You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Junjun temple - Using blender 3d in image making.

in Worldbuildinglast year

Nice ! Is the temple part high enough poly count and manifold to be printable as well ?

It occurs to me that it could be a great RPG technique; write a module, illustrate it this way using Blender, then make key parts into STL's for people to print and use on the tabletop.

Sort:  

In this case it is not made for printing. The geometry is simply a shell on which i project the painting giving me perspective without having to construct it myself and also some extra natural light. But...

We have made a lot of figurines in Blender which are printed. I will return with more on that later. Right now my biggest problem is that making a post is hard to find the time for, but I have so much artwork that I haven't shown yet.