Why do we stick with iPhones & Android phones?

in DBuzzlast year

Knowing what we know @ Apple and Google, why do most of us insist on continuing to use their phones? Let's take our patronage elsewhere. "Dumbphones" are "dumb" because they don't do what "smartphones" do. Perhaps these are exactly the phones we should be using in 2023 & beyond.

Sort:  

Google and Apple are powerful for the exact reason we use them. They make the average person's life a LOT easier. Yeah, you can argue this easy life is an illusion, but this is also why the Matrix movie is philosophically engaging!

!ALIVE !LUV !PGM

Posted via D.Buzz

@magnacarta.buzz! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ahmadmangazap. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I don't question their usefulness, convenience, and utility. I question their intentions and roles keeping us dependent on them for everything digital. It's like cryptophiles using CEXs as their first options even after knowing their track record. In the end, what did we give up to let Apple & Google make life easier for us?

People love to accept all terms and conditions because they are conditioned to since a child(nowadays) to just click accept or skip ad

Posted via D.Buzz

It's true that we have been conditioned to accept all terms and conditions before proceeding with something; I had to do just that today.

But do people "love" to accept them? I disagree on that point. It's just something we have to do in order to do most things we need to do in life (such as use a bank).

People would rather click it than read it and scroll it without actually knowing what they are signing. Same thing can be said about metamasj signing and losing all your NFTs or crypto cuz you're trying to get in on that mint before everyone else or something buy or beware. Truth is in the details. Have to take the time to ferret them out

I try to read T&C papers as much as possible. Sometimes I skim over them because I've read them before. Sometimes I just go straight to the button to click because I don't have 30 minutes at a location to read them. For something like a bank account, time isn't on my side.

Whatever bank account you're opening. I hope you are getting a bonus for doing so

The only bonuses I get are at Cub Finance and HBD Savings @ 20%.

Not sure the sarcasm or not but if you seriously don't know Id look it up some easy $$ if you have some $$ and time to chase them down

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've heard of an outfit that takes Google phones, and de-googles them so you have some privacy. I'm thinking about it. But as an iPhone user, it's going to be really hard to switch. The convenience of staying with Apple is overpowering. Even though I now hate Apple.

Posted via D.Buzz

I've wanted to replace the Android on my phones with versions of Android which were closer to pure Android; I hadn't figured out how to do that. So I went with the de-Googled phone offered by e-Foundation once it began to deliver to the US.