PhotoChain Challenge 94th Edition 8 * CANDLESTICKS - SNOW - ???

in Feel Good2 years ago

Location, location, location, well when it comes to that and snow, we've got it covered.

The other word candlestick, just happens to go very nicely with this time of year.

That sounds like a winning combo to me!

The 3rd word that I chose to add to this week's PhotoChain Challenge, hosted by @davidesimoncini is memories.
With all that is going on here at the farm, the holidays have snuck upon us. This time of year is usually filled with decorating, preparation, and scheduling visits, all things we love doing.

Getting into the mood was jumpstarted by this #challange.
@farm-mom and I decided to break out some of the Christmas decorations that carry a special meaning.
After bringing the decorations down from the attic, it was time to have some fun.
We had strategically placed the decorations next to the kitchen window because we would be decorating outside.
That move saved lots of steps. I wonder whose brilliant idea that was, probably the guy with the gimpy leg.
IMG_4675.JPG

Every year when it's time to liven up the place for the holidays, we have so many unique and very special ornaments that we love putting around.
They are so special because they were made by my parents. Some of these gifts already have a history. Hopefully, some of these special gifts that I received years ago, will bring on fond memories for generations to come.
Love you guys!
IMG_0707.JPG

Santa and the Misses, ceramic pieces made and hand-painted by mom.

IMG_4688.JPG

Santa and the Misses, wooden pieces made with moving arms and outfitted by the best seamstress I ever knew.

IMG_4689.JPG

While spending a few hours with @farm-mom adding a touch of the holidays to the great outdoors, emotions ran high. Having started dating my better half, way back in the late sixties, she was a part of the family. My parents loved her so deeply and those feelings were mutual.

We spent hours sharing stories, at times laughing and smiling, and at other times remembering extra special moments that brought tears to our eyes.

These gifts of love always remind me of just how blessed I am to have had these people in my life!
IMG_4694.JPG

CANDLESTICK + SNOW + MEMORIES is my entry to PhotoChain Challenge Edition 94, hosted by @davidesimoncini, happy to be joining in on the fun.

Sort:  

It was a very creative entry, I'm really sorry. Excuse me, I hope to see you again in the next editions 😥

Congratulations @thebigsweed! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 5000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 6000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day

Those Santa and misses sets are so cute and even more special with the memories they bring to you

Special gifts that just keep giving, for sure.

👍🙂👍

Great setup and tribute to the family!

Thanks, and thanks for the Christmas Song. It really put me into a jovial mood. LOL

Your mom was a wonderful artist! She did such a beautiful job on the Santas!

Thanks my friend. My mom loved crafting.

Gosh, your mom and pop were so creative and talented. Christmas just wouldn't be the same without those handmade gifts out on display, I just love 'em.

Your folks were awesome, happy memories. 💝

Dating so young, you really got a chance to know them.