It appears to me that the #hivesocial move is already losing steam. T ...

in DBuzzlast year

It appears to me that the #hivesocial move is already losing steam.

That's just based on looking at the number of tweets with hashtag #hive and #hivesocial, and seeing which are related to our Hive vs. their Hive.

A day or two ago they were dominant, now we are dominant again.

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

Agreed. I wrote a little post on this last week, also intended to try the Hive Social app then write a review. No time to do it until this weekend, but spoiler…I couldn't even get past the sign up stage! Trying to sign up via email, I got into an endless loop of “verify email”…"email verified, now login"…"sorry, location has changed, verify email"…continue. Argh!

!LUV



Posted via Veews

Certainly dear @demotruk what is happening, I feel that our whales are not healing as constantly as before, in my case many Hivista colleagues vote, with very nice and motivating opinions, but the weighty ones do not, it is worrying, in any case we continue more enthusiastic than ever, because I am very sure that the good times will come once again for all the Hivistas. Greetings from Venezuela. Successes

There is only one hive and that’s our hive. The other hive only had just a speculative value.

Has anyone checked Hive Social out? It looks like it's an iPhone app with an Android beta that you have to apply to use.

If someone has a tweet that links to a good post that shows people how to get on board with Hive instead then I'll share it around.

 last year  

I think it had been some kind of sponsored TT. I think so.
But Hive has a huge ecosystem and a blockchain. That's why I'm not surprised that our Hive is further ahead. 😀

Posted via D.Buzz

Well... that's nice to hear!

It was all a result of folks looking for an alternative for Twitter. Only if they could install Keychain & use https://d.buzz But it's looking like gaming is easier onboarding path. Hoping we'd get more attention on Twitter :) !PIZZA


Posted via D.Buzz

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@d-zero(1/5) tipped @demotruk (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Did it have a positive impact of #Hive overall?

Posted via D.Buzz

It does seem like it encouraged some buying on UpBit, but that appears to be the extent of it.

How did they start Trending in the first place?

Posted via D.Buzz

A lot of people on Twitter proposed creating profiles there in case Twitter stops working.

It would be nice for the #Hive community to create a movement on Twitter for D.Buzz / $HIVE.

  • I will work on this soon.

    Posted via D.Buzz