Season Hunt Challenge: Fall Fruits from My Paradise Past

in Feel Good2 years ago (edited)

We have a mission to hunt the seasons according to a different theme each week. The theme for this week is Fall Fruits. If you are wondering what this challenge is about, you can read about it HERE. Join us!

These are apple trees and fruits that were growing in the backyard.


I have grown them... hmmm... I think I had 8 or 10 of these apple trees.


I selected the most popular apples in the United States: Fuji, Honeycrisp, Ambrosia, and Pink Lady were among them.


They were all sweet, crisp, some more tender that others. I pick them when they are most flavorful - at peak ripeness... and eaten within a few days!


I use Honey Crisp for my favorite recipe: Apple Spiced Cake with Browned Buttercream and Caramel.


YUM!

Thank you to @barbara-orenya for providing us this exciting #seasonhunt challenge!

#SublimeSunday is a tag where you can post "something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy " by @c0ff33a ☕️

Thanks also to @ace108 for the #BeautifulSunday tag.


In the next episode of A Bit of Paradise Past, I will continue to bring you around the yard of my first home.
A Bit of Paradise: Part 1
A Bit of Paradise: Part 2
A Bit of Paradise: Part 3
A Bit of Paradise: Part 4
A Bit of Paradise: Part 5
A Bit of Paradise: Part 6
A Bit of Paradise: Part 7

Thank you for allowing me to share a part of my life with you. I hope to see you again soon!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍




Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!






Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.


Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!


25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP




Sort:  

Apples are always a welcome fruit anytime. I can understand why you use honeycrisp apples for the caramel cake and others. They are very sweet and tasty, although just all the varieties you mentioned are very good. Nothing is better than eating fresh apples, especially your own. Thanks for sharing sis!🤗😘💕🌸

Oh sis!!!
I had to shop! And I got so involved... haha🤣
Dangerous!
It's 6:30 pm here, gosh!!!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Time is flying by so quickly anymore......I can hardly keep up! Breathe, sis, breathe!🤗😘💕🌸

Hehehe...🤣

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 80 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Thanks for the rehive and the BEER, @pixresteemer!


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I just learned about Honneycrisp apples a few years back @silversaver888 so very delicious!!😀
Every trip to Eastern Washington we would buy a full box!! You had a good variety of apple trees, at your previous home!😀

Honey crisp are sweet, yet crisp enough that there is crunch even when baked.
Excellent for my favorite cake, @silvertop 😀

Several years ago we shared some baked Honey Crisp treats at a friends home...so yummy, we were hooked!😀

I don't care for any other apple except Fuji! Now Fuji apples are softer, very good for eating, @silvertop 😀

Wow this is post very amazing. Hi dear I hope you visit my post and support my post. Thank u dear. Success for u💙❤

That cake looks super delicious, we have apples here, a lot. In fact, in every house, there is an apple tree even I have seen a lot of fallen apples. People don't eat them, they are only for birds.

I hope you are having a nice weekend and that garden is beautiful...

Hehe... what a waste, but it can't be helped.
In the past, I gave them away!
I just arrived back home. I was in and out of the house.
It's starting to be holiday busy!

It is great to be able to get fresh apples. Enjoy.

Thank you @ace108!
I hope you liked this article!

You're welcome.

How lucky you are with all these apple trees ! 👍☺️ hmmm...pure deliciousness are these fruits, simple and delightful 😋
I also enjoyed the torture of your cake's pictures...😄

I have baked this cake three times already since last month!
I like the caramel sauce very much.
If you're interested in the recipe, check it outhere!

!LUV
It
Ms.
Saver
@silversaver888
Looking
Forward
to
Your
Next
Post
#PirateSunday
https://www.bitchute.com/video/I2hKqoKBRnvf/

Okay, I will post.
Thanks for the token @stokjockey!

Wow nice post

Thank you, @kingrizki!
I appreciate the comment.
I encourage you to write.
Take a photos, and say something about the photo...
Don't give up!
Good luck in Hive!

"Ahh dornt loch fruit, but it's guid fur th' scurvy." -Keptin

Hehehe... 🤣!

Love that you have so many varieties of apples. The Apple Spiced cake looks delicious.

you are surrounded by greenery and nature ... I would like to have a house with a lot of green ... maybe I will buy it with the earnings of the crypto in 2030 ... hahahah

This property is 1/3 of an acre, which is just right for a working girl, hehehe 😄
Crypto has made many a lot here is the U.S., @stefano.massari!

Hmmm @silversaver this looks like yummi Apple pie and a real paradise. But you had to leave it?
I read your daily message in discord and thought I should have a look at your blog to encurage you and say thank you for all your lovely input here ☺ !LUV

Hello @beeber!
I was passing by and noticed I have not responded to you!!!
Thank you for your encouragement.
I really appreciate it!
When things are getting busy at work and home, it is becomes a real challenge!

hi @silversaver no problem, I think it is the biggest challenge here on Hive to not miss something, may it be a post or a reply. Thank you for taking your time to reply and have a nice weekend :-)

Thank you!
And I apologize, @beeber!

Haven't actually seen an apple tree in my life, would you believe? And here you are with the best varieties right at your backyard. I love apple pies and strudels. But never got to taste them homemade. Just out of bakeshops and restaurants.

The leaves of apple trees are similar to guava trees.
Yes, I had only the best!!!
If by chance we get to see each other, I will make you an Apple Spiced Cake with Browned Buttercream and Caramel.

You're on 😄