Cooking cakes - Cocinando pasteles

in DClub3 years ago

2021-04-24 19.08.47.jpg

Today I am resting from cryptocurrencies and from the publications in @leofinance, this being so aware of the quotes, the news, the graphs, and speculations is quite stressful, almost as much as listening to the political and economic news of my country.

So I dedicated myself to one of my favorite hobbies, according to my wife one of my greatest qualities: cooking. And she happened to me to make some small dough cakes with a brown or black sugar coating as we say around here.

In Argentina it is customary to eat cakes with various ingredients, fillings, and toppings for breakfast or as a snack, we call them invoices, and they are highly required together with a mate. Just one of those bills is similar to the ones I made, we call it "black pancakes."

2021-04-24 18.58.30.jpg

I say that they are similar because these are richer, I don't know if it will be because of the dough or because of the pastry chef's hand (humble man) but they have been more tender, fluffy, and of course tasty. I made them in two different shapes, square and round, just to play with the presentation a bit,

This morning my daughter came to get the key to my car because they were invited to a closed neighborhood in Nordelta, near the town of Tigre and they took some to share with their friends, I hope they seem as rich as we do.

separador.png


Hoy estoy descansando de las criptomonedas y de las publicaciones en @leofinance, esto de estar tan pendiente de las cotizaciones, de las noticias, de los gráficos y especulaciones es bastante estresante, casi tanto como escuchar las noticias políticas y económicas de mi país.

Así que me dediqué a uno de mis pasatiempos favoritos, según mi esposa una de mis mayores cualidades: la cocina. Y se me ocurrió hacer unos pequeños pasteles de masa y con una cubierta de azúcar morena o negra como le decimos por aquí.

En la Argentina se acostumbra a comer en el desayuno o en la merienda unos pasteles con diversos ingredientes, rellenos y coberturas, les llamamos facturas y son muy requeridas conjuntamente con el mate. Justamente una de esas facturas es similar a las que yo hice, le llamamos "tortitas negras".

Digo que son similares porque estas son más ricas, no se si será por la masa o por la mano del pastelero (humilde el hombre) pero han quedado más tiernas, esponjosas y por supuesto sabrosas. Las hice de dos formas distintas, cuadradas y redondas, solo para jugar un poco con la presentación,

Esta mañana temprano vino mi hija a buscar la llave de mi auto porque estaban invitados a un barrio cerrado en Nordelta, cerca de la localidad de Tigre y se llevaron algunas para compartir con sus amistades, espero que les parezcan tan rica como a nosotros.


Las fotografías son de mi propiedad excepto las que menciono la fuente.
The photographs are my property except those mentioned by the source.

Héctor Gugliermo
@hosgug

Sort:  

Wahhh pero me quede con las ganas de ver el resultado, tienes que mostrarnos como quedaron!.

Por cierto tu horno es una obra maestra de la limpieza! XD

Jaja gracias @reinaldoverdu. Te cuento el secreto de la limpieza: es nuevo, me lo trajeron el viernes y esta fue su inauguración. Abrazo.

Ah bueno ya decia yo jajajaja!

Muestranos como quedaron, si te queda tiempo y no se los comen antes XD

Uf eso esta pero para la venta!.

¿has pensado dedicarte a un pequeño emprendimiento con eso?.

Mira que mala idea no es , ¿eh?

spectacular the result @hosgug

Gracias!

Congratulations @hosgug! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!