📷⛓ Photochain Challenge 64 - Blanket & Pillow

in Feel Good3 years ago

First of all I need to explain why I have barely been present on Hive. My life has been a frenzy since my almost 80-year-old mom took a fall on April 5th, when she dislocated and fractured her right shoulder in multiple places a mere three days before she was scheduled to undergo aortic valve replacement surgery.

img_0.4964665964768825.jpg

Naturally, there is much more to the story because nothing ever goes as planned in my life. I will write about the adventures as soon as I have time. Meanwhile, Mom is staying with me until further notice so I can provide around the clock care for her while she mends.

For my entry this week I am showing respect and honoring senior members of my family. My children are truly blessed to have grandparents present and involved in their lives.

img_0.359119498431593.jpg

Please click below to listen to one of my favorite country songs I chose to accompany my post titled "Grandpa Tell Me Bout The Good Old Days" by The Judds

Grandpa, tell me 'bout the good old days

Sometimes it feels like this world's gone crazy
And Grandpa, take me back to yesterday
When the line between right and wrong
Didn't seem so hazy

Did lovers really fall in love to stay
And stand beside each other, come what may?
Was a promise really something people kept
Not just something they would say and then forget
Did families really bow their heads to pray
Did daddies really never go away?
Oh, Grandpa, tell me 'bout the good old days

Grandpa, everything is changing fast
We call it progress, but I just don't know
And Grandpa, let's wander back into the past
And paint me the picture of long ago

Did lovers really fall in love to stay
And stand beside each other, come what may?
Was a promise really something people kept
Not just something they would say and then forget
Did families really bow their heads to pray
Did daddies really never go away?
Oh, Grandpa, tell me 'bout the good old days
Oh, Grandpa, tell me 'bout the good old days

(Source: LyricFind)

img_0.0348449946893382.jpg

img_0.2662028424092486.jpg

The KEY-SUBJECTS required for this week are:

BLANKET and PILLOW

chosen by last week's winners @melinda010100
and @Adinapoli
Congratulations!

My key word this week is: PARENT

img_0.2662028424092486.jpg

img_0.8236326604938646.jpg

This is my entry to PhotoChain Challenge 64 Edition hosted by the incredible @davidesimoncini

img_0.14130570648241184.jpg

You can learn more about the contest and detailed rules by clicking 👉 here

img_0.8339556761688526.jpg

Thank you for stopping by!

Images taken with Samsung Galaxy Note8

© 2021 Nina Haskin. All rights reserved

img_0.09771338314306553.jpg


Thank you for taking time from your busy day to stop by and visit my blog. I truly appreciate everyone's continued support! Stay safe & keep healthy!

2020_07_13_17_40_39.gif

Proud member of

@thealliance @steemusa @qurator @steemitbloggers @ladiesofhive

Posted using @Ecency

image

img_0.7121503210873764.jpg

img_0.673572388253226.jpg

Simple Posted with Ecency footer

Sort:  

Family always comes first and yes your children are so fortunate still having grandparents around!

Hope Mom finds herself on the mend soon, while enjoying being doted on by a loving family.

!LUV

Wishing your mom a quick recovery. Being a senior myself, the possibility of taking a tumble is something that I'm always aware of, and as we get older the chances of taking a nasty fall increases.
As we get older, the last thing we want to do is burden our family with taking care of us, especially if we have lived a very independent life.
But, when that day does come, it's a very comforting feeling knowing that our children will answer the bell, and will do so with love for us in their hearts.

I never listen the song you shared. Thank you to join the contest, I enjoy reading the why I am here explanation. Sometimes bad thing opens a new world. !LUV 1 :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 53 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

Thank you, Pix!🙂✌

I had been missing you and wondered what was keeping you away. Your poor mom. Hugs for both of you.

Hi @ninahaskin, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @joanstewart. Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Sorry you are having to deal with so much. I know just normal life is hard enough without the added responsibilities. FWIW I think you are doing a tremendously good thing :) but be sure to take care of you as well.

Shit hun, sorry. Good song too. Another that pops into my head is 'Love Me' by Colin Ray.

Sorry, you're out of LUV tokens to be sent today. Try tomorrow. (Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet allows you to freely give 3 per day.)

What a lovely post and song you shared
I hope that your mother feels better very soon and I am sorry that this happened to her.
Yes, your family is lucky to still have grandma and grandpa around :)

i was missing you and wondering what happened. finally i looked you up and found the answer. hang in there. there's good times and hard times and we need them both to make us who we are. best wishes to you and your family see you around. meanwhile i'm going to listen to that song

You are lucky to have your mother around Nina and she is lucky to have you. I hope she is recovering well.🙏