You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can An Artist Be Successful Without A Social Media Presence? Why I Am Taking A Break From it...

In other words, life is about to get very boring for a month.

Lmao.

You may as well cut sugar and alcohol out of your diet for the month as well. Purify the body while you're at it.

Interesting experiment. Good luck with it.

Sort:  

You may as well cut sugar and alcohol out of your diet for the month as well

I am actually not a sugar fan, so it's ok for me. You would ask me to cut salt, I would tell you to get out. 👉

For the alcohol, well funny enough, we were already doing this. I mean, not exactly, for the last 6 months, we only "drink" on Friday and Saturday night. 😄

The reason was not to put on weight (as I am a gym freak), but now we can use that to just skip the weekend drink, that was really the only thing we were looking forward to hahah.

Speaking of which, do you even drink in Canada now? Cause no good wine unless you spend 30 bucks.

You would ask me to cut salt, I would tell you to get out

The alcohol only on weekends is a good idea in general.

We haven't been drinking much in Canada. We have greatly cut back. So far we have mostly just drank when getting together with friends. We have managed to find a few decent wines in the $15-17 price range. I've been trying Argentinian wines here lol. I bought a $10 red wine just for cooking the other day and it tasted like vinegar. I miss being able to buy $2.25 bottles for cooking in France and them still being at least drinkable. I have also been looking at what French wines they sell here in Canada and most are the super cheap ones that we saw in the grocery store. A 5€ bottle in France sells for like $22 here 😂. Our wines stores have a "vintage" section as well and I'm always surprised at what French wines we see in there. Half the time I'm pretty sure that they are standard grocery store wines. Lol. It's like, "just because it hasn't sold in 4 years doesn't mean it's a vintage... apparently after a certain amount of time you can just take it off one shelf and put it on another and jack up the price...

Half the time I'm pretty sure that they are standard grocery store wines. Lol. It's like, "just because it hasn't sold in 4 years doesn't mean it's a vintage...

Still up to that day I make that mistake. I did it a few times when we arrived in 2019, there were a few bottles of white wines from a few years ago in the cellar of the house we moved in, and well...It's obvious that not all wines are equal in terms of aging well.

Yeah. Definitely true. Some don't age at all and I think you have to rotate them every few months so they don't go bad but tbh I don't even know what that means lol. I'm also skeptical about these super old wines that are over 20 years old that cost a fortune. My guess is that they taste like shit because they've gone bad. That's the weird part when things like wine become investments. It's most likely a spoiled product that's worth hundreds of thousands that no one wants to drink, they just want to keep it and sell it for more. It's weird. It makes one wonder what they are actually buying. At least an old comic book could be read and enjoyed. But a lot of things are like that really.