¡Christmas 2021! ...taking a quick glimpse to the "cyclical" future. (Chapter I)

But first of all...

Let's play this very short introduction videoclip first to let ourselves be wrapped up by the enchanting magic of the beautiful background tune and its so eloquent imagery to be more in tune with the peculiar atmosphere of what you will read next.

«-JWST-»

A Voyage Extraordinaire!

Which to make it even more attractive and interesting for my readers. Let's also launch a very quick contest so you can earn a couple of bucks for Xmas. :)

The contest is as follows: The first person to leave a comment with the original name of the background song in this videoclip. The name of the musician who created it. And if possible, also leaving a link where we can play and listen to the entire song in its entirety. Will win the three HBD of this contest!! Easy! right? };)

Alright! now let's continue with the story.

Today I woke up with a somewhat strange thought. I don't know if it was because of something I dreamed of or something else. Since I usually do not remember what I have dreamed once I wake up. Many years ago I used to remember them. But now, at this point in my long journey, not so much anymore.

But the really strange thing about this thought with which I woke up is. That this has had me almost all day analyzing where we come from, who we are today and where we are currently heading in the near future. From a human, spiritual, social, technological and economic point of view.

I don't know if my last post might also have something to do with this strange thought. But on second thought, I think it most likely does have something to do with it. Well, read that post too and then tell me if my hunch is true. ;)

The point is that yesterday and out of sheer morbid curiosity. It occurred to me to take a look at one of those many articles on the net that by the end of the year are so abundant on the internet. One of those omnipresent articles with a review of all those big celebrities, famous and well-known people and many other important influencers of our current culture that have left us so far in 2021.

And the truth is, that I was surprised to stumble upon some of these peeps, perhaps not so well known by many of you, that I had no idea that they had already made the final transition. Perhaps because the mass media didn't bother of giving much promotion to their last trip. But which for me, they were quite significant.

By instance...

"The Man Who Shot the 70s"


R.I.P. Michael Edward Chester Smith - Mick Rock (11/21/1949 - 11/18/2021)

And the word projection (projections) as Mick Rock mentions it so many times through his documentary. It also led me to project my memories into the past and toward the future in a somewhat unorthodox way. ¡Through the wings of music!

An unorthodox projection and not so common perspective for many of you, who being still too young, you prolly didn't have the opportunity to live, experience and witness in all its splendor those crucial events of radical, social, political, economic, religious, technological and spiritual changes whose main origin, undoubtedly ocurred seven decades, two centuries and two millennia ago and where music played one of the most important roles in those transcendental transformations.

The testimonial and historical material that I have compiled to tell you a bit about this subject of reviewing the past, present and future of humanity from a social & musical point of view is perhaps too extensive, dense and complicated as to summarize everything in a single post. For which surely I will have to divide it into several parts before the end of the year. Perhaps just four or five more chapters.

But that nevertheless, from this very first chapter of the entire story and juicy material that I plan to share with you to concrete the whole thing. I will immediately advance you some excerpts of what will come later just to keep you interested without losing this peculiar and unorthodox perspective with which I personally tend to perceive the future. So, just start clicking here, there, over there and everywhere along this first post to start immersing yourself in this fascinating story with a somewhat peculiar, twisted and personal point of view of an old hippy.

¡Rallies, Rebellion and Revolution!

The Summer of Love

"The Manifest"

The Diggers

«-For the youth among you-»

Well there you have it my dear readers. This is only the first chapter of the message to digest as I organize my ideas and share the next 4 or 5 chapters before New Year.

I hope this post has been entertaining and interesting for you so far and you won't want to miss what is coming. I assure you that you will have fun and maybe have something deep and worthy to think about before the end of the year.

And now if you've already gotten here and you swear you've read it all. Well, now go furiously and try to win those three HBD of the contest. ¡Until the next post buddies!

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Rehives & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!

Sort:  

It took me two days to come back to this post, but... Is the composer Ara Dinkjian? And if yes, I dont know which song hahaha

Yeah babe! that's part of the right answer. ¡Congratulations! :)

Which at least guarantees that you have already won 1 HBD of the three of the prize...

As long as no one comes up here with the other correct answer plus the link. Hahahaha

Cheers!!

Hahha, I know, I know, two missing parts 🤣

Ok, let's wait for the peeps that will maybe give the full answer. But, it is now easy haha, knowing the artist ;D

He esuchado tantos y tantos videos y no encuentro la misma canción, me da mucha rabia jaja. Seguramente busco en mal sitio. pero no me digas nada ( sé que querías ayudar ahora, verdad? no? ni por ser el día de Navidad...? vale, ya saldrá la canción un día... tengo dos semanas de vacaciones :)

But, it is now easy haha, knowing the artist ;D

Haha probably. But we can never know how easy with this impressive avalanche of avid contestants eh? LoL

He esuchado tantos y tantos videos y no encuentro la misma canción, me da mucha rabia jaja. Seguramente busco en mal sitio. pero no me digas nada

Bueno, como ya he dicho antes alguna vez por ahí, mis concursos nunca son tan pero tan papita. Siempre hay que trabajar un pelín para arrebatarme los reales. Jajajaja

( sé que querías ayudar ahora, verdad? no?

Por supuesto! yo siempre me he distinguido por ser un alma solidaria y caritativa en cuanto a participantes en mis concursos se refiere. :D

ni por ser el día de Navidad...? vale, ya saldrá la canción un día... tengo dos semanas de vacaciones :)

Nunca te rindas mi estimada. Casi puedo apostar que básicamente nadie más se acercará a superar tu hasta ahora actual hazaña. En cuyo caso y ya que estás de vacaciones, confío en que te embolsarás esos tres hbd del primer premio sin ninguna dificultad. :)

Un besote!!

Nunca te rindas mi estimada.

Just checked 212 (two hundred and twelve, doscientos doce ... and I would write in my languages too, but... ) so 212 tracks on Spotify by Ara Dinkjian!!!

I haven't found the matching song. But I am not giving up hahahha

two weeks! the answer will come!

...But we can never know how easy with this impressive avalanche of avid contestants eh? LoL

eh, eh, people are having Christmas dinners so we dont know. There can be surprises in the number of participants, so I better guess as soon as possible hahaah

Siempre hay que trabajar un pelín para arrebatarme los reales. Jajajaja

Ya veo 🤣 Dices, un pelín? jaja,
Bueno, los reales, en caso de que vengo un día con la respuesta, quisiera que enviaras como regalo a alguien. Pero, primero hay que encontrar la respuesta completa. Solamente me falta ese detalle ;D

Just checked 212 (two hundred and twelve, doscientos doce

Only 212? Huy! ahora es que te faltan jajaja.

I haven't found the matching song. But I am not giving up hahahha

That's my girl. Never giving up a good fight if the goal is to reach new knowledge. :)

eh, eh, people are having Christmas dinners so we dont know. There can be surprises in the number of participants, so I better guess as soon as possible hahaah

Nah! Really I don't think so. I already know them very well since a long time. And I know that neither with a full or empty belly they dare to participate in my challenging contests anymore. LoL

Ya veo 🤣 Dices, un pelín? jaja,

Claro! un pelín... pero de los largos y plateados tal y como aparecen en mi firma al final de mis posts. ;D

Bueno, los reales, en caso de que vengo un día con la respuesta, quisiera que enviaras como regalo a alguien. Pero, primero hay que encontrar la respuesta completa. Solamente me falta ese detalle ;D

Por supuesto, entendido. Se los envío de regalo a quien tu desees. Dale que son pasteles! :)

ahora es que te faltan jajaja.

...lo que me falta es algo en la cabeza jajaja

That's my girl. Never giving up a good fight if the goal is to reach new knowledge. :)

Agree :) You know, this Ara guy has very interesting music, also the collaboration he made, wow, the jazz stuff is so cool, also the Quartet tracks... His solo songs, aw... well, for sure, from your post and this question, a whole new inspiration, and knowledge acquiring came!!! So, thank you @por500bolos 🙌

And I know that neither with a full or empty belly they dare to participate in my challenging contests anymore. LoL

Seems I am a new one, without experience yet in your contests hahhahhaha, after this one... well, we will speak ;D

Los pasteles, cuando tenga la respuesta :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more