Alphabethunt Challenge - Letters X,Y,Z

in Feel Good3 years ago (edited)

It has been a joyful journey through A to Z, looking for words and photos to illustrate each letter from the alphabet. Like every journey this one comes to its end and here we are at the end of the #Alphabethunt, the challenge that the wonderful @barbara-orenya has hosted for weeks - The very last #AlphabetHunt letters X,Y and Z- and the winners of the W lucky draw ! [ENG-FR].

The last three letters of the alphabet, being the most difficult, will make us use same words perhaps. And since it is extremely difficult to find six words of each X. Y and Z, now we can use all three at once.

Let's start with the letter X

X factor

PSX_20201021_084040.jpg

Maybe you are familiar with this TV program - The X factor. If not, this is a music competition and the photo is of the badge that belongs to my son. Once he took part in one season and was approved on the auditions. Did not finish but got some nice memories from the show. The name Nova on the badge stands for the TV channel that broadcasted the show in Bulgaria.

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeQgseuou31kkzHBDSVi5XtcpF67JJJ512BbZtNof2t3ZJ1dXqQuJZ5XTJ4Um2XPs8dNbQB2n4Km3RcCtAVgNjGrkN958.png

Next word is kinda cheat, well not exactly as it is used in such way.

Xmas tree

1575207873960.jpg

This is me, in front of the Xmas tree and what makes this photo special is because it is so unusual to be in a country where there is no winter. Yes, I am in Bangkok and it feels strange, wearing t-shirt and posing in front of the Xmas tree.

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeQgseuou31kkzHBDSVi5XtcpF67JJJ512BbZtNof2t3ZJ1dXqQuJZ5XTJ4Um2XPs8dNbQB2n4Km3RcCtAVgNjGrkN958.png

Next comes letter Y

Yorkshire pudding

PSX_20201019_170529.jpg

I always associate the word pudding with something sweet. Yorkshire pudding is savoury and it comes together with roasties. Typical English dish. My hubby is English and he loves his Yorkie pud and this is a photo of his creation.

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeQgseuou31kkzHBDSVi5XtcpF67JJJ512BbZtNof2t3ZJ1dXqQuJZ5XTJ4Um2XPs8dNbQB2n4Km3RcCtAVgNjGrkN958.png

Yachts

PSX_20201021_105808.jpg

Last year while taking a stroll with a friend of mine we saw the beginning of yachts race. And because we walked on the jetty, we had a closer look at some of the yachts. I have my phone only and the photo is not very sharp.

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeQgseuou31kkzHBDSVi5XtcpF67JJJ512BbZtNof2t3ZJ1dXqQuJZ5XTJ4Um2XPs8dNbQB2n4Km3RcCtAVgNjGrkN958.png

And now I reach the last letter of the alphabet - Z

Zoom

331.jpg

My son and I on the rooftop after having dinner at Zoom restaurant in Bangkok. The restaurant offers excellent food, highly recommended. Being on the top of the building, it gives the visitors panoramic view of the city. After dinner we took a series of photos in front of the sign with night Bangkok behind.

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeQgseuou31kkzHBDSVi5XtcpF67JJJ512BbZtNof2t3ZJ1dXqQuJZ5XTJ4Um2XPs8dNbQB2n4Km3RcCtAVgNjGrkN958.png

And the last word, surprise, surprise! It is going to be a bird. 😀

Zebra dove

PSX_20201021_124343.jpg

Again from Bangkok, the picture of this zebra dove, which I saw in the park. These birds are pretty common for Bangkok and they can be seen everywhere.

Well, feeling a bit sad at the end of the post, as this is the end of the #Alphabethunt Challenge. I said in the beginning that it was joyful run and as much as I loved to search and illustrate the words, I loved a lot more to read the posts of the other contestants. Every time I was curious if we have same words or there are some I have never heard before. The truth is a learned new words with each round.

So, that is the end of the alphabet hunt and I must say I did not miss a letter, I have posts from the very beginning of the challenge.

3ax3u2.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif






Sort:  

Very nicely done!! Love the Yorkshire Pudding!!

Thank you, I love it too. 😀

Beautiful last hunt dear @nelinoeva ! I'm happy you did the whole challenge from A to Z with your wonderful photos and I thank you warmly for your participations and engagement in the others posts 😊
I will make a point next week , but I can already say you are in the 4 people that won the more at the lucky draw 😁👍

Thank you very, very much dear Barbara ❤
I am so happy to be among the lucky winners again, but I am happier to be part of this wonderful experience, called alphabethunt challenge.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thank you for your kind support!

