Teaching music lessons during the pandemic

Teaching music lessons.jpg

Hello to all the hivers! and especially to all the "Qsound" community❤. Today I want to share with you part of the change I have had as a music teacher during the whole course of the pandemic. Previously I was teaching almost every day in a nucleus belonging to the Venezuelan orchestra system, therefore, I was in constant activity with my violinist children. At that time I was in charge of the entire violin class and I attended both young children and adults who were passionate about this instrument.

InShot_20210729_161321810.jpg

In 2020, as we all know, the pandemic was declared and all the institutions where I worked closed their doors for safety and to avoid the spread of the virus, therefore, each of the teachers, students and staff in general left behind the institution and the musical routine to which we were so used to. I remember that at that time I thought that we would be back to work in a few weeks, however, the reality is that even today "July 2021" we have not returned once to our place of work.

Personally what I have been able to do is to be in constant communication with my students, since with so much confinement they were missing more and more those activities that we normally did in the core, therefore, I am always sending them activities via online where we can somehow keep moving forward despite the inconveniences.

InShot_20210729_161351062.jpg

One of the pieces that we have been able to work online is called "Ansiedad" by Venezuelan composer José Enrique Sarabia, where we have been able to work via WhatsApp rhythmic, musical notes, ornaments, phrasing and many other things that are of utmost importance for the correct execution of the musical piece. What I consider has been the most difficult of this new educational modality is the tuning of the instrument, since generally the students do not dare to tune it for fear of bursting the strings, however, I have managed to manage with the help of parents to be able to solve this situation and to do it correctly.

Finally, this situation has been difficult for all of us, but the reality is that we cannot stop working, therefore, I hope to continue being creative to offer the best to my students and little by little to continue advancing musically. This is our last week to work on the theme that I shared with you and I am really happy to show you this little work that has been done with a lot of effort, so as soon as it is ready, I hope to show you.

InShot_20210729_161643693.jpg

I do not know how musical institutions are working in other parts of the world, but I would like to know how they have handled this situation. I hope you liked this anecdote and it only remains to invite you to continue nurturing your musical knowledge so that when we can go out without fear we will have grown even more as professionals. See you next time. 🥰

IMG_20210604_185129-removebg-preview.png

The photos were taken with my Redmi 9 phone

If you liked it, leave me your opinion in the comments

The images and the text separator were made by me in canva

Traductor: @Deepl

20210621_171023_0000.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hey @soyjudith

I can relate with your experience, I worked last year in a similar way.
So , in March of 2020 we started with the online lessons. It was not easy, as there were students who couldn't make the best from the lesson. Mostly the smaller ones and those who learn with more difficulty. However, there were those who made super work, practiced more than in "normal" condition and loved that way of learning.
I was so tired after just 4 hours of lessons every afternoon, it drained all my energy as I felt I had to give double of my effort to explain and double of my attention to listen to them.
So, mixed feelings towards online lessons, but as we had no other option, it was the best one, right? Hahah
From September 2020 we started to work "presencial" and did the who school year that way. (Spain)

It can be hard you still didn't start with normal lessons... What are the plans for September, will you be allowed to work in the school again?

Congratulations @soyjudith! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation