My Memorable Music Event @latinllanes

FB_IMG_16251612800270626.jpg

Receive my warm greetings and the pleasure of being part of this new "Qsounds Community", in which I can externalize my musical experiences lived in this evolutionary process of my beautiful profession. I owe my musical training to my father, who gave me the first bases as a trumpet player, awakening in me the interest to pursue academic musical studies, achieving the specialty of Music Teacher.

This profession has given me great satisfaction, among these, being a member of the "Banda Municipal San Cristobal", an institution that belongs to the Mayor's Office of the City of San Cristobal, in the State of Tachira.

This Municipal Band, has represented the city of San Cristobal, in relevant events of "Band" contests at Regional level, in which their musical interpretations, have given excellence in their musicality interpretative of works of the region, leaving very high, the musical professionalism of its members, achieving with this, obtaining, the first place among the best Regional Bands of the Country.

This prestigious Municipal Band is Cultural Heritage of Táchira. It has 21 members, of Venezuelan origin, in groups of woodwind, brass, percussion, bass and piano instruments. It has an extensive and varied repertoire of Venezuelan, Iberoamerican and Latin American Folklore music.

Among the anecdotes lived, I comment that my children and my brother are members of the Municipal Band, in which we share pleasant musical experiences and we are the third generation of trumpet players and musicians in my family.

The Municipal Band was created to perform concerts in relevant events of the Municipality of San Cristobal. Among the important events, is the first "Feria" bando, opening the famous "Feria Internacional de San Sebastian" and the celebration of the "Dia del Patrono" of the city of San Cristobal.

In this celebration, the "Banda Municipal San Cristóbal", performs in the "Noche del Pasodoble", a varied repertoire of Spanish and Regional style, giving the opening to this great event, where the spectators recreate visually and audibly, an extraordinary musical interpretative harmony of Spanish and Tachira's regional genre.

Among some of these successful "Pasodobles" that we have performed are: En Er Mundo, El Gato Montes, España Cañi, Por la Puerta Grande, San Cristobal Andina and Paseillo de la Reina.

They are innumerable the anecdotes and experience, lived, for 24 years, like trumpeter, of this prestigious "Municipal Band", in which I always exteriorized, my passion, for the musical one of the "Pasodoble". Musical piece that overflows with fluency, its melodic line of interpretative harmony bandística of flamenco rhythm, awakening in its public, the interest by its dance of panache, of coplas recited with vocal fluency intoned, of sonorous brightness, appreciated in each vibrato with Spanish style, executed magestuosamente by the musicians.

This passion for the "Pasodoble" leads me to interpret, with the "San Cristobal Municipal Band", the beautiful "Pasodoble", "San Cristobal Andina", by the author, Don Jesus Corrales, known in the musical media, as "Don Chucho Corrales". I say goodbye with great pleasure, thanking the "Qsounds Community" for the opportunity to express my first participation in this "Musical Memorable Event", giving way to my passion for the musical "Pasodoble". And...Ole...!🎶

The photo and video were taken with my Motorola e4 phone

The images were made by me in canva
Translator: @Deepl

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken.

It is great when the music and musical education runs in family! Your father, you, your brother and your children. Nice! I can relate a bit to your case, as my mother and aunt also played the piano, as well my two nieces. My son plays music too (this one is a bit difficult now to get to practice) and I like when we all have fun around making music together.

Listened to your video, it is a real Spanish sounding banda 🙂 It is very common here too to have "Banda Municipal" in the towns and they perform this kind of music but also movie soundtracks. My friend plays the flute in one of the bandas and I know it is fun to go to rehearsals and have concerts.

Great that you could have this performance! I hope more and more will come... some days ago everything opened here in Spain, live music in many restaurants and bars but classical music concerts and Banda performances seem not to get back this privilege so widely 🤷🏻‍♀️