illustration of the wealth ....! I don't want to be the one that vacuum all 250 rooms, btw 😄

I don't think I have ever seen a live Walrus But I've alway liked the old Beatles song 'I am the Walrus'!

I've toured that mansion a few times. It is grand! You should see the library!

Wow...first time I encounter the word walrus ! 😁 how ingenious are thes long tusks..?!
Great illustration of the wealth ....! I don't want to be the one that vacuum all 250 rooms, btw 😄

Lovely words and photographs just like I always expected from you. I like the Wooden Spoke Wheels on the Wagon. Reminds me of all the western movies I saw since time immemorial ha ha. The Wheat photo was really awesome. I also planned on Wire but did not use it as I included some words my wife preferred I use.

Wealthy was very aptly illustrated and THAT is one big house, or mansion.

Great hunt and congratulations. See you in the next, which I think will be the last. Keep safe.

Actually the photos of that wagon were taken out west, near Albuquerque, New Mexico.

I've toured that mansion, and it is unbelievably grand! I love hearing stories of the people who lived and worked there.

My plan for tomorrow is to look through the W hunt posts. I'm excited to see what everyone else found!
!BEER


Hey @gems.and.cookies, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

The Wooden spoked Wheel was a great idea and I love the Walrus 😀 These are very good and most unique W words, @Melinda010100, the golden Wheat looks great too.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Thanks, @johannpiber! I spent my day on Shadow Contest posts but I'll get around to look at alphabet hunts this weekend!
!BEER

You're welcome @Melinda010100 😊
I wish you a great weekend looking through all these cool W's 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You captured some unique W words for the hunt Melinda. Awesome closeup of the walrus at the museum and the lion at the wealthy palace.

Great looking wagon. I would like to have a similar wooden wheel for a lawn decoration.

Thanks Jo! Doesn't it seem like there were a lot more of those wagon wheels around when we were kids?

Wings and things, a lovely selection of photography with the words relating to same.

Thanks, Joan! Have you returned from your October travels? I have lost track.

Just arrived back, catching up on chores in the home and touching base here online 😉

A great selection love them all especially the Wings good luck in the draw @melinda010100 😊

Thanks! I do love dragonflies!

You have always been a fan of Dragonflies 😊

You are right! Kind of you to remember that.

how pretty all of them
But the wheat reminds me of summer and the wagon of heat so they are my favorites
happy week friend

Thanks, luv! Oh! Summer..... We saw our first snow flakes today.

Nice selection i love them old wooden spoked wheels they bring back memories of my passed away uncle back in the village were he use to cart grapes on these wooden spoked wheel carts in his village.

intresting wordhunt, Melinda. 'wings' didnt even come to my mind when I was considering my wordpicks. (actually, I was thinking only about 'wires' but didnt use it. so, we have nothing matching in the end). 'wealth' was a highlight of your post for me, and maybe a 'walrus' too. good luck in the draw! and feel free to check my post! (I have to do a few minor polishes and will share it tonight).