The hunt is on! I am going to find C...

in Feel Good4 years ago

About a week ago I discovered a new #AlphabetHunt challenge, or a game, and just got a taste for it. A few days ago a next round was announced by its host @barbara-orenya. Let's go for a hunt!

Today, I will do my best to go mostly around Ukraine. With only one exception.

Chocolate Cake

IMGP5808.jpg

There were good times... I just quit my job after 10 years working for same company and found a new job. Their office was in the most beautiful district of the city. On Fridays, when we came to the office, there were always sweets in the food room waiting for us. It was the most delicious, delicate, amazing sweets I have ever tasted.

The elder son of my colleague is a pastry cook. (The funny thing is none in their family loves sweets, can you imagine?) This is one of his creations.



Doodle_Dividers_19small.png

Cherry Blossom

IMGP8518.jpg

Its petals in the sunbeams are like a most delicate lace...
I took this shot a year ago in Botanical garden here in Kyiv.



Doodle_Dividers_19small.png

Church in Carpathians

IMGP09782.jpg

This word comes to one's mind first, so I am almost sure everyone will have this entry. But they all will come from different parts of the world.

And we move to the West. It is an ancient wooden church in a village in Ukrainian Carpathians. This unique traditional piece of architecture is very rare nowadays. Most of them were destroyed by fire over the centuries.



Doodle_Dividers_19small.png

Ceramics

IMGP7533.jpg

No let's take a huge leap. Another traditional craft, now from Cappadocia, Turkey. One of the most famous forms of Hittite ceramics.

The Hittites worshiped the sun, so the jugs are round in shape. There is a legend that a jug of wine was exposed at sunrise so that the sun, passing through the cavity of the jug, consecrated the wine.


Doodle_Dividers_19small.png

Crowned Crane

IMGP0035.JPG

And we go back to Ukraine. This gorgeous Black crowned crane lives in Askania Nova, a large nature reserve on the South of Ukraine.



Doodle_Dividers_19small.png

Cupola

IMGP6731.jpg

This photo was taken in a small town outside Kyiv. It can be reached by city train. It is a nice place for a pleasant walk. Although, many old buildings of former resort-hotels look abandoned. This is one of them.



Doodle_Dividers_19small.png

And that's all folks for today. Have a wonderful day and a nice weekend!

Sort:  

Прекрасні фото, Пішов я поїм, бо на голодний шлунок переглядати нові повідомлення може бути шкідливо для здоровя.

Я уже поїла, то мені легше 😄
Смачного!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 5 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Love this great selection of C words @zirochka !

I would adore to work in a place with delightful sweets offered on Friday ! well...wait, I have worked on many bakeries 😃 and this is just a torture to see sweets all day long and have to resist not to go home every day with pastries, really, a torture ...😁
The Crowned crane is beautiful and this ancient church is so very unique and worth the picture indeed ❤️
thank%20you%20vache.png and have a wonderful day ^_^

Sweets on Friday was a trick :) The thing is we were allowed to work from home 1 day in a week. And people took Friday most often. So, this way the company encouraged us to come to the office :) I can only imagine torture to work in a bakery :)) Thinking of it makes me hungry again...

Thank you so much for your nice comment, it was a pleasure to participate. Have a nice day, and ... Happy Mother's Day, Barbara!

These are all wonderful photos that all fit the letter C perfectly, @zirochka. Most I like the chocolate cake, but not because of the sweets, which I eat very seldom, but it looks great, almost too good to eat 😉

I wish you a hopefully sunny happy Mother's Day, dear @zirochka 😊


!tip
!BEER

Spot on! The cake looked so ideal that it was really a pity to destroy its perfectness :D

I love sweets but also understand that they are mostly not good for our health. Thats why I bake time after time, this is a way i can reduce amount of sugar and unhealthy ingredients. Those sweets, by the way, were not very sweet, as you said - just perfect 😆😆😆

Thank you so much for greetings🎈💐🥰 We are having a very nice day, and I FINALLY made my first bicycle ride this year. Only 9 or 10 km but I feel very happy. And hungry, lol.

Have a wonderful day too, dear @johannpiber!

You're most welcome, dear @zirochka 🙂

This beautiful cake belongs in the window of a pastry shop, where it would attract many customers 🙂
I don't mind unhealthy food and I eat a lot of it, but I'm not very keen on sweets and prefer other tastes, unless I'm very hungry, because then I eat almost anything 😉

It's been quite a while since I last sat on my bicycle. I'm just too lazy for bicycle riding and prefer to walk or hike, but I can imagine how you feel and the food tastes much better after you have done something for your body and health 👍🙂


!BEER

So, if I got this right ... you're too lazy for ... riding, and prefer to .. hike. Hmm, I have to think of it ... ))
But the thing is I have no opportunity to hike now, and walk is not enough sometimes to get me a feeling of ... I am alive )

Thank you so much for the beer! Could you give me a hint what are new rules now. One beer sent for ... how many should I have staked? Because I have more than 20 but every time it says "not enough"... :(

I know that sounds weird, but for example when I hike I am not bound on a particular path, what means I can go almost anywhere I want, and when I ride a bike I have to use defined bike trails. That means, sometimes I am just too lazy to go on regular paths and hike straight upwards instead or walk through a forest or so to be faster. Maybe laziness was the wrong word anyway ;)

I have just read that the rules have changed: you need to have at least a box of beer (24) in your virtual fridge. For each box you can call once per day - https://peakd.com/beer/@beerlover/an-update-to-beer


!BEER
!invest_vote

Just read it too, thank you! :)

My pleasure my dear 🙂
!BEER


Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

🎁 Hi @zirochka! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: B-Things - #Alphabethunt Letter B Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

excellent collection, enjoyed very much all of it.
the ceramics part is a stand-out for me!
and the delicate pink lace, as well.
we still have no blooming cherrys/ apple trees here in the north.

Oh, ceramic is my passion ) never can get enough of it

Spring is on the way, and I wish you nice and warm days ahead! Thank you so much for your sweet comment! <3

ceramic is my passion ) never can get enough of it

nice to hear that! me too. sadly, I have to restrict myself to the images nowadays (little room space is over stacked with it). I will share one link with you later, then -- works of a good photographer and a great ceramics craftsman; his works in Japanese style is the best thing in the world :P

Wow, now I really look forward to it! ;o)

photocilcle -> photocircle

Oh no .... when typing from smartphone even my glasses aren't always helpful
thank you :) can't be helped this time I think

You have represented the letter 'C' superbly with this wonderful blog @zirochka Well Done!

Glad you enjoyed it, thank you 🌷🌹

WOW , you have nailed this one they are all sensational photos i especially love the Cherry Blossom flowers well who doesn't 😊

Thank you for nice words, my friend!

What a fantastic collection of C photos! The ceramics and the architecture of the church and the cupola are quite marvelous.... And oh! That cake! ❤️

It looks complicated first, to find words that I have (or can take) pictures of. Afterwards, I faced a difficult choice to select only 6 😊

Thank you for your nice comment, Melinda 💝

I have been having the same difficulty! How to choose only six!