Story Telling with Letter "S" - #AlphabetHunting & Steemflow Story!

in Feel Good4 years ago

The first thing that comes in our mind, whenever we comes around Alphabet "S" is Story. Long or Short, stories are part of childhood and we always miss them. I remember during my childhood, every night I use to listen from my elder sister or from my Dad.

S for Story & S for Steemflow..wow that sounds good. As I started for Hunting Alphabet S for @Barbara-orenya let see if I can make a story out of "S" or not...and we name it 'Steemflow Story'

Wait it's too hot here and Sun is blazing hard on us. Unable to type on my mobile, let me put on my Sun Glasses

20180529_080328.jpg
(1.Sunglasses)

Feeling good now, hope I am not dazzling much. You know in India the temperature gets too high. The situation gets so worst that we have to take ocassionally dip into water. By the way,I have a Swimming pool, where I use to SWIM.

IMG20200606WA0026.jpg
(2.Swimming)

I especially, built the terrace swimming pool to allow us to get cool from the scorching summer heat. It is an open swimming, right under the open SKY, it feel good to get inside water, to be safe from heat.

20200820_170613.jpg
(3.Sky)

The global warming does have a very serious impact on our environment, the temperature is continuously increasing. It does take a toll on us and also on the wildlife. The little birds and animal that live in open environments were seriously affected. Some time they too strayed inside our houses in search of getting relief. Especially the little SPARROWS.

IMG_20200528_094215~2.jpg
(4.Sparrow)

Uff...hopefully, you are not getting bored with my story telling. I am trying to pull it as much as I can. I need to go out to local market. And in summer is not possible, so I bought a new SCOOTY last year.

IMG_20181203_153325.jpg
(5.Scooter)

When I brought it, I took it to local temple. It's a normal Indian tradition to seek blessings first. The priest does make the scoot colourful and put the Swastik Sign, for some good onem. On this happy ocassion, I also distributed SWEETS to everyone, as it was my first Vehicle purchase.

IMG_20181204_161413~2.jpg
(6.Sweet - Rasgulla)

This is Indian Sweets Rasgulla. Made up of Milk and dipped in sugar syrup.

With this, hope it's time to stop the Story telling as there are many things still to cover up and you all end up hunting for @steemflow (another "S") story.

Peace

Namaste @steemflow

Sort:  

Nice Story, @steemflow, and you have collected some cool S words 😃

My motorbike was also blessed by a priest, but I am glad that he didn't try to paint on it 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

lolminuscule.png @johannpiber 😁

!ENGAGE25

😂 thank you 😁


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @barbara-orenya, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

It was not a paint...it was a red powder which were mixed with water . These red color were temporary and can be wiped or washed easily...red is auspicious for hindu

Aha, okay and sorry, I thought you'd leave it on the bike. If you can wash it later I wouldn't mind, of course :)


Cheers and !BEER

Swastik is sign or prosperity and good luck quite important in Hindu culture...so every priest use it on every vehicle they perform puja

Ours spray holy water on the vehicles when they bless them.

We do that as well...the holy Ganga water

Our holy water is just ordinary water which was blessed by the priest.


Hey @steemflow, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @steemflow! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Snake Or Snail? | #Alphabethunt For The Letter S Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @steemflow, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Very well succeeded at telling us a story with the S theme @steemflow ! 😊
I wonder if the paint on the scooter is permanent or not ? that surely is good that it is blessed anyway ...😉

Thanks....🤗 those were washable paint...just a kind of powder mix with water....it can be wiped...

So now you learn swimming very good😅👌

I didn't said that...😝

Such a nice story about @steemflow 😀 It is great to have a pool to refresh yourself in hot days. I envy you. 🤑

Dont be...u r welcome too...probably u need to come to India 😜 bit expensive.....but having a pool does help you in summer..dsy or night just get in and enjoy the splashes....hey did I tell you there is shower on the roof....😉 sprinkling water from top😝
#hivecomments

Hehe, you know how to escape from the heat 😀
I wish I could visit many places and India is incredible country I'd love to see.
But for now I will suffer the heat in my own country 😉
However nights are turning cold but we still enjoy warm sunny days and I am off to sunbathe on the balcony after we return from the walk with the dog.

And I know how to make people.more envy 😜....well my swimming is empty now...the monsoon does make the weather pleasant...btw I still take bath with water (unlike sun bath)😄

Successful story! 😍 The blue sky is a stunning sight! 😍 It's nice to swim in the pool in a hot summer day.

Nice S selection!

Thanks @gingbabida sky is always nice so does swimming so openly in own terrace...just enjoyed this summer completelly. Tha ks for the lovely comment....🙂

You're most welcome. And I enjoyed your story. 😊

My story just flowed away...smkkthly out of mind😉

Lovely story. I like how all the "S" alphabet letter words all tie in to your day. Thanks for sharing your adventure that day on your scooter.

I trying to be creative....after s for steemflow as well...glad you like it...tha is for the lovely comments..🙂