1. #HiveWatchers attacked us a week ago, labeling us a #Spam Dapp, eve ...

in DBuzz3 years ago
  1. #HiveWatchers attacked us a week ago, labeling us a #Spam Dapp, even though only 2% of our users were abusers (according to HW)

  2. Now this spam bot targets @dbuzz & mentions the two people who offered to help @ddrfr33k @thebeardflex

    Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

How can DBuzz be a "spam DApp" if the post requirements are the same as others and just as easily spammable? Their only argument is the allowance of posters under 0 reputation to continue posting.

Posted via D.Buzz

Just to clarify, this argument has two aspects:

  1. Users can see under 0 rep posts, addressed by a mutelist here or opt-in reputation filtering offer
  2. Spammers can upvote farm themselves on your platform, but they'd need enough HP each to even get rewards thst aren't dust.


    Posted via D.Buzz

Everything posted from dbuzz just looks spammy x)

We just got hit by a spam-bot account.

  • If you refresh the site, you will see real Buzz's now 👍

    Posted via D.Buzz

What can be done to fix the problem dear?

Posted via D.Buzz

If you refresh the site, the spam-bots will disappear 👍

Posted via D.Buzz

If they attack this app and shut it down, I'll power down and sell all my #Hive.

Posted via D.Buzz

Don't worry, they can't shut it down 🙂

Posted via D.Buzz

Good! I meant the #Hive whales not the spammers. I'm happy to help flag the spammers down to oblivion myself...

Posted via D.Buzz

Nobody attacked you! You keep saying this is now annoying the shit out of me! And I am usually a patient man!

I think you checked our front-end after we removed the spam-bots

  • We got flooded with a spam-bot of hundreds of accounts (posting every few minutes), and it's obvious it was NOT for material gain.

If it was for material gain, it would have been more subtle, don't know who

Posted via D.Buzz

The prior farming-bots was not an attack, but intended for material gain

  • Understood.

But the spam-bots w/hundreds of accounts was:

  1. Trolling
  2. Or an attack from someone who dislikes @dbuzz

#1 & #2 are both attacks but for different reasons . . Is there a possible #3?

Posted via D.Buzz

Ahh, I see what you are saying:

  • Logic labled us a spam Dapp, and said he'd blacklist our entire Dapp.

Do you agree with this definition of spam?


https://ipfs.io/ipfs/bafybeie55kcxfkuevag5qgoqygpcrltwe4yilmewxl3h3jerqhdr7ofdyy

Posted via D.Buzz

Microblogging is inherently 'spam' to some people. I'm fine with people choosing not to engage with microblog content, but calling it spam is a cop-out of a real conversation about banning microblogging from HIVE chain or their particular platforms.

Posted via D.Buzz

Dude! Get a life.... please..

Relax and get off the internet... okay?

I have a life, and in my view, a very good one.

  • & I don't see any reason to get off the Internet any more than I have chosen to, and I feel relaxed.

P.S. Notice the lack of exclamation marks in my replies, & compare it to the exclamation marks in your replies.

Posted via D.Buzz

Btw, if you find my posts offensive, you can Mute me:

I am just 1 person from a 10 person @dbuzz Team, & the things I post, represent my views not theirs.

  • You can review the @dbuzz account to read the views we all agree on.

    Posted via D.Buzz

Done!

Notice the exclamation mark there?!

Lol, not just notice but observe that you are telling me I need to calm down, when the exclamation marks in yours comments at least hint that you're not calm

  • It's impossible to know for sure though

Do you usually end each of your sentences with an exclamation mark?

Posted via D.Buzz

None of us are perfect, especially not all the time:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psychological_projection

Posted via D.Buzz

Where did the user @logic say these things? Is it on chain anywhere?

Yes, it was on-chain . . and can be found.

  • I didn't screenshot it though, but it is on chain, and happened inside the @dbuzz community in the form of comments from him.

Either from the @hivewatchers account, or @logic, maybe even both.

Feel free to link it.

A. I tagged you in one of the threads

B. Here's one of his comments, and notice how he degrades us, as if HIVE is only for Medium & Reddit-like Dapps: https://ecency.com/hive-193084/@logic/qqd8mf

C. #HIVE is an open source protocol, for social media Dapps, not just long-form

Posted via D.Buzz

Here's another comment from him, using the usual language he uses:

  1. https://ecency.com/hive-193084/@logic/qga64h

The odd thing is he classes @partiko in with the "Spam Dapps", as if something was wrong w/it.

But if I remember correctly, something happened w/it's Founder

Posted via D.Buzz

The two recent links I sent include evidence that he doesn't understand that #HIVE is intended for more than just blogging Dapps

  • #Steemit was only the 1st use-case, not the be all of everything Steem/HIVE could be

Looking for the comment that said he blacklisted @dbuzz

Posted via D.Buzz

Calling us a spam #Dapp and saying he'd blacklist our entire Dapp was on-chain

  • But #GuiltyParties only told us privately on Discord that all of it was only about 2% of our users

The latter part wasn't on-chain, but I believe it should have been

#OnChain #Transparency

Posted via D.Buzz

Is there something we can do as a community? Together we are stronger💪