You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hunt for the Letter O - An Alphabet Hunt Challenge

in Feel Good4 years ago

You did it! Great post for the letter O and I am so glad you joined in! Your wife's origami is delightful and that orchid is beautiful. Growing orchids outdoors is not a possibility for those of us in Wisconsin where winter weather would make it impossible.

Sort:  

Yes I just did and it felt good. I am glad you liked it. My wife said she made a snail but can't decide yet where to put it. I'll have to wait and see. I also wished I could have shared more photos of orchids but that would mean a day's delay in posting because I would have to go back to the plant and flower market to take photos. I was afraid I'll miss the deadline. Can you grow orchids in green houses when winter comes?

Anyway, now that we're headed for a long break, guess where I will be going? Tadaaa! To your shadow hunt challenge, of course. I'll search through your posts and read up on your requirements. I'll also have to check out the other posts too and see what I'm getting myself into he he. But I have this feeling I'm going to take the plunge with this one as well. Sounds challenging but fun at the same time. You'll be hearing from me sooner rather than later. Be always safe!

I will be looking forward to your wife origami snail!

We can keep plants indoors in a greenhouse, but I don't have one and it is expensive to keep them heated during the winter.

The shadow hunter contest is easy enough. Just post your Shadow photo into the community! 😊 I'll be looking forward to seeing you there!

👍 👍 👍