You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can An Artist Be Successful Without A Social Media Presence? Why I Am Taking A Break From it...

in Q Inspired-by-Musiclast year (edited)

Not that you'll see this or anything....


Whaddup! That red landscape image is dope. That, and no weed on the dopamine chart is bullshit.

In my uh.. we'll just call it class, I learned it takes 'about 1 year' for your brain to fire normally after indulging heavily in pharmaceuticals for an extended period of time.

To this day, this is the extent of my social media experience as you know. When I look around, it's obvious who's stuck to their virtual world and who isn't. They can't stand in a check out line or pump gas or wait at a red light or anything. Can't even enjoy their own children's sporting competitions without scrolling.

It's comfortable on this side of the fence.

Good luck with your experiment.

Sort:  

Not that you'll see this or anything....

I've seen it but it took me a while to find the right approach haha.

That, and no weed on the dopamine chart is bullshit.

I didn't want to add it to the scale, it would probably be at the same level as sex.

Can't even enjoy their own children's sporting competitions without scrolling.

Have you ever watched a children's sporting competition? It's super boring. Can't blem them.

When I look around, it's obvious who's stuck to their virtual world and who isn't.

I think that's the sentence that made me think the most, I even had to ponder on it for a few days.
The virtual world is already there, maybe you can't really perceive it, but even when searching something on google or duckduckgo, you're feeding the algorithm. Even when actively not on social media, there is a million ways to bring that virtual world to you.
It's all about how slow you're ready to get cooked in the pot, like the frog.

Remember before smart phones? Now we won't be able to cope without one. Tomorrow it's AI, that will fill the new technological gap, and soon, people won't be able to cope without it. (check the new chatbot called GPT released yesterday by openai, it will literally change the world and make all knowledge-based jobs completely obsolete)
We haven't set clear ethical ground rules on how far we can go, this is why it's inevitable, that the virtual world will take over the real world.

Every step of the way is leading us to that, even those steps that you don't feel are building toward that world, are meant to lead us to a transhumanist revolution.

Shit bro I am talking...