Sort:  

Hey, thanks for the shout out!

I'll be blunt right upfront; I'm not a musician myself (my musical talents lie in playing the kazoo and the radio), but I do love music and my children all play. I'll get something up for you though! Sounds like fun!

Being a musician is not at all a requirement for this Spread the Vibes thingy. Am not myself, just a huge fan of music.
Am pretty sure you have some Vibes to Spread 😉

I will get onto this... it has been quite a while since I've had a post that is music front and centre!

I hope this is a nice one for you :)
Great post you had recently, the one about your visit to the Concert Gebouw.
I live in Amsterdam already for quite a while and have never ever been inside. Not even when some electronic music performance was ongoing.
Anyways, will for sure attend a classical performance sometimes soon-ish. Or maybe a little less soon-ish... Who knows.
NJOY your weekends and hope to see a Spread the Vibes post income 🙃

Well... I don't know how the concerts will be going in the coming weeks! We'll see! It is definitely worth going into the Concertgebouw, there are free concerts sometimes I think... but worth going in just to see the old place!

yea I know! I really really need to... if not coming weeks (probably not) then sometimes when we are all allowed again to experience grand concerts (or tiny concerts :))

Talk of a two week lockdown?

Pfffff ja, just heard it on the radio. Are they crazy?
That said, my employer still plans in office meetings, something I don't understand. Way to busy on our roads these days with the end result: an upcoming lockdown pfff
The good thing: Concertgebouw isn't going anywhere any time soon 😜

In the end, it wasn't that much of a difference as far as I can see!

When the morning shows good, the day is going even better! A spread the vibes post from Edje, to spice up this little quality corner even more. 🙌
Hahaha, starting the post with knocking, it was funny indeed, and then KNOCKING 🤣 People can knock even louder if needed ;)

Cool, so we have a promise of at least three posts to be done in a relatively short period of time. I will ignore the word relative, as it can be anything from days to weeks or years, but looking forward to seeing them. A project 1st? Sounds interesting, let us see what it will be :)

The music, listening while writing, and don't want to skip parts, so this comment probably takes the whole hour of music. How cool, weird, love the effects coming from this sound architect lady CIO D'Or. You can not knock harder to your friend's door to book a performance for a festival with CIO D'Or? :)
I think I should not elaborate more on the music, as I would anyway make a response and spread the received vibes, just to say excellent and different, as always!

.... as it can be anything from days to weeks or years

😂😂😂😂 years 😂😂😂 euhm, you just gave me a challenge, to stop posting for at least a year to maybe even muitple of those... that's gonna be a bit tough though, I think, but am not sure.... I can try?

1st

Forgot about that one completely, something with Video and with Music. More I won't say about it 😉 Obviously its 3Speak material 🙃

Cio D'or

Am glad you like what she does. I think she is not that well booked, but I may be mistaken. What I do like is that she does various things, also ambient. Never really looked into her schedule, past and future. She played with Peter van Hoesen in Belgium, that's for sure... I posted about that more than a year ago (one of the links in the post), an absolutely great set. I would like to hear her, him and together, preferably all on the same day :) Looking very much forward to your response 🎶

Yea, the KNOCKING part can even be louder than I gave it in the post :) Loud and Clear. But even your soft knocking, came to me as hard-knocking, but a very welcoming one 🙇

I can try?

neen

😂😂😂

...and YES... it is noted you actually open links and read the referred websites, like the 'about' section on CIO D'Or website 🙇

Because of the soundarchitect? Or how could you know that I actually open the links (I do it always, indeed)

Yes, the reference to sound architect indeed. It's not a common word to use, not many artists use this. Nils Frahm did, and Cio does as well 🙃

Yes, I remember the struggles of Nils in his interview to define what terminology to use....pianist, musician, composer, sound architect, or else.
And I do agree with this word, sound architect for them, also for the new one I got to know today from you, Ryoji Ikeda, def. architect.

So in my profession, I'm also an architect, namely a solution architect; a solution can apply to anything, so also to music. Being an architect, I shall be able to make music. Ok, let see if I can.
As mentioned somewhere before, my next post has original music in it 😉

ps Sure, all these peeps you mentioned are music/sound architects for sure 🙇

As mentioned somewhere before, my next post has original music in it 😉

I can't wait to hear that 😇🎶🎶🎶🎶
I am sure it will be super interesting, go for it and let us know when it is ready 😊

You can not knock harder to your friend's door to book a performance for a festival with CIO D'Or? :)

Hope she is gonna play somewhere anytime soon, but probably have to wait till next summer. But must say, she has been to some of the high-quality events I'm just reading on RA (Resident Advisor: ra.co). Am actually almost literary in shock! So many top-notch clubs (underground sound only) like Berghain (my most favourite club), Dekmantel (the festival in NL with the highest quality underground music) and also played together with a great collective Giegling..... And and and... even the best club in my own little country 'De School' (unfortunate that club is gone now, they closed it forever) and Studio 80 (also gone).... and and and Tresor... the first club in Europe that brought Techno to the public (ah well, maybe the first club in Berlin with that sound, Frankfurt was maybe earlier).

I also hope you can listen to her in some of the upcoming events. What can be heard through the headphones is already great, imagine how it would be listening to it in real 😎

Damn, thanks for that discovery - indeed deep sounds and I also love it, makes even my stomach dance ! Thanks for this!

You're Welcome 🙃

Rusty or not, still going strong and back in the game....okay you got me here... hahaha thx for the inspiration!

You're welcome 🎶

It's been a while since I've really thought about Cio D'or. Used to play her track Lauschgoldengel with Gabriel Ananda all the time back when it first came out. Going to be giving this a listen.

WOW, you know her! Superrrrrrr!
That 'Lauschgoldengel' track is new for me but must say: I like it.
Ananda I know from back in the days plays frequently in my country. Now I also know he worked together with Cio; Learning every single day 😆
What do you think of the set recording by Cio?

I've been at work all day and haven't gotten a real chance to settle in for some long form listening. I'm going to give it a full listen this weekend though. I used to really enjoy her in the mid-2000s when minimal was at it's peak. I still have a soft spot for a lot of that stuff so I'm sure I'll enjoy it.

🎶 well joy this listen! ps I wished he discovered her back in the days and not more like 2 years ago. but never to late 🙃


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I am three minutes in and wondering if I will still be awake after an hour. At 03h50 I actually love how she introduces what clearly sounds like a heartbeat {smile} ...{thinks} 'maybe I should persevere a bit longer ad see where she goes with this'

Owww you should! .....and, and, and? Did you?
Hahahaha a heartbeat, maybe indeed :)

Nope... I know...I am a fader ...

ok, but you tried, that's all that counts 🙇

Congratulations @edje! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I think we were forgetting this feature @edje ... share your link in the comment section of the post to what you are responding to... So, CIO got a humble response

hahahaha that one little item, the share as a comment.... well, I find your responses no matter what

I know you find them :))) BUT, it is to avoid my confusion 😂😂😂 so to know to what post is the response 😂

That's a good point, may that's gonna help me as well. it's getting complicated with so many cross items, outstanding actions, invites and needed responses.

...and, when (if) more pending challenges enter one day... No notification system, comments, responses, or anything will help 😂

ok, then I will ask for a divider : don't worry, be confused 🤣

😂 😂 😂 .... that's a super divider! 'don't worry, be confused' 😂 😂 😂

It is ;)

hello there!? :)

Cheers! What you drinking?