You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can An Artist Be Successful Without A Social Media Presence? Why I Am Taking A Break From it...

. I was hooked on IG for a few years and I spent several hour scrolling and would post here and there

Congrats!

The only reason I got back to it, was really work-related and pushing my music. I was even following a strict schedule, and see it as a "job". But eventually, because we are wired the same way for thousands of years, the brain rewards pleasurable activities and makes you feel pain when uncomfortable, which was practical when we were chasing our food and running away from predators, but quite useless in our modern society. 😄

The pandemic showed the worst of people on social media, the censorship, the bullying on Twitter, the division.

It's the best tool for our government they can keep us bickering 😁

Good luck with your experiment:)

Thanks!!! It isn't hard at all as I was looking forward to it.