You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep calm and...

in Q Inspired-by-Music • 2 years ago

but I sometimes mix up one F Major chord thinking it is a D Minor in inversion.

LoL... I can very much relate to this 😂. Don't forget C major and A minor too! Actually, this reminds me of a little section in Liszt's liebestraum with a couple uncomfortable arpeggios for the left hand.

InShot_20220926_105050059.jpg
Lol, I could never really get my fingers nor muscles to hit that A note for the A minor arpeggio. Instead, my fingers kept on hitting G for C major!!😭


Also, I found your practice section quite refreshing. There's something so relaxing about this piece slowed down, that really makes you appreciate all those hidden voices, textures, and harmonies Rach so cleverly shrouded amongst all the many virtuosic and CHORD induced passages in this prelude.

You're doing great! Well done! And I'll be looking forward to the final performance hopefully at the end of this year.

Sort:  

Oh, I know that arpeggio from Liszt and the battle the fingers have to do deciding will it be G or A hahaha, though I had more trouble with the first bar of that section, with the C major one and no right hand upon there to compensate the sound if there is a mistake lol.

Slow practising for sure allows us to hear more hidden voices and bring them up. Yay, relaxing - it indeed sounds like that. Also, at the moment that is my limit, my mind still needs much time to process 😇

And thank you for your understanding and encouragement. I am realistic - for the first week, it is good what I could achieve. The second will be harder though :D

True true.... When it comes to anything C major(especially arpeggiated) transparency becomes your worst enemy XD.

You'll do just fine I'm sure.

transparency becomes your worst enemy XD.

True 😂😂😂