Curious trophies, Neli. You managed to surprise me with zebra pigeon, x-factor, and especially Yorkshire pudding -- so far I've only heard of a Yorkshire terriers! yachts were not surprise for me, now I in doubts should I post the pic I prepared or not :))) well, will see...

meanwhile I have posted X-something, too... cheers! and the !BEER

I am glad I did surprise you 😀
I have somewhere a photo or two of Yorkshire terrier, but thought that perhaps the pudding will be better. 😉
This time I looked harder around in search of the words, especially the ones with X.
I am curious to see your trophies from this last hunt. Off me go to see your post.


Hey @nelinoeva, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hello Beautiful
I like your Christmas tree, it doesn't snow here but it's always cold.
those cakes have to be exquisite
X factor I don't see haha
Happy Friday

Thank you, you are so sweet 😀❤

The Zebra dove looks really nice and I do like the Yachts, not only because I have also used the word Yacht 😉
Great #AlphabetHunt, Neli @nelinoeva, I like your word selection. Sadly it was the last hunt till there might be a next round one day 😃


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Thank you very much for your constant support!
It is sad like everything that comes to its end. But we had great time. 😀
I am curious to see your post and what is your choice of words. 😀

You are most welcome Neli, and I believe we will meet again in another fun challenge 😊
Well, I have seen through the posts which are already online and there are a lot words which I also have 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @nelinoeva, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @nelinoeva, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I am so happy for your success in this hunt. Yet at the same time I am a bit sadden that it comes to an end after this. But it was fun and this X Y Z of yours continues to be so. I like the Zebra Dove and the X Factor. Did your son sing? He must be very good having gotten through the auditions. I love watching the show and it's a wonder why I did not think of it. The Yorkshire Pudding looks very delicious and will definitely be unique this week as in most of your words. The Zoom Restaurant has quite an interesting name. The owners must have foresaw the pandemic and all the Zoom meetings that would be taking place during the quarantine and lockdown. Talk of name recall :)

Quite a successful hunt for you and congratulations for being one of those who have completed entirely all the letters in the Challenge. That's one thing no one can take away from you. Awesome achievement!

Thank you for your so nice comment.
Yes, my son studied pop and jazz singing in the Musical Academy. But he got another path in his life, away from singing. It is a big competition and very hard to become successful singer. However he followed his dream and now he knows what is better for him.

This may be the last round of the challenge, but there will be others. I am glad I found new friends, thanks to it. 😀

A lovely finish especially with your Zebra dove never seen a dove like that before i always thought a dove only comes in white well done a great finish and we are really going to miss this challenge it's been wonderful to have had our thinking caps on now we will get bored...lol 😐

Thank you so much for your kind words.
Yes, it was unusual dove. Here the doves are not even white, but more grayish.

It was indeed a great challenge to find interesting words and I will miss it too.

Your welcome @nelinoeva and maybe hopefully Barbara comes up with something just as exciting 😊

I’ve enjoyed all your choices throughout the Hunt Neli. We both managed to stay with the challenge until the end and it has been a fun ride.:)

Love the Xmas tree and photo of you and your son. It’s always lovely to see a bird and the Zebra Dove doesn’t disappoint.

Thank you Jo, I too enjoyed your posts and I learned new words and sayings from you.😀

All great selections Neli!! That Christmas tree is beautiful! I've never had Yorkshire pudding but I'm sure that I would love it. The Zebra dove is pretty, we don't have ones like that here .. at least I've never seen one here. 😊💖

Thank you Dee! ❤

You're very welcome neli! 💕

This challenge left us learning, creativity and perseverance, a beautiful and productive project by @ barbara-orenya because it made cultures that differ in vocabulary a leading role.
From your publication the phenomenal zoom, I did not know the zebra dove and the name of the pudding.

Indeed, it was a pleasant way to learn new words. Thank you very much for viewing my post and leaving your commment.

Nicely executed and i see your Thailand photos again have been of use those Zebra dove's are very common over here and can be quite noisy little buggers 😁

Well, I have so many photos of Thailand that I cannot miss to use them anytime.
Yeah, these doves woke me up in the morning when I was there. I did not mind them, but guess if it is every morning, they can be annoying, like the seagulls. 😀

That is great best to have many the just a few they always come in some use especially here on hive. Yep they can have a very annoying sound early in the morning not good for hangovers...lol 😐