And one day, it opened - Y un día abrió.

in DClub3 years ago

20201107_152507_edited.jpeg

Since the beginning of last March, everything was closed in our country, nothing different from what has happened and unfortunately it has happened again due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

I don't quite remember the date of the last time I attended a golf practice range, commonly called a "driving range", if I remember that the last time I stepped on a golf course was at the end of January and I promised myself not to return until That the summer diminished in intensity, what a fool, I never imagined that I would not return for more than 9 long months.
20201107_154424_edited.jpeg

My friend Oscar, whom I have the dubious honor of having convinced him to take the path of no return of the sticks and balls, called me by phone to notify me of the reopening of the practice field and we met for this Saturday.

20201107_165812_edited.jpeg

The day was beautiful, not too hot and almost cloudless, the place is beautiful and very spacious, we had a hard time getting a box, that's how desperate the amateur players were to enjoy this beautiful sport again. Even the pitch and putt course, a small space with 9 holes of no more than 40 yards in length in each of them, with several artificial ponds and bunkers, is only for practicing the short game and putting in a competitive environment. . I have never seen it so full, people were queuing at the house on hole one waiting for the starter to start them.

20201107_165419_edited.jpeg

The driving range is located on the Río de la Plata, on the north coastline and has a large parking lot, changing rooms (closed for now because there is not yet a total opening) and of course representative premises of all the major brands in world golf.

20201107_170937_edited.jpeg

The important thing is that I was able to practice my shots again and although I was a disaster and now I have muscles that I did not even know I had, I am happy, some things are normal again. Hopefully, it last.


separador.png


Desde principios de marzo pasado todo se cerró en nuestro país, nada distinto a lo que ha ocurrido y lamentablemente ha vuelto a ocurrir debido a la pandemia de Covid-19.

No recuerdo bien en que fecha fue la última vez que asistí a un campo de práctica de golf, comúnmente llamados “driving range”, si recuerdo que la última vez que pisé un campo de golf fue a fines de enero y me prometí no regresar hasta que el verano menguara en su intensidad, que tonto, jamás imaginé que no volvería por más de 9 largos meses.

Mi amigo Oscar, a quien tengo el dudoso honor de haber convencido para que tomara el camino sin retorno de los palos y las pelotitas, me llamó por teléfono para avisarme de la reapertura del campo de práctica y quedamos para este sábado.

El día se presentó hermoso, no demasiado calor y casi sin nubes, el lugar es bello y muy espacioso, nos costó conseguir un box, así de desesperada estaban los jugadores aficionados por volver a disfrutar de este hermoso deporte. Hasta la cancha de pitch and putt, un pequeño espacio con 9 hoyos de no más de 40 yardas del longitud en cada uno de ellos, con varias lagunas artificiales y bunkers, es solo para practicar el juego corto y el putt en un ambiente de competencia. Jamás lo vi tan lleno, la gente hacía cola en el house del hoyo uno esperando para que el starter les diera salida.

El driving se encuentra sobre el río de la Plata, en la costanera norte y cuenta con un gran estacionamiento, vestuarios (cerrados por ahora debido a que todavía no hay una apertura total) y por supuesto locales representativos de todas las grandes marcas del golf mundial.

Lo importante es que pude volver a practicar mis golpes y aunque fui un desastre y ahora me duelen músculos que ni siquiera sabía que tenía, estoy contento, algunas cosas vuelven a ser normales otra vez. Esperemos que dure.


Las fotografías son de mi propiedad excepto las que menciono la fuente.
The photographs are my property except those mentioned by the source.

Héctor Gugliermo
@hosgug

Sort:  

Que bueno que lo hayan abierto! Aprovechar y disfrutar

Si, es un signo de vuelta a la normalidad.

Congratulations @hosgug! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!