📷⛓ Photochain Challenge 59 - Tourist & Chair

in Feel Good3 years ago (edited)

The KEY-SUBJECTS required for this week are

TOURIST and CHAIR

chosen by last week's winners @adinapoli
and @brittandjosie (Congratulations!🏆)

For my entry I had to time travel back almost exactly two years ago to the day when my feet last felt the rejuvenating warmth of sand between my toes walking along a gorgeous beach on a warm, breezy day.
🏖👣🌊

img_0.7718259842563928.jpg

Orient Bay Beach, St. Martin

img_0.2662028424092486.jpg

We met many tourists from various countries around the world back in 2019, pre-Covid era, when we vacationed on the lovely island of Saint Martin/Sint Maarten.

There are a variety of different types of chairs in my photographs: wooden dining chairs, reclining chaise loungers, and plastic beach chairs.

img_0.2662028424092486.jpg

img_0.05811966622321035.jpg

img_0.2662028424092486.jpg

If you look above the stunning turquoise ocean up into the clouds you can spot a parasailer being pulled up high in the sky behind a motorboat. Can you see it?

My key word is: KITE

"Parasailing, also known as parascending or parakiting, is a recreational kiting activity where a person is towed behind a vehicle (usually a boat) while attached to a specially designed canopy wing that resembles a parachute, known as a parasail wing. The manned kite's moving anchor may be a car, truck, or boat." (source Wikipedia)

img_0.7639834333012347.jpg

source

Personally I have no desire to partake in this adrenaline-filled sport after being on a different vacation and hearing about a father and son who were killed the day before we arrived in a tragic parasailing accident when the cable broke and they slammed into the concrete-like beach. Heartbreaking.

img_0.8236326604938646.jpg

This is my entry to PhotoChain Challenge 59 Edition hosted by the awesome @davidesimoncini

img_0.14130570648241184.jpg

You can learn more about the contest and detailed rules by clicking 👉 here

img_0.8339556761688526.jpg

Thank you for stopping by!

Images taken with Samsung Galaxy Note8 and edited using Prismart

© 2021 Nina Haskin. All rights reserved

img_0.09771338314306553.jpg


Thank you for taking time from your busy day to stop by and visit my blog. I truly appreciate everyone's continued support! Stay safe & keep healthy!

2020_07_13_17_40_39.gif

Proud member of

@thealliance @steemusa @qurator @steemitbloggers @ladiesofhive

Posted using @Ecency

image

img_0.7121503210873764.jpg

img_0.673572388253226.jpg


Simple Posted with Ecency footer

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 47 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thank you kindly! @pixresteemer💓


Hey @ninahaskin, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Cheers, Pix! 🍻 Thank you for the brewsky!

This looks like a really great place to be on vacation.

My wife and I once did parasailing, but just as we went up, she had enough and wanted to come down, but once you are in the air, you must keep going until the end!! She did not enjoy it.

At least your wife parasailed that one time and checked it off her bucketlist!

Another activity I would never do is tandem skydiving. When she was single, my daughter skydived over a cornfield in Illinois. She made the mistake of texting me after she already was in the up in the airplane. I texted her every ten minutes for an hour till she finished. Naturally, she was the last in the group to jump - all the while raising my blood pressure and turning my hairs gray! 😶

Have you skydived? Do you have [adventurous] children? @rynow

Oh!! That is devastating!! We went with my brother and his wife. It was a lot of fun and it was only my second time doing it. I am all good on it and my sister-in-law wants to go again.

I think I am good. Life is so unpredictable.

St. Maartin is so beautiful, isn't it. Just American enough to be comfortable and foreign enough to be fun. Great post, Nina. I am so sorry to hear about the parasailers. :(

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ohhhh that scenery made me so want to go on holiday and be in a non excisting Covid holiday mode. And adding KITE is a challange hahahah

Loved it and that turkoois sea I will take any time hahaha
Happy Sunday dear

Aw, thank you!💓

Your traveling family would love love love St. Martin and all the fun things there are to do in the Caribbean! 🏖 After being closed due to the pandemic, the island is open again for tourists and travelers. We have the husky to worry about these days so our family is only looking at USA domestic travels by SUV/RV till Nymeria grows up and requires less exercise (that may never happen!)

I chose KITE instead of parasailing in hopes that people will try to go outdoors and enjoy the weather, get some fresh air, and fly a kite. Or come up with something creative. The #Photochain Contest is super fun!!! @brittandjosie

Hope you had a terrific weekend! I left a comment on your funny post about son's love life. Can't wait to hear what happened!