"In the meantime if the link you're sharing isn't allowing you enough characters ...

in DBuzz4 years ago

"In the meantime if the link you're sharing isn't allowing you enough characters to post something original to accompany it, use a link shortener as a temp solution."

HIVEWATCHERS on discord
2-2

Sort:  

One of the link shorteners is https://myhive.li

I pondered for a moment your "#hivewathcers" tag.

Still, thanks for the update.

You'd have to go to his profile to make sense. It looks like the bullies at HiveWatchers have placed him on their blacklist. I'm assuming these are the responses from HiveWatchers after he appealed.

Thanks for the information. I also noticed his "#hivewatchters" tag.

I just hope that using those tags don't get me into anyone's watchlist or blacklist.

@chrisrice

I am surprised yet glad that you have gone far to the post buzz and upvote my comment.

Your $0.01 upvote on my comment with only your vote would go a long way with the help of @dustsweeper.

I didn't realize my upvotes were only worth $0.01. I will add more HP so that my upvotes will surpass the $0.02 payout threshold 🙂

hivestats.io is a great tool to determine how much your votes are worth, and how much HIVE and HBD have gone for the past week.

Here, I typed your hivestats link for you so that you don't have to type it on your browser: https://hivestats.io/@chrisrice

Thank you @anonymouser It says my upvote is worth $0.03 right now.. does tge Buzz I am replying to have a $0.03 upvote?

I do slightly alter tags (and usernames) of topics/people which I don't want to put attention on me. It is because my posts (and comments) might get downvoted, or worse, get me put on a watchlist/blacklist.

I encourage you to just be yourself and not to worry about these fools that try to limit potential. If you have RC you have the right to use it! Soon blacklists will be neutered anyway.

Thanks for your encouragement. Most people here on Hive have told me the same thing you said. I have the right to use my Resource Credits, Voting Mana, Downvoting Mana for anything I want to (except spam and evil statements).

And there are also sometimes where people get flagged on accident, when they shouldn't. The system and Governance is far from perfect but IMO #Hive is still the best blockchain for social media . . having said that, we'll try to chip in at fixing the system if we can #NeverEnding

@chrisrice

I am aware that this comment of mine had more than 670 characters. Therefore, I have split this comment into 3 smaller comments, which you can find alongside this.

There are also sometimes where people get flagged by accident when they should not.

Yes, accidents do happen. I just don't like the blacklisters' defense that "the 5% (or so) false positives are not worth looking into appeals".

In my opinion. #Hive is still the best blockchain for social media.

I believe that Hive is great, but I do not think that it is the best social media. It lacks private messaging and privacy controls, which are the limitations of blockchain-based platforms.

We will try to chop in at fixing the system (d.buzz) if we can.

Well, we know that no software is a "finished product". There is always room for more improvement.