Alphabethunt Hunt Challenge - Letter S

in Feel Good4 years ago (edited)

Here we are searching words for the #Alphabethunt in the Feel good community, where talented artist @barbara-orenya challenged us. More about the challenge 👉 AlphabetHunt letter S.

Yes, we reached letter S and it is a letter that gives so many choice. However I made my mind long ago, since I have begun photographing birds. My selection is going to be feathered.

Stork

PSX_20200917_201534.jpg

White stork is a messenger of spring. There are also black storks which I have not seen yet and I would love to photograph. Each year I start looking for the storks to arrive while I commute. In March they can be seen in the fields alongside the road. This photo but is taken in Varna zoo, where there are some rescued birds. Stork build their nests on top of electric poles or chimneys, but this one was making it almost on the ground.

In August storks begin to group and to leave south. Then we can see them flying above our appartment. This is how some called it the dance of the storks.

PSX_20200918_074036.jpg

PSX_20200918_073738.jpg

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeQgseuou31kkzHBDSVi5XtcpF67JJJ512BbZtNof2t3ZJ1dXqQuJZ5XTJ4Um2XPs8dNbQB2n4Km3RcCtAVgNjGrkN958.png

Seagull

PSX_20200918_072605.jpg

Noisy, annoying and yet funny the seagulls are. I am so used to see them around. They come further inland and settle in places where there is enough food. They are scavengers and now they are found not just around the sea.

PSX_20200917_202102.jpg

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeQgseuou31kkzHBDSVi5XtcpF67JJJ512BbZtNof2t3ZJ1dXqQuJZ5XTJ4Um2XPs8dNbQB2n4Km3RcCtAVgNjGrkN958.png

Swan

PSX_20200918_075102.jpg

Speaking about the sea, I cannot miss the swans, who come each winter from north and stay until spring on the beach. Always a pleasure to meet these big birds who do not mind the humans and let us get closer.

PSX_20200918_074936.jpg

I did not mean it, but here I have a double hit - swans in the sea.

PSX_20200918_075301.jpg

Every bird must have clean feathers.

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeQgseuou31kkzHBDSVi5XtcpF67JJJ512BbZtNof2t3ZJ1dXqQuJZ5XTJ4Um2XPs8dNbQB2n4Km3RcCtAVgNjGrkN958.png

Starling

_MG_519101.jpeg

Another wonderful bird I have a pleasure to watch feeding its chicks. Interesting to see them using the holes made by woodpeckers. While watching for about five minutes,the parents did so many rounds bringing food to their ever hungry and demanding chicks.
Their name comes from the starry pattern on the back.

PSX_20200918_075459.jpg

Today I heard the sweet song of the starling. It was high between the branches. Somehow I thought they were gone, because I did not see any of them for more than a month. So happy to spot it again this morning.

PSX_20200919_124105.jpg

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeQgseuou31kkzHBDSVi5XtcpF67JJJ512BbZtNof2t3ZJ1dXqQuJZ5XTJ4Um2XPs8dNbQB2n4Km3RcCtAVgNjGrkN958.png

Shrike

PSX_20200918_074400.jpg

PSX_20200918_074619.jpg

Little bird with big attitude, the shrike has fierce look. The black stripe across the eyes helps to give that look. This is male red-backed shrike and below is female or juvenile bird.

PSX_20200918_073534.jpg

Shrikes also will leave to warmer places and I don't know if they did already. If I see them again it will be for the last this year.

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeQgseuou31kkzHBDSVi5XtcpF67JJJ512BbZtNof2t3ZJ1dXqQuJZ5XTJ4Um2XPs8dNbQB2n4Km3RcCtAVgNjGrkN958.png

Sparrow

PSX_20200918_065635.jpg

Last, but not least, the humble sparrow.

PSX_20200918_072833.jpg

I have made lots of photos and I will have more, especially when the migratory birds will be gone, then the sparrows will be among the ones I will see the most in winter time.

PSX_20200918_070526.jpg

Even today while we were in the dog's garden, on the other side of the fence there were many sparrows all over the shrubs. The photos are not ready yet and I will use them for another post.

PSX_20200917_213335.jpg

PSX_20200918_070048.jpg

And that is how I reach the end of the post. Hope you enjoyed my feathered friends.

3ax3u2.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

Hive diverder made by @thepeakstudio

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif






Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Hurricane Rider 🌪 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Big thank you! Greatly appreciated! 😀

All in for the Birds in your region @nelinoeva lovely selection covering the letter "S" well done.

Excellent photography to showcase each bird, the storks preparing to move South definitely a lot of them above your head!

!tip

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 HBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 HBD/HIVE)

Thank you very much for your nice comment and the tip. Much appreciated 😀
I am lucky to live in such area, where many migratory birds either stop or just pass by.
Actually this is one of the main routes for birds migration, called Via Pontica or Blacksea road.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 23 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

Thanks! 😀

All birds, how cool is that 😁👍
Great photos, Neli, and lovely presented with lots of nice and interesting information.

That's certainly a perfect #AlphabetHunt post, Neli, bravo 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

Thank you Johann, it was veey enjoyable to do this post as i have so many birds photos..

You're most welcome Neli, your post is great 😀


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @nelinoeva, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @nelinoeva! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Snake Or Snail? | #Alphabethunt For The Letter S Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @nelinoeva, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I love all of your selections Neli but my favorite is the first photo of the Stork! They are all fantastic though and I love that all of your se;ections are bird related! 💖
!tip

Thank you Dee! ❤

Most welcome Neli! 💖

🎁 Hi @nelinoeva! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @deerjay!

Check out @deerjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Cool. A Feathered Friend Alphabet Hunt. You've hit two birds with one stone, so to speak. I love your post. Most especially the Starling and the Shrike. They are very beautiful. Stork and Seagull photos are both exceptional so as with the Sparrow. You make this hunt very exciting and awesome. Congrats for a really good hunt.

Thank you! 😀
I could not help myself but to make featheredfriends and alphabetehunt post combined.

Fantastic post my dear ! I love to see only birds in this selection indeed ! I've shared it with the Feathered Friends community of course, it is too beautiful not to...😉

Thank you so much Barbara! ❤
I really thought of this round in advance since I have so many photos of birds.

Terrific "S" Alphabet Hunt post featuring your magnificent photography of feathered friends from the aviary world! @nelinoeva

Thank you Nina, always a pleasure when you visit my post.

The pleasure is mine, Neli, as I thoroughly enjoy visiting your blog. Sorry I've been scarce on Hive - been juggling too many things lately!💕

Nothing to be sorry about. Hope all is well and wish you wonderful day! ❤

Thank you. Overall all is well & so far, so good!
Hope you have a terrific day, my friend! @nelinoeva 💫

WOW...you really nailed this one with all these beautiful birds outstanding love them all 👍

Thank you 😀
My featheredfriends are very helpful.

How super that you found all feathered friends starting with the S letter, wonderful post @nelinoeva! This letter really was generous in every way.

Thank you very much, @lizelle! ❤

This letter was easy and the choices were many. I am not sure I will have another chance to collect birds with next letters. But there are many other inteesting words to illustrate.