A delayed Three Tune Tuesday. But a special one to celebrate the #ttt Week 50 Golden Weekiversary.

in Q Inspired-by-Music2 years ago (edited)

Weekiversary: a weekly milestone. "50" the one equivalent to the Golden Wedding.

Well, today, once again, I'm late to drop by and scatter around my trio of rare melodies for the Three Tune Tuesday contest of each week. The last ¿three? tunes I shared last week, on a Thursday and not a Tuesday, I suspect were rare enough for you to enjoy. But to simply continue with the new tradition of delays, regardless of whether today is a Wednesday, these #ttt today will not be the exception either.

Perhaps it will be necessary to clarify that my delay this time was not entirely voluntary. Since I was well aware that this Tuesday was the fiftieth weekiversary of the TTT initiative and I really wanted to attend on time. But as some here probably already must know from the week before last. Over here in these lost mountains in the Caribbean area, caressing the stratosphere, in which I find myself now and from where I forge, write and publish these lines. We're always subject to the unforeseen.

Yeah, yesterday, Tuesday, we had the opportunity to enjoy of a gorgeous and wild rain storm that, as expected, invoked a large blackout of unsuspected dimensions in the zone. In view that it left us in the darkness and without energy for several hours.

A fairly common and frequent event around my lair in these last days. And that according to what I've been reading in the news and elsewhere out there, it seems to be a fairly common natural occurrence in other parts of the world at this very moment as well. It can be clearly seen that our planet is convulsed and in some sort of turmoil lately. So, for my musical contribution to today's post. I guess it would be better to stay in close orbit of our rainy planet and just keep us hovering over the stratosphere for a while without trying to go too far into the depths of the universe like on other previous occasions. That's right, because we should never tempt fate!

Then, for the second time this month, this time I'm not going to liquefy any of your private little "thingies" to take you tripping with me abroad. Today, I will keep you clinging to your comfortable rockingchair in front of your monitor and meanwhile I'll slowly try to lift you up to the heights of my rainy mountain, bordering the stratosphere, for just a new more ordinary and earthly adventure to just celebrate the fiftieth weekiversary of the ThreeTuneTuesday initiative as I have mentioned before.

And for this celebration trip, I'm gonna choose an excellent Irish band of extraordinary musicians, who I suspect must be countrymen of our good friend @ablaze. And that although these virtuous musicians may not be very well known to most of you, I bet they must be quite well known to our host. Let's see! :)

As you can see, today I didn't want to distance you too much from our blue planet. So, I'm not sure if I'll be able to lift your spirits, souls & state of mind as much as I've tried to do it in previous weeks. And it is likely that this is because this post and the music that I will share in it next, might be somewhat impregnated and under the kinda political influence of my most recent denunciation articles in my blog.

But hey, whatever it is, we'll see. And if you dare to venture to take a brief look at these most recent posts I'm talking about, I suppose you always will want to tell me if my suspicion is correct or not. ¿Right? Let's just say I trust you would!

And to solely help you out a bit with the inspection and mystery decoding of my words in these last two paragraphs. Let me just add a few silly, serious & outlandish remarks at the beginning of each music video. ¡The proof is in the pudding!

¡We need lotta more Heyokas here!

Holding hands with all the Robins, LittleJohns, FriarTucks & Hernes that we can find and discover across the blockchain. ¡Because only united we will be stronger!

¡Together We!

«-Since we're riding through strange lands-»

And I can tell you that it is time for all of us to bravely take possession of our almighty swords, bows and arrows of truth & justice if necessary and happily taken us all by the hand, distribute well-being and happiness to all those who need it.

¡It's Battle Time!

«-¡Let's start the hunt!-»

And well, I suspect this is gonna be all for today my dear friends and readers. Just a brief ride in the stratosphere through the past, present and future of our consciousness slowly circumnavigating our earthly planet and the most remote corners of our memory on the wings of music. ¡Happy ThreeTuneTuesday Weekiversary!

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Rehives & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!

Sort:  

And that although these virtuous musicians may not be very well known to most of you, I bet they must be quite well known to our host. Let's see! :)

Ah yes, Clannad would be very well known in Ireland and are a huge export. They have some amazing and very emotive songs, but I would only be familiar with a small amount of their stuff to be honest.

I certainly enjoyed the ones that you included here. This one is also a favourite of mine.