[ENG-ESP] #AlphabetHunt: Letter W // Letra W

in Feel Good4 years ago (edited)

WELCOME! Recently I found a contest very interesting, proposed by @barbara-orenya. It consists of taking six (6) photographs representing six (6) words that begin with a specific letter of the alphabet that will vary depending on the week in which we decide to participate. I invite you to review this week's rules in this post

¡BIENVENIDOS! Hace poco conseguí un concurso, propuesto por @barbara-orenya, que me pareció muy interesante. Consiste en tomar seis (6) fotografías que representen seis (6) palabras que comiencen con una letra específica del alfabeto que variará dependiendo de la semana en la que decidamos participar. Los invito a revisar las reglas de esta semana en este post

postanecdotas.png

Before I start I would like to mention that, as my native language is Spanish, participating was a bit challenging. However, I had a lot of fun, so I invite you all to participate from this moment on. Without further ado, let's get started:

Antes de comenzar quisiera mencionar que como mi idioma natal es el español, participar fue un poco retador. Sin embargo, me divertí muchísimo, por eso de una vez los invito a todos a participar. Sin más que decir, comencemos:

Separadores.png

Warm

The last months of the year are characterized by the presence of cold weather, so it is good to be prepared to feel as WARM as possible. On a pretty cold day, this is what I would wear to protect myself: a sweater, some gloves and a hat.

Cálido

Los últimos meses del año se caracterizan por la presencia de un clima frío, por eso, es bueno estar preparados para sentirnos lo más CÁLIDOS posibles. En un día con bastante frío, esto sería lo que usaría para protegerme: un suéter, unos guantes y un gorro.

postletraw 1.jpg

Winner

This is a gold medal I won when I was in kindergarten. Clearly, I don't remember why I won it anymore hahaha. But it's what they usually give us when we get the best result in something, it's what represents that we are WINNERS.

Ganador

Esta es una medalla de oro que me entregaron cuando estaba en preescolar. Claramente, ya no recuerdo por qué me la gané jajaja. Pero es lo que generalmente nos entregan cuando obtenemos el mejor resultado en algo, es lo que representa que somos unos GANADORES.

postletraw 4.jpg

World

Although it may not seem like it, this is a picture of a pencil sharpener and it has been with me for many years. It doesn't work anymore, but it's so cute that I use it as an ornament. It has the shape and some locations of the WORLD, our home.

Mundo

Aunque no parezca, esta es la foto de un sacapuntas que lleva muchos años conmigo. Ya no funciona, pero es tan bonito que lo utilizo de adorno. Tiene la forma y algunas ubicaciones del MUNDO, nuestro hogar.

postletraw 2.jpg

Whistle

This is the photo of two WHISTLE (“pitos” in my country) commonly used in parties. A tradition in celebrations like weddings or birthdays, is that there is usually a moment of the party called "hora loca" where they put on some very lively music, everyone puts on some crazy accessory and this is when the WHISTLE can not miss to liven up the party with more noise.

Silbato o pito

Esta es la foto de dos PITOS (como se les llama en mi país) comúnmente utilizados en fiestas. Una tradición en celebraciones como las bodas o los cumpleaños, es que suele haber un momento de la fiesta llamado “hora loca” donde ponen música muy animada, todos se ponen algún accesorio alocado y aquí es cuando los PITOS no pueden faltar para animar la fiesta con más ruido.

postletraw 6.jpg

White

Believe it or not, this was the word that I had the hardest time photographing because even though there are many things around me in WHITE color (a sheet of paper, the clouds, even a wall), I didn't want it to be something unicolor boring. That's why I decided to photograph a WHITE pearl necklace. Pearl necklaces should not go out of fashion, they match many clothes.

Blanco

Aunque no lo crean, esta fue la palabra que más me costó fotografiar ya que si bien hay muchas cosas a mi alrededor de color BLANCO (una hoja de papel, las nubes, hasta una pared), no quería que fuera algo unicolor aburrido. Por eso decidí fotografiar un collar de perlas BLANCAS. Los collares de perlas no deberían pasar de moda, combinan con muchas prendas.

postletraw 5.jpg

Write

One of the things I like to do the most is WRITE. Now it's more comfortable for me to do it on a computer or a cell phone but I always enjoy being able to use the pencil and go back to the origins, it feels warmer.

Escribir

Una de las cosas que más me gusta hacer es ESCRIBIR. Ahora se me hace más cómodo hacerlo en una computadora o un celular pero siempre disfruto poder utilizar el lápiz y volver a los orígenes, se siente más cálido.

postletraw 3.jpg


¡Gracias por visitar mi blog! - Thanks for visiting my blog!

Ediciones y separador: Canva. // Editions and separator: Canva.
Traducción: Deepl. // Translation: Deepl.

Sort:  

Que interesante está iniciativa o reto, y tu te. Animaste a participar aunque no esta en nuestro idioma natal, valiente, eso es lo que eres, me encanta eso, voy cureosear de que se trata besos.

Jajaja 😊. No pude resistirme, me llamó mucho la atención. Además así se aprende un poquito sobre otro idioma. ¡Saludos!

Very well done @readmymind ! you are welcome to your first hunt and unfortunately this is the before last one, but you might have fun participating to the next too 😉
Good luck for the lucky draw !

Thank you! I hope I can participate in the contest next week 😊. The contest is not renewed to start again with the A? I thought so and was excited to continue participating haha 😔.

Cool selection of W words, @readmymind 😊
I think most of your words have not been posted this week and might stay unique 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

Thank you so much for your support 😊. How interesting, that's the good thing that there are so many words with this letter, we can be more creative. Greetings!

My pleasure, you're most welcome, have a great week 😊


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @readmymind, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @readmymind! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

Check out @johannpiber blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @readmymind, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

jajja, que bonito!!!, el sacapuntas, los pitos, me trajeron muchos recuerdos de mi infancia <3

¡Gracias! 😊 La verdad son cosas que tenía guardadas desde hace tiempo así que también representan parte de mi infancia. ¡Saludos!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Excelente temática y muy buen maquetado! muchas gracias por compartir

Gracias a ti por tu comentario 😊

hola, amigo!

lovely wordpicks, and the world / winner / wistle are being my fave.
we have one matching word: 'white' (you provided, actually, a photo of a 'pearl white'). if you are curious to check what wordpicks I made, I will publish my W-hunt tropheys today.

blessings!