Gaming Haul - 20, November

in Gaming Community3 years ago

Sup guys! Hope you're having a great day. The state is fixing to shut down again, meaning it was time for me to stop by the local gaming store and go pick up some more games. If you live in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area, I cannot recommend Gamerheadz enough. Tony is good people, and he's been feeling the pinch especially hard in the face of this pandemic. If you can stop by, do so. He's got a fantastic inventory right now, and it's definitely worth paying him a visit. Wanna see what I bought today?

IMG_20201120_202832206 1.jpg

So, this PSP was a long time coming. Back when the first lockdown was in place, Tony was unable to get at his inventory and he couldn't sell anything. The mall completely shut down, locking store owners out of their stores. So even if he wanted to set up an eBay store (he has one, btw), he couldn't get at his inventory! So I made arrangements to buy a PSP from him. I paid him back in March or April when he didn't even have the item in stock. I knew he was good for it. He knows what I look for, and he knows my standards. I've wanted a PSP for a while, and Tony finally came through! He found me a 3000 model PSP, just what I was looking for! I want to stream PSP games, since they made a TV cable for the PSP. I could easily hook it up to the Elgato Capture card and run it through my computer. I can't wait to stream some PSP games and show off some real gems on the platform.

I should also mention it pays to built a rapport with small business owners. You find a good small business owner, you support them. They will return the favor. Tony sent me on my way with a few freebies to go with the PSP! First off, he gave me a 1GB PSP Memory Card, so I don't have to buy another one. And, on my way out the door, Tony gave me these:

IMG_20201120_202843988 1.jpg

Yep, Need for Speed Undercover, Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters, and National Treasure 2. I don't really care about the movie, but I appreciate the gesture. It's a nice touch from him!

One of the things I noticed right away is that Tony has updated his inventory a ton! He got a bunch of really, really rare games in his cases right now. Like this one!

IMG_20201120_202902505.jpg

I had a laugh when I found this. Back when I first went to Japan in 2015, I looked up game prices on eBay to get an idea of what I should expect to pay when I was over there. I found a copy of the game on eBay for $15, including shipping, back then. I figured I could find a copy for cheap while I was over there. That was a mistake. I didn't find it in 2015 nor 2017. And then, lo and behold, there it is at Gamerheadz! I first downloaded the ROM for this game from DC ISO Zone (RIP) and immediately fell in love with the game. I've wanted a copy of this game for a while, and now I have one! Yay!

I found another Dreamcast game, too. A real classic! Can you guess what it is? Yep! It's

IMG_20201120_202853907 1.jpg

HYDROOO THUNDERRRR!

This is a classic that needs no introduction, am I right?

When I moved to my new house back in September, only one game went missing. Gears of War 3. Yeah, of all the games to go missing, it was that one. I don't get it either.

IMG_20201120_202912688.jpg

So I replaced the missing copy. The case is a bit broken, so I might go back to Tony and swap that out later. No big deal.

We had to dig through the back room stock to find the copy of Gears 3. Turns out he didn't have many copies of the game! On my way out the back room, I noticed this game:

IMG_20201120_203011106.jpg

Now, Extermination is not a good game. I'm not going to try and pawn it off as one. That said, it's kind of a cult hit. It's got it's charms. And you know how I am about cult hits. This particular copy is basically perfect. The disc is immaculate, the manual has no creases, this is basically a collector's copy. It wasn't super expensive, the price was definitely right. No ragrets. Not even a letter.

While looking around, I found Devil Kings on the shelf, too.

IMG_20201120_203019992.jpg

It was cheap, it looks like a Dynasty warriors game, and it's 2000's Capcom. I figured it was worth a chance. I might have to stream some of these games, what do you think? Should I stream them? Do you want to see them? What games do you want to see me play? Sound off in the comments, let me know what you want to see!

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png