How long will the problems in the Ethereum system continue? Especially ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

How long will the problems in the Ethereum system continue? Especially the GAS problem... These problems give Ethereum an advantage over its competitors. In fact, this advantage is a good thing against monopolization.

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

I think that they are pushing towards mainnet 2 and that's why they haven't fixed these problems on the mainnet 1 .

Posted via D.Buzz

 3 years ago  

Are you talking about Ethereum 2.0? The Ethereum system has already switched to Ethereum 2.0. I think the transition was good, but they struggled to continue.

Oh.. I didn't know that.. looks like I'm loosing my touch with ETH . Thank you for the info @mehmetafix

Posted via D.Buzz

 3 years ago  

Actually I do not follow info about ETH too much. 🤔 Thank you too for your comment!

You mean a disadvantage?

I think they'll be solved before 2022, if at least some of them (especially GAS problem) is not solved by then I might lose faith in ETH's future...

Posted via D.Buzz

 3 years ago  

Yeah actually this situation is disadvantage for Etherum. At the same time, this is an advantage for Ethereum's competitors, Avax and dot.

There's also Cardano which I'm hearing much about lately...

Posted via D.Buzz

 3 years ago  

Oh yeah me too. Cardano 😱