Ordered today my INTEL NUC. Why? Because I want to be a ETH2 validator ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

Ordered today my INTEL NUC. Why? Because I want to be a ETH2 validator. DEC 1 is comin. Can't miss it !

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

Nice, and on a day when the price looks like it's setting up to make a run at those $490 highs set back in early September.

Congrats for taking part of the Ethereum 2.0 as a validator.
But you need to be up and running a piece of software, isn't it just staking required for that?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, it will take some effort. Software, power and internet link backups, etc etc. But I just cant miss this. Im kinda tech hog

Great to see you pursuing this. I am also interested in participating in Ethereum 2.0, still have to gather some ETH to get to 32. If possible maybe you can describe your journey to be a validator, I will keep an eye on it.

The tiny footprint of INTEL NUC might make it a good PC to hold the OS and ETH 2.0 Validator software and the price is more than decent. Will put it on my to buy list for Christmas :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ETH Validator? I've never heard of that, how does it works? Congratulations it seems huge for you

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are tons of info on line. Here is just one of the links I have saved today for myself:
https://medium.com/chainsafe-systems/8-things-every-eth2-validator-should-know-before-staking-94df41701487

But there is much much more to it

What you need is:

  • 32 ETH minimum.
  • Some hardware, or VPS account
  • Some knowledge.
  • Big wish to be a part of crypto progress.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for that link, would make sense to read about it.
32 Eth? That's huge but then you're one alfa

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I thought all you had to do was stake 32 ETH to get it on ETH2.

I seen they launched strong but not many are staking the past day are so. I dont have 32 ETH are i would join also. Congrats on becoming a validator my friend :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exciting moment for Eth! Any idea how I can get involved via some pooling services?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm sorry, no. There will be some pools I know, but I'm not able to give any advice, recommendations or links.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thanks!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 31 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

!BEER

Posted via D.Buzz


Hey @onealfa, here is a little bit of BEER from @globetrottergcc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

What is mean ETH2 valudator?

I really don't know that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are tons of info on line. Here is just one of the links I have saved today for myself:
https://medium.com/chainsafe-systems/8-things-every-eth2-validator-should-know-before-staking-94df41701487

But there is much much more to it

What you need is:

32 ETH minimum.
Some hardware, or VPS account
Some knowledge.
Big wish to be a part of crypto progress.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am still accumulating ETH. I didn’t know time was so short, there was so much news about delays. I need to research this more!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exciting moments ahead @onealfa!

Congrats for becoming a validator! That's Huge! Heard Vitalik will stack 32k ETH! That makes me believe in ETH even more! He is a very smart guy and definitely knows his stuff around blockchain

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

32K? Not heard this, I know he has already deposited 3200 ETH, i.e. for 100 nodes. Looks like new deposits are not rolling in as fast as one has expected. But...we still got 2+ weeks, to be OK for BIG start on DEC-1th

I don't know what is the role of ETH2 validation, what would be advantages of being a validator and, despite of many efforts, not finding myself compelled to research about it. Hopefully, someone will write a post about the details, or if someone has written about it and you know, please do share the link.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta