You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can An Artist Be Successful Without A Social Media Presence? Why I Am Taking A Break From it...

Hey Sweed, long time, how is life on your side, and how most importantly how cold is it right now 😁

If you've got the time to become bored, become relaxed instead.

That's an interesting saying. I don't always lead by example, but from time to time we're trying to remind the kids that it's good to be bored, that's when the great ideas come.

I also have to admit that sometimes we put the kids in front of their games or devices so we can catch up on something for an hour.

I don't even want to get started on the possibility of existing with a number stamped on my forehead, SOCIAL SCORE.

Yep it's coming sooner than later, it's amazing how quickly society is being shaped and nobody seems to realize what is at stake, probably the biggest change in human history since the invention of tools for agriculture in Mesopotamia (a long time ago).

And also maybe our own demise, not that I want to sound all doom and gloom here hahaah.