Hello #Hive friends, I got 41.5 Hive Power and I saw an option to dele ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

Hello #Hive friends,
I got 41.5 Hive Power and I saw an option to delegate this power to someone. I am new to crypto and what does #delegation do? Is this some sort of staking? Do I get anything in return if I delegate my HP? Appreciate your comments.

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

When you delegate to someone you are providing them with resources to post, vote and act on Hive blockchain from what I understand. You are effectively already staked to the blockchain when you turn your hive into hive power.

Instead of paying for actions within the blockchain like gas fees on Ethereum or network fees like BCH or BTC, in hive you have RC (not sure what the C stands for but again like above R is resource).

Hope I didnt confuse you.

C could stand for credit?

Posted via Blog | D.Buzz

That's probably it.

Delegation is basically lending your voting power to another person. You dont get anything extra by doing it but some groups offer things if you delegated
Pizza token offer pizza in exchange for hp delegation so have a look
https://www.discord.gg/3UEWVDdZ5G

!PIZZA



Posted via D.Buzz

Connect

Trade


@cryptoph0823! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dadspardan.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/20)

Thank you will join that discord.

Posted via Blog | D.Buzz