I am currently writing my farewell letter to Hive

in DBuzz4 years ago

I am currently writing my farewell letter to the Hive community. It is taking me long to finish it. It might take me about 24 hours before I am able to publish it.

After I publish the letter, I would continue using the account for about a week to say goodbye with each other.

Sort:  

Why are ya leaving? I've been using an app called 'rebuzz' recently, more than Hive. Much better returns/passive income abilities there. The application is really similar to Instagram and you only need a phone number to sign up. If you were on Steem, you're already half-registered as it's a hardfork of Steem.

Posted using Dapplr

Why are you leaving?

I am leaving because I have already done several things accidentally that have likely compromised my anonymity. I don't like the consequences of anonymity compromise, especially because my posts against global surveillance by governments and corporations would have likely angered them. No security software can save me once I am targeted. They can target me just because they can.

Much better returns/passive income abilities there.

No amount of rewards can compensate for the consequences of anonymity compromise once it happens. Also, I am not interested in rewards.

The application is really similar to Instagram.

I do not want to post my pictures online (or any picture in that regard).

You only need a phone number to sign up.

A big privacy compromise

If you were on Steem, you're already half-registered as it's a hardfork of Steem.

I have never been a member of Steemit.


By the way, thank you for all your replies to me here on Hive.

it is sad to know you are leaving bUt i respect your decision. Yes some things in life are bigger than money or fame. If compromising your identity is your thing for leaving, then i salute you for that. Wish you all the best in your next endeavor.

Thank you for respecting my decision and understanding my reason for leaving. I hope you meet somebody here on Hive (or basically anywhere) who has the qualities you like about me.

You will be missed!

Thank you for your appreciation. I would do miss most of the Hive users I have interacted with.

Well, it sucks to see you leave.

After about 10 days, please withdraw your delegation on me. I heavily appreciate your 150 Hive Power delegation, which allowed me to post without worrying about running out of Resource Credits.

I have already published my farewell letter at https://peakd.com/@anonymouser/my-farewell-letter-to-the-hive-community. I hope you read my letter fully, and understand them well.