Close to me - A Bulgarian - Welsh musical partership

Dear friends,
Here`s an unusual story of a song.
In 2019 I wrote a song called "Close to me" and recorded it with my phone:

Lyrics:
Strange nights - ends of the days
Strange nights - theyre driving me insane Strange love - shes longing for the night
Strange love, let me be with you tonight

Cuz I need another kind of inspiration
I need your bo-bo-body close to me
Lord!
I need another kind of inspiration
I need your body
Your body
Close to me

Yeah yeah yeah
So close to me

Strange nights - your bellys empty Strange nights - my heart feels empty too Strange love, lonely in this room Im standing
Strange love, so lonely without you you you

I need another kind of inspiration
I need your bo-bo-body close to me
Lord!
I need another kind of inspiration
I need your body
Your body
Close to me

And by the sea
You and me baby
Aye Aye Aye

I sent this version to my friend Black Jacob from Wales, he downloaded the audio from this video clip and played a few more instrumental parts in his studio /cello, electric guitar/ and after a few days of mixing and polishing the sound we got
THE STUDIO VERSION:
https://shemzee.bandcamp.com/track/close-to-me-5

Please, take a listen and let me know if you like what we did.

Sort:  

This is absolutely phenomenal 😱😱😱😱 I will definitely be looking out for more of your music. What a stunning voice and a fantastic, unique sound. Classy and jazzy. I love it!

Thank you very much for taking the time to listen to my song and for your kind words!

And here I was about to tag you in to check out this song babe but you were already here! 😁😁😁😁

Such a vibe! I like your way of rocking out with those tones and inflections. Kind of like a clean and romantic Tenacious D without all the swearing and nonsense.

Congratulations! You've been awarded with an upvote from
The Creative Coin Fund

Copy of Copy of Freewrite 40Day 1100 (1).png

Manual selection by @andrewmusic.