What Does It Mean To Wear This Uniform?

IMG_20220917_162208_454.jpg


nuevoseparador.png


The arrival of December always makes me reflect on my life, the good and the bad, and particularly this year has made me look back and have crazy ideas of how things would be today if I had made different decisions. But that's not good, the past is the past, I just get nostalgic. Every December I tell my family that I always have a good year and a bad year. But about 2022 I really don't know what to think.

Nine years ago a 25 year old boy left his parents' home with the purpose of fulfilling his dreams, which were bigger than him, but fearful of the future he took that first step that made the difference to land in adult life. Of course that boy is me...

Between tours and concerts that took place in 2013 I met who today is the love of my life. Jhoxiris was also destined to leave everything in her hometown, but I think her fear was greater than mine. If there was one thing I knew for sure, it was that she would shine brighter than the sun in this musical world I have dreamed of so much, so we both were the force the other needed to move to Caracas.


IMG_20220917_162348_961.jpg


Her goal was to become an opera singer and my particular ambition was to be part of the most important choral group of my country in the world, the one that has several international tours among its most outstanding achievements and that has given so much satisfaction to Venezuela. I accept it, at the beginning it was easier for Jhoxiris, unlike me she already came to be a professional, but I had to fight four more years and prepare myself musically to achieve my goal.

That time was not easy for me. It was my turn to see and support Jhoxiris wearing that gala uniform of my group, the one I longed for and admired so much (not exactly the dress of the girls, but the tails of the boys). I studied, I prepared, I adored several times for years, but I finally made it in 2017, and not only made my dream come true, but I got to keep the girl. That went down in history as the best year of my life...


IMG_20220917_162412_194.jpg


Wearing this uniform today means effort, courage, nights of study and many nights of tears. It means leaving my home, the security of living with my parents, moving away from my hometown. This uniform is synonymous with success and professionalism; sometimes I feel I don't deserve it despite everything I carry behind it, and that feeling inspires me to keep on keeping it, to not give up, to keep trying to be a better musician and a better person every day.

With tears falling from my eyes I write these lines where I bare my soul. 2022 is a year that I close with much sadness, I don't know how I made it to December alive, but if dad has made it with all his wounds, who am I to fall apart? That man is very proud of us. From scratch we were building a life of him, and to honor him I must continue to improve myself daily and wear this and other uniforms that highlight the greatness of our talent, our humility and above all our lineage. I am very melancholic December, at 34 years old I will have my first sad Christmas, because my soul is not at peace, but at the same time I culminate these strange six months celebrating the life of my dad, the strength of my mom, the courage of my brother, the charity of my sister-in-law and the love of Jhoxiris.


IMG_20220917_162224_199.jpg


Moreover, here at Hive I belong to a community where global harmony is really felt, shared and transmitted. Just now, as I finish writing these lines, I feel calmer and even liberated. I love these pictures that I have shared with you here. That day we debuted these uniforms, just a month ago, and it has been a ray of light in the midst of the chaos.


Why am I so sad if this uniform I proudly wear is the answer sent to me by heaven?


IMG_20220917_162419_566.jpg


facebook icono.png youtube icono.png twitter icono.png instagram icono.png


Firma 2022.png

Sort:  
Loading...


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jesuslnrs ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

wearing that gala uniform of my group, the one I longed for and admired so much (not exactly the dress of the girls, but the tails of the boys

Seriously? You don't want to wear the same dress as Jhoxi? But that would be fun 😁😂

Guys, these photos are so cool! And your path is great, sacrifice and a lot of work...but in the end, it all falls on its place.

December and Christmas. For so many years I used to feel the Christmas sadness. I remember very well one of the years, I was still studying in another city and Christmas Eve arrived. I went home to celebrate the holidays with my family and while my father was preparing the dinner, cooking it outside on the fire ( it's a traditional dish prepared in that way) we hugged and I cried and just cried, for long time. Couldn't say the reason though. So, if you are sad, I understand. But think indeed, your father survived, he fought for the life and you can all be proud of him. As well as he is proud of you. In the end, we have to see the good side and push ourselves a bit not to forget about those good moments, but yeah, Christmas and sadness can so nicely go together. (don't be hard on yourself, it's all good.)

This is the first thing I read today, and I thank you for the words you write to me because I always look for the strength to start each day. I do have the motivation, and it is my dad's life. I have always perceived especially through the songs that Christmas is not exactly as they make it look on television, although it had never happened to me because the first ones who gave me all this Christmas magic were the ones who today fight daily around that bed that is driving me crazy...

I know I will find a way to bring happiness in the midst of the chaos, especially in the last week of this month. In the meantime, I have one last concert scheduled with that tailcoat, far from my hometown, but I will sing with much pride. Jhoxi's dress is very cool, but I don't 🤣

This is so touching, The best thing that has ever happened is that you were there for each other. It's a great thing to know that you never give up during the tough time. I believe there are more achievement coming your ways, the sky is just a starting point.
A good post to reflect on..

Hello dear friend. The truth is that I am wrapped in tears and reflections with the arrival of December. My dad's care has kept me a bit away from my work, and on the 16th of this month will be our last concert and I still have a lot of studying to do, but on Monday I will catch up with the music. I think the most difficult thing about my situation is that my family and my work are not in the same city, but the positive thing is that they are neighboring cities, but the disorder in my life is not normal. Thank God I have the Hive Open Mic also to distract me. Sending you a hug and my eternal thanks for your comment...

To think that you went through these tough times over the years and you're still standing strong, C'mon, you deserve every bit of your achievements. It's a good thing you both were there for each other during those times. Greater days ahead 💪🤗

Hi friend! I can't deny it. Jhoxiris came to change and improve my life and the strength of our love keeps me going, plus the example of my parents who have 37 years together.... Oh! I just remembered that just the day of the accident was on their wedding anniversary 💔 How strange life is, but how good it is to share it next to the right people. Thanks for your words of support 🙏

You are welcome.. stay safe